Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D1/2] Reloading Disables Other Actions v1.2


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
dYZER
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Old 08-08-2010 , 10:10   [L4D1/2] Reloading Disables Other Actions v1.2
Reply With Quote #1

desc

This plugin changes the game so that you cannot shove, change weapons, jump or 'use' anything until reloading is finished

cvars
PHP Code:
l4d_rda_enable "1/0"// plugin on/off
l4d_rda_version //version

l4d_rda_shove "1"// Disable (shove(melee)) [+attack2] |on/off (1/0)
l4d_rda_switch "1"// Disable (inventar/slot-switch) [nextinv,invprev,lastinv,slot1-10] |on/off (1/0)
l4d_rda_jump "1"// Disable (jumping) [+jump] |on/off (1/0)
l4d_rda_use "1"//Disable (pickups/buttons/revive/..) [+use] |on/off (1/0)

l4d_rda_modes "realism,teamversus,realismversus,..."//which game modes  only use 
config
l4d_rda.cfg

todo
...

*note
l4d1 untested, report plz

ups
1.00 (l4d2_no_reload_shoves.sp - 14 views - 1.5 KB)
-released
1.01 (l4d2_no_reload_shoves.sp - 31 views - 1.7 KB)
-reduce server lags by (ongameframe_bool, if only hit button)
1.10
-rewritten 2 timercheck "dj west" wanted
-added block for weapon switch if reload in progress (slotsX,lastinv,nextinv,...)
1.11 (l4d2_no_reload_shoves.sp - 19 views - 3.4 KB)
-added "l4d2_no_reload_switch"
1.2
-renamed the plugin
-added (l4d_rda_modes) use in gamemodes
-added (l4d_rda_jump) +jump block
-added (l4d_rda_use) +use block
-
added (l4d_rda_enable) on/off all
1.3-
freeze update cuz,
this plugin only working in singleplayer/(localserver) mode
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_reloading_disables_oa.sp - 1373 views - 6.1 KB)

Last edited by dYZER; 08-16-2010 at 15:09.
dYZER is offline
DarkEnergy
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Georgia Tech, MSECE
Old 08-08-2010 , 11:46   Re: [L4D2] No Reload Shoves
Reply With Quote #2

sdk hooks can block weapon switch, but the switch weapon animation already started on client side, and i dont know if this allows the game to keep reloading while this temporary animation is happening

"no melling/shoving while reloading" would be a better title, i read it as "(no reload) shoves"
__________________
War3:Source Developer
"Your CPU is just a bunch of Muxes"

Last edited by DarkEnergy; 08-08-2010 at 11:48.
DarkEnergy is offline
ghosthunterfool
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 08-09-2010 , 08:09   Re: [L4D2] No Reload Shoves
Reply With Quote #3

This causes CONSOLE SPAM = LAG GAME!!!
ghosthunterfool is offline
dYZER
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Old 08-09-2010 , 12:32   Re: [L4D2] No Reload Shoves
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghosthunterfool View Post
This causes CONSOLE SPAM = LAG GAME!!!
v1.0 hmm, try this, little reduced, but not all
its little lagging only if (reloading and +attack2)

Last edited by dYZER; 08-13-2010 at 10:31.
dYZER is offline
DJ_WEST
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Russian Federation
Old 08-09-2010 , 13:14   Re: [L4D2] No Reload Shoves
Reply With Quote #5

Why are you use OnGameFrame() for reload check? You can hook "weapon_reload" event.
__________________
DJ_WEST is offline
dYZER
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Old 08-09-2010 , 14:46   Re: [L4D2] No Reload Shoves
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_WEST View Post
Why are you use OnGameFrame() for reload check? You can hook "weapon_reload" event.
and how hook it 2set as false to enable the shove ?)
the weapon_reload (starting) not progress
hooks like "player_incapacitated_start" not if "player_incapacitated"
or not ?
dYZER is offline
step
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 08-10-2010 , 01:44   Re: [L4D2] No Reload Shoves
Reply With Quote #7

Funny, I do this a lot, even if no CI/SI are around :)
step is offline
MaxHeadroom
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 08-10-2010 , 05:54   Re: [L4D2] No Reload Shoves
Reply With Quote #8

thnx worx fine at my server ! g2realizm
MaxHeadroom is offline
DJ_WEST
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Russian Federation
Old 08-10-2010 , 17:52   Re: [L4D2] No Reload Shoves
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
and how hook it 2set as false to enable the shove ?)
the weapon_reload (starting) not progress
hooks like "player_incapacitated_start" not if "player_incapacitated"
or not ?
For example, with timers.
__________________
DJ_WEST is offline
dYZER
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Germany
Old 08-11-2010 , 15:23   Re: [L4D2] No Reload Shoves
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_WEST View Post
For example, with timers.
doneEEe, and updated with weapon switch block
dYZER is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode