Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.25 (Updated: 2/6/14)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
IxAvnoMonvAxI
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 02-08-2011 , 05:29   Re: [L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.22 (Updated: 1/30/11)
Reply With Quote #21

L 02/08/2011 - 19:23:17: [SM] Native "KillTimer" reported: Invalid timer handle 2b3a0243 (error 1)
L 02/08/2011 - 19:23:17: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "L4D2_Survivor Respawning.smx":
L 02/08/2011 - 19:23:17: [SM] [0] Line L4D2_Survivor Respawning.sp::Event_RoundEnd()

public Event_RoundEnd(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
for (new client=1; client<=MaxClients; client++)
{
if (IsValidClient(client) && RespawnTimer[client] != INVALID_HANDLE)
{
KillTimer(RespawnTimer[client]);
RespawnTimer[client] = INVALID_HANDLE;
}

if (IsValidClient(client) && HangingTimer[client] != INVALID_HANDLE)
{
KillTimer(RespawnTimer[client]);
HangingTimer[client] = INVALID_HANDLE;
}
RespawnLimit[client] = 0;
}
}

**reported: Invalid timer handle**

L 02/10/2011 - 14:531: [SM] Native "GetClientAbsOrigin" reported: Client 2 is not in game
L 02/10/2011 - 14:531: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "L4D2_Survivor Respawning.smx":
L 02/10/2011 - 14:531: [SM] L4D2_Survivor Respawning.sp::Timer_Respawn()

and hanging no die, respawn limit. disable bot no apply...

Round End Bug Fix.. Waiting

Incapacitate or kill all the survivors start anew dwaeseo respawn time, and also occasionally as a passing one character to the place where you will respawn.
Targets to be distinguished, do not think so. The actual game is to distinguish between bots and bot on the map included is desperately required. I'm off to fix one,
and possibly do not know how to distinguish a target.

Last edited by IxAvnoMonvAxI; 02-14-2011 at 06:31.
IxAvnoMonvAxI is offline
sapphire989
Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 04-04-2011 , 07:43   Re: [L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.22 (Updated: 1/30/11)
Reply With Quote #22

L 04/04/2011 - 19:156: SourceMod error session started
L 04/04/2011 - 19:156: Info (map "c1m1_hotel") (file "errors_20110404.log")
L 04/04/2011 - 19:156: [SM] Native "GetClientAbsOrigin" reported: Client 2 is not in game
L 04/04/2011 - 19:156: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "L4D2_Survivor_Respawning_1.22.smx":
L 04/04/2011 - 19:156: [SM] [0] Line 277, L4D2_Survivor_Respawning_1.22.sp::Timer_Respa wn()
L 04/04/2011 - 19:16:50: [SM] Native "GetClientAbsOrigin" reported: Client 2 is not in game
L 04/04/2011 - 19:16:50: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "L4D2_Survivor_Respawning_1.22.smx":
L 04/04/2011 - 19:16:50: [SM] [0] Line 277, L4D2_Survivor_Respawning_1.22.sp::Timer_Respa wn()
L 04/04/2011 - 19:23:21: Error log file session closed.
sapphire989 is offline
kaybeebiscuits
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 04-04-2011 , 09:52   Re: [L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.22 (Updated: 1/30/11)
Reply With Quote #23

Excellent plugin! Just the plugin that I was looking for to grant even greater survivability to players (I play with 600% normal zombie count with vicious infected, super infected, multi-tanks, multi-witches, infected bots, last boss, so even increased HP, self-revive, HP regen and Berserker mode is still not enough most of the time).

Anyway, regarding this line:

l4d_survivorrespawn_deathlimit "5"

Does this refer to the total number of non-rescue respawns ...

(1) ... for each player (5 each) or ...
(2) ... in total, shared by all players in each map (5 in total per map) or ...
(3) ... in total, shared by all players in the entire campaign (5 in total per campaign)?

And also ...

(1) Does this plugin count "rescue respawns" (respawns that you get by opening closets/rooms before the plugin auto-spawns the dead player during countdown) as part of the total death limit? (example: 5 death limit at first with a 30 second countdown. Someone dies, and another player rescues him in 10 secs, will it count as 4 left, or still 5 left?)

Thanks!
kaybeebiscuits is offline
kaybeebiscuits
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 04-04-2011 , 11:48   Re: [L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.22 (Updated: 1/30/11)
Reply With Quote #24

Okay, I just used my reality-warping powers to synthesize an entire universe that operates under the laws of this plugin, and I reincarnated in it as a survivor to test for discrepancies.

It seems like using this plugin in conjunction with the take-over plugin (or by itself) causes trouble on survival mode. The game refuses to end after all players have died at one particular instance.

In addition, if you were to use the take-over plugin to transmigrate your soul into the soul-less body of a bot to reincarnate in it, it seems to count against the death limit (i.e. if you die, and choose to reincarnate inside a bot instead of a new body for 5 times in a row, it will exhaust almost all of the death limits).
kaybeebiscuits is offline
kaybeebiscuits
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 04-06-2011 , 10:37   Re: [L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.22 (Updated: 1/30/11)
Reply With Quote #25

Did some more testing:

(1) l4d_survivorrespawn_deathlimit = total deaths for the entire campaign, shared. I wonder if there is a way to set individual death limits for each map.

(2) Using l4d Infected Bots can sometimes cause some bugs like "Boomer has been revived, Smoker has been revived." I have seen the re-spawned special infected suddenly pop up on the survivor, but it is a rarity (happened only twice on a server with 4 times SI spawn rate in several hours), and certainly not a bug that is game-breaking.

(3) After rescues before the countdown is up, I can get re-spawned at times (rare). This seems to eat up one death limit. Happens to other players on my server too.

(4) If you use the take-over plugin to take over a bot player, the survivor that you have left behind will not auto-respawn at all.

(5) Also if you take over a bot player after death, you can get situation (3), which defeats the purpose of a take-over.

Overall a good plugin, but still has some bugs.
kaybeebiscuits is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 04-10-2011 , 11:28   Re: [L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.22 (Updated: 1/30/11)
Reply With Quote #26

Ok so i've installed everything correctly and the mod is working. I have all cvars in the config set to defaults. Problem is my character only respawns 1 time regardless of what i set as the respawn limit...not sure maybe something else is conflicting, don't think so though...will test later. I do use SMRespawn plugin attached to the admin menu which uses the same gamedata as this mod, not sure if maybe thats my problem, I overwrote the SMRespawn gamedata with Survivor Respawning and everything seems ok except for Respawn limit...
MasterMind420 is offline
xioSlayer
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 05-04-2011 , 11:34   Re: [L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.22 (Updated: 1/30/11)
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMind420 View Post
Ok so i've installed everything correctly and the mod is working. I have all cvars in the config set to defaults. Problem is my character only respawns 1 time regardless of what i set as the respawn limit...not sure maybe something else is conflicting, don't think so though...will test later. I do use SMRespawn plugin attached to the admin menu which uses the same gamedata as this mod, not sure if maybe thats my problem, I overwrote the SMRespawn gamedata with Survivor Respawning and everything seems ok except for Respawn limit...

I also have both, and Survivor Respawning does not work at all for me. Maybe this is why why cant use it.
xioSlayer is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 05-04-2011 , 17:18   Re: [L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.22 (Updated: 1/30/11)
Reply With Quote #28

what version of sourcemod metamod and sdkhooks do you have, not sure if sdkhooks is required but most likely, I'm using sourcemod 1.3.7 metamod 1.8.6 and sdkhooks 2.0.0, all non snapshot releases. I've always had problems with one mod or another using snapshots so....try using the versions I use if your not already... but like i said, setting the amount of respawns seems to have no effect. You could also try testing one without the other. Try survivor respawning only on a fresh server, with no other mods, then install one at a time testing each time and see if problems arise, goodluck...
MasterMind420 is offline
xioSlayer
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2011
Old 05-06-2011 , 06:22   Re: [L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.22 (Updated: 1/30/11)
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMind420 View Post
what version of sourcemod metamod and sdkhooks do you have, not sure if sdkhooks is required but most likely, I'm using sourcemod 1.3.7 metamod 1.8.6 and sdkhooks 2.0.0, all non snapshot releases. I've always had problems with one mod or another using snapshots so....try using the versions I use if your not already... but like i said, setting the amount of respawns seems to have no effect. You could also try testing one without the other. Try survivor respawning only on a fresh server, with no other mods, then install one at a time testing each time and see if problems arise, goodluck...
Ok it seems to be working... the reason i thought it wasn't was because i loaded into the map with the l4d_survivorrespawning_enable set to zero. I would like to dynamically be able to enable/disable this mod. However, the setting has no effect in game. You either load with respawning and cant change it or you load without it and can't turn it on.

Is there a way to allow it to be set to off, then enabled in game?

Last edited by xioSlayer; 05-06-2011 at 08:40.
xioSlayer is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 05-06-2011 , 16:44   Re: [L4D2] Survivor Respawning V-1.22 (Updated: 1/30/11)
Reply With Quote #30

Hmm, good question xioSlayer. Here's something you could try, not sure if it'll work though. I haven't tested myself, and may only work on L4D2 cvars not Sourcemod or plugin cvars, unsure though, I'm not sure if plugin cvars can be set dynamically in game either.

BindToggle "x" "l4d_survivorrespawning_enable"

Basically what this does is toggles the cvar value 0-1(only works for on/off cvars), so if you hit X once it changes the cvar to 0, twice will change it to 1.
Basically toggling it on and off. But like I said test it first, it may not work.
Good Luck

Just found this on the web too if ToggleBind don't work
Go into plugin_settings.cfg and tell it not to load that plugin and make sure its in the plugins folder, not disabled. Then load it ingame.

Theres gotta be a way to disable a plugin this way without putting it in the disabled folder, then re-enable it after your in game...

Last edited by MasterMind420; 05-06-2011 at 16:48. Reason: Addition
MasterMind420 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode