Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.8)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
StrikerMan780
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Old 07-28-2011 , 14:45   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.2)
Reply With Quote #641

It would have restarted a million times since the crashes introduced in Linux servers by the dumbasses at Valve.

I've installed that plugin, I'm just now waiting for the results.

EDIT: Here we go:
Code:
L 07/28/2011 - 15:12:57: [saysounds.smx] <Event_Disconnect> Invalid query Handle! Error: Lost connection to MySQL server during query
L 07/28/2011 - 15:20:48: [saysounds.smx] <Event_Disconnect> Invalid query Handle! Error: Invalid utf8 character string: '—'
L 07/28/2011 - 16:20:17: [saysounds.smx] <Event_Disconnect> Invalid query Handle! Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1

Last edited by StrikerMan780; 07-28-2011 at 20:17.
StrikerMan780 is offline
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 07-29-2011 , 06:20   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.2)
Reply With Quote #642

Code:
L 07/28/2011 - 15:12:57: [saysounds.smx] <Event_Disconnect> Invalid query Handle! Error: Lost connection to MySQL server during query
Rather a problem with your MySQL Server.
Code:
L 07/28/2011 - 15:20:48: [saysounds.smx] <Event_Disconnect> Invalid query Handle! Error: Invalid utf8 character string: '—'
L 07/28/2011 - 16:20:17: [saysounds.smx] <Event_Disconnect> Invalid query Handle! Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
Again try the attached version and see if there are less errors.
Attached Files
File Type: smx saysounds.smx (36.2 KB, 209 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (saysounds.sp - 190 views - 102.3 KB)
gH0sTy is offline
Scarlet
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 07-29-2011 , 15:18   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.2)
Reply With Quote #643

My server is running your plugin, and they really seem to love it. However, the volume is extremely low, and barely audible. I tried setting "volume" to "1", and tried various different convars to get it to work. Even when I use sm_play vo/insertsoundhere.mp3, it plays very quietly. I'm sure you've answered this before, and I'm sorry for not lurking more, but how would I go about raising the volume? Thanks for your time, and this wonderful plugin.

Edit- If this may help~
Code:
"Sound Combinations"
{
	"!nogodno"  
	{
		"file"	"misc/no.mp3" 
		"text"	"blablabla"	
		"download" "1"
		"volume"   "1"	
	}
	"!sparta"  
	{
		"file"	"misc/sparta.mp3"	
		"count"	"1"		
		"download" 1"	
	}
	"sniperowned" 
	{
		"file"	"misc/sniperowned1.mp3"
		"file2"	"misc/sniperowned2.mp3"
		"file3"	"misc/sniperowned4.mp3"
		"count"	"3"
		"actiononly"	"1"
		"action"	"kill"
		"param"	        "headshot"
		"playto"	"both"
		"download"      "1"
	}
	"demopan"
	{
		"file"	"misc/stoutshako.mp3"
		"actiononly"    "1"
		"action"	"kill"
		"param"         "fryingpan"
		"playto"        "both"
		"download"      "1"
	}
	"epicwin"
	{
		"file" 		"misc/victoryfanfare1.mp3"
		"actiononly"   	"1"
		"action" 	"round"
		"param"         "won"
		"download"      "1"
	}
}

Last edited by Scarlet; 07-29-2011 at 15:21. Reason: Adding CFG
Scarlet is offline
gH0sTy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: DE
Old 07-29-2011 , 16:15   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.2)
Reply With Quote #644

The volume of the audiofile itself is probably very low.
Try How to Normalize or Change the Volume of Your MP3 Files
gH0sTy is offline
sgtfox
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 07-30-2011 , 13:03   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.2)
Reply With Quote #645

hey i downloaded this plugin and im trying to get this to work with zombie master but i cant get it to work. i have the sourcemod and metamod installed and i installed this plugin aswell but the plugin doesnt seem to work. i dont get a soundlist menu when typing !sounds in the chat and the sounds are not automaticly downloaded from the fast dl server. what do i have to do to get it working?

EDIT: i fixed the problem .. my sourcemod version was outdated .. now i installed the latest version and it works ... thanks anyway

Last edited by sgtfox; 07-30-2011 at 14:43.
sgtfox is offline
StrikerMan780
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Old 07-31-2011 , 19:23   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.2)
Reply With Quote #646

Code:
L 07/30/2011 - 23:42:52: [SM] Native "GetClientTeam" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 07/30/2011 - 23:42:52: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "saysounds.smx":
L 07/30/2011 - 23:42:52: [SM]   [0]  Line 1611, E:\2Burn\Games\Server\sourcemod-1.3.8-linux\addons\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp::runSoundEventTimer()
L 07/30/2011 - 23:47:57: [SM] Native "GetClientTeam" reported: Client index 0 is invalid
L 07/30/2011 - 23:47:57: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "saysounds.smx":
L 07/30/2011 - 23:47:57: [SM]   [0]  Line 1611, E:\2Burn\Games\Server\sourcemod-1.3.8-linux\addons\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp::runSoundEventTimer()
Code:
L 07/30/2011 - 23:56:10: [CLIENTPREFS] Failed SQL Query, Error: "You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''saysoundsgreet:' at line 1" (Query id 3 - serial 222925024)
Code:
L 07/31/2011 - 17:33:14: [saysounds.smx] <Event_Disconnect> Invalid query Handle! Error: Lost connection to MySQL server during query
What makes this strange, is that this is the only plugin that has trouble with my MySQL DB. Everything else works fine.
StrikerMan780 is offline
EsZeus
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 08-01-2011 , 05:53   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.2)
Reply With Quote #647

Hey Guys,

i have a Problem ;)
What else^^

My Server cant detect the saysounds plugin, other plugins are well and my sourcemod is loading them. But only saysounds is not in the loaded plugin list and i really dont know now, what else i can do...


I hope you can help me out!!

Thx,
EsZeus


ps.: Ahhhhh, and i cant change my fucking Servername -.- I tried it but i cant find it. With "" or without, it dont work... my server IP:

93.186.205.251:27015
EsZeus is offline
drummerofsummer
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 08-05-2011 , 01:01   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.2)
Reply With Quote #648

Please fix this for insurgency so that when the players spawn the join_music plays, not when selecting teams (insurgency has its own sound that plays durring this time). Also it would be nice to install a custom insurgency loading music addon so that people can listen to my custom songs when downloading my maps. Thankyou.
PS sm_saysoundhe_join_spawn is already set to "1"
drummerofsummer is offline
scopesp
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Munich
Old 08-07-2011 , 17:07   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.2)
Reply With Quote #649

hey,

why i cant play tracks which are not more in server
i can only play the stuff which are on the server and downloadable...
maybe its anything about this ?

L 08/07/2011 - 22:54:17: [SM] [0] Line 2091, E:\2Burn\Games\Server\sourcemod-1.3.8-linux\addons\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp ::Send_Sound()
L 08/07/2011 - 22:54:17: [SM] [1] Line 2043, E:\2Burn\Games\Server\sourcemod-1.3.8-linux\addons\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp ::Submit_Sound()
L 08/07/2011 - 22:54:17: [SM] [2] Line 1029, E:\2Burn\Games\Server\sourcemod-1.3.8-linux\addons\sourcemod\scripting\saysounds.sp ::Menu_Select()

and this one comming from saysounds_error.log
L 08/07/2011 - 22:54:17: [saysounds.smx] <Send_Sound> INVALID_HANDLE for file "misc/Freefloat2.mp3"
thanks
scopesp is offline
Vathral
Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 08-13-2011 , 14:17   Re: Say Sounds (including Hybrid Edition) (4.0.2)
Reply With Quote #650

This is just a feature request but would be a neat idea to give certain sounds admin flag you can set. Like. I have a bunch of admins who likes playing certain admin sounds over and over and would be awesome if I could make it so only root admins can play it.
Vathral is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode