Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SlayeR
Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland
Old 06-07-2010 , 07:30   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #431

Just launch loadingsongadvanced.amxx. That's all.
SlayeR is offline
krededk99
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 06-08-2010 , 19:06   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #432

File precache ok, plugin running fine.

But theres zero sound when connecting to the server.

I'm seeing this error in the console: Missing RIFF/WAVE chunk

Gonna try with another file

*upd*

Same problem with 3 other mp3's. No sound, RIFF/WAVE error.

Last edited by krededk99; 06-08-2010 at 19:10.
krededk99 is offline
n0rmenS
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Latvia, Jekabpils
Old 06-09-2010 , 08:23   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #433

Quote:
Originally Posted by krededk99 View Post
File precache ok, plugin running fine.

But theres zero sound when connecting to the server.

I'm seeing this error in the console: Missing RIFF/WAVE chunk

Gonna try with another file

*upd*

Same problem with 3 other mp3's. No sound, RIFF/WAVE error.
I've got this error too.
And I can't find answer in google. Please someone help
n0rmenS is offline
HellRazor
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 06-17-2010 , 07:39   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #434

Same problem here.. :S
How to solve this.
All plugins are working.
getting these errors
Error: server failed to transmit file 'sound/misc/prepare.wav'
Error: server failed to transmit file 'sound/sound/misc/WavingFlagInstru.mp3'
Missing RIFF/WAVE chunks
HellRazor is offline
xavier666
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: India, West Bengal, Kolk
Old 07-10-2010 , 15:56   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #435

I've been looking at this thread for the past 1 hr and suddenly **magically** the sound started coming. I think i followed someones advice but now I've forgotten. Thanks, whoever you are (lol?)
This is what i did or this is the current situation of my folders
1) both .sma files present
2) both .amxx files present
3) only loadingsongadvanced.amxx is written in plugins.ini
4) in loadingsongs.ini, the first line is blank (for n00bs, i've first hit enter and then written the song names from the next line onwards). All the songs are after that newline

All volumes are cranked up
I'm getting random songs from the list. Btw, it's a home server

Missing RIFF/WAVE chunks is not a frigging problem. Even i'm getting it and everything is running fine!

L8r
__________________
I have very little knowledge about the workings of AMX Mod. I may not understand your technical babble so please be patient with me
But I am a quick learner
xavier666 is offline
justincase
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 08-25-2010 , 06:37   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #436

OMG!
Well,
i think you're including mp3 files which were coded in 48khz, but CS can not play mp3 files with 48khz! Recode the with 22khz and it might work ;)

You can recode it with Audiacity and the LAME Plugin for Audiacity ;)
justincase is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 08-25-2010 , 07:08   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #437

Don't use this plugin, use this one : Loading Music II ;)

The "Missing RIFF/WAVE chunks" error is because you try to precache the mp3 sounds with precache_sound() instead of precache_generic().
__________________
Arkshine is offline
outseeker
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 10-24-2010 , 01:18   Simple Loading Music
Reply With Quote #438

I couldn't get it to work. All I wanted was one song to play during loading and it seemed quite hard to find a simple answer so here one is, should that be really all someone may want.

This is how to play an MP3 when the client first connects (while they are in the loading screen while downloading):
Code:
public client_connect(id)
{
client_cmd(id, "mp3 play sound/misc/cops-Badboys.mp3");
}
The above does assume the client already has that sound file, so you also need:
Code:
public plugin_precache()
{
engfunc(EngFunc_PrecacheGeneric, "sound/misc/cops-Badboys.mp3");
}
If you'd like to play a WAV instead of an MP3, use this instead:
Code:
public client_connect(id)
{
client_cmd(id, "play misc/prodigy.wav");
}
and for the Precache:
Code:
public plugin_precache()
{
engfunc(EngFunc_PrecacheSound, "misc/prodigy.wav");
}
I have tested this code and it (and the directory structure) is correct.
outseeker is offline
erader
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 01-30-2011 , 07:06   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #439

Doesn't work!
__________________
If you live for something, you're not alone my friend...
erader is offline
aika
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 05-19-2011 , 07:50   Re: Loading Song Advanced (Updated Thread)
Reply With Quote #440

is the file's name config or configs ?
aika is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode