Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
angel635
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 09-17-2011 , 16:22   Re: Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)
Reply With Quote #41

I can sent pv index.php? see so configure
angel635 is offline
Kilandor
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 09-17-2011 , 16:55   Re: Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)
Reply With Quote #42

If you want it to send emails, then you will have to re-code the PHP side yourself to do that. I'm sorry but I have no interest in doing that, as that was not the intention of this plugin.

But yes this can be completely capable of doing anything you want with the message that PHP can do for you.

Unless your interested in paying me, then I will do it for you. Which if you are you can contact me via Private Message
__________________

Last edited by Kilandor; 09-17-2011 at 17:01.
Kilandor is offline
danielmyst777
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Virginia
Old 09-24-2011 , 14:25   Re: Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)
Reply With Quote #43

I've tried everything to get this working but can't seem to get the settings right on either the index.php or cvars for the plug-in. Would someone be so kind as to post their working/example index.php and SM plug-in cvars for it? I'd really appreciate it

P.S. Does the index.php go inside the XMPPHP folder or in the same folder the XMPPHP folder resides in?
__________________

Last edited by danielmyst777; 09-24-2011 at 15:49.
danielmyst777 is offline
grimd34th
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 09-29-2011 , 13:48   Re: Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)
Reply With Quote #44

Quote:
Originally Posted by danielmyst777 View Post
I've tried everything to get this working but can't seem to get the settings right on either the index.php or cvars for the plug-in. Would someone be so kind as to post their working/example index.php and SM plug-in cvars for it? I'd really appreciate it

P.S. Does the index.php go inside the XMPPHP folder or in the same folder the XMPPHP folder resides in?
like this
Code:
./
../
XMPPHP/
index.php
but alas myself i cannot get it to work
grimd34th is offline
grimd34th
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 09-29-2011 , 14:11   Re: Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)
Reply With Quote #45

also, a better index.php that doesnt throw errors about seckey
PHP Code:
<?php

$cfg
['xmpp_server']        = ''//The XMPP server to connect to
$cfg['xmpp_port']        = 5222//The XMPP port to use
$cfg['xmpp_user']        = ''//The User of the XMPP server to connect with (do not include @domain.com)
$cfg['xmpp_pass']        = ''//The Password to the User of the XMPP server to connect with
$cfg['xmpp_resource']    = 'xmpphp'//The Resource base which (leave default if unsure, its only extra info)
$cfg['xmpp_domain']        = ''//The Domain to which the User belongs (do not include @)
$cfg['seckey']             = ''//Security Key set in caxmpp_seckey convar
$cfg['recipents']        = ''//Comma Seperated list of recipients to message
if(isset($_POST['seckey'])) { $seckey $_POST['seckey']; } else { $seckey ''; }
if(
$seckey != $cfg['seckey'])
    die(
"Unauthorized Access");

include 
'XMPPHP/XMPP.php';

#Use XMPPHP_Log::LEVEL_VERBOSE to get more logging for error reports
#If this doesn't work, are you running 64-bit PHP with < 5.2.6?
$conn = new XMPPHP_XMPP($cfg['xmpp_server'], $cfg['xmpp_port'], $cfg['xmpp_user'], $cfg['xmpp_pass'], $cfg['xmpp_resource'], $cfg['xmpp_domain'], $printlog=false$loglevel=XMPPHP_Log::LEVEL_INFO);

$message strip_tags(base64_decode($_POST['message']));
$recipents explode(','$cfg['recipents']);
try
{
    
$conn->connect();
    
$conn->processUntil('session_start');
    
$conn->presence();
    foreach(
$recipents as $recipent)
    {
        
$conn->message($recipent$message);
    }
    
$conn->disconnect();
}
catch(
XMPPHP_Exception $e
{
    die(
$e->getMessage());
}
?>
grimd34th is offline
SirHaxalot
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 10-01-2011 , 07:22   Re: Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)
Reply With Quote #46

I've gotten an error. Every time someone tries to call an admin the plugin throws an exception

"L10/01/2011 - 13:21:21: [call_admin_xmpp.xms] socket error 3 (errorno 10061)"
__________________
SirHaxalot is offline
snelvuur
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Netherlands
Old 10-01-2011 , 08:30   Re: Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)
Reply With Quote #47

do you have sockets installed? (its needed) and check the url if thats correct.
__________________
Arguing with a fool only proves there are two
snelvuur is offline
SirHaxalot
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 10-01-2011 , 09:45   Re: Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)
Reply With Quote #48

Quote:
Originally Posted by snelvuur View Post
do you have sockets installed? (its needed) and check the url if thats correct.
Yes, it was working well until just recently.
__________________
SirHaxalot is offline
Kisa
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 02-04-2012 , 18:53   Re: Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)
Reply With Quote #49

L 02/04/2012 - 117:43: [call_admin_xmpp.smx] [CallAdmin] socket error 3 (errno 11004)

Is the error I'm getting....

When I fill out the below:
caxmpp_url "" - Sets the URL to the XMPPHP location(ex. xmpphp/index.php)

...do you put the whole URL to the index.php location? Like domain.com/xmpphp/index.php?

I tripled checked where I FTPed Sockets. I uploaded the xmpphp folder to my webhost and placed index within the xmpphp folder. I downloaded google talk and hopefully configured the PHP right.

I have a feeling I'm doing something obviously wrong.

Last edited by Kisa; 02-09-2012 at 23:08.
Kisa is offline
snelvuur
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Netherlands
Old 02-05-2012 , 18:21   Re: Call Admin with XMPP(Jabber)
Reply With Quote #50

caxmpp_host would be "www.yourdomain.com" and nothing more.
caxmpp_url would be "/xmpphp/index.php"

You can always verify that sockets is running by doing "sm exts list" and checking if you see something similar to:

[09] Socket (3.0.1): Socket extension for SourceMod
__________________
Arguing with a fool only proves there are two
snelvuur is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode