Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

New AMXX Menu System


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
JaGareN
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 06-28-2010 , 17:51   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #271

You can use "^n" too to make a blank line.
JaGareN is offline
wrecked_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: New York (GMT-5)
Old 06-28-2010 , 18:04   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #272

@vL

Code:
menu_setprop( menuindex, MPROP_NEXTNAME, "ForwardButton" ) menu_setprop( menuindex, MPROP_EXITNAME, "ExitName" ) // ...
__________________
[ Paid Requests ]
DO NOT PM ME ABOUT BLOCKMAKER
NO PRIVATE SUPPORT
wrecked_ is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 06-28-2010 , 18:05   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #273

Quote:
Originally Posted by vL. View Post
Also I read from the first post.

Code:
#define MPROP_BACKNAME  2  /* Name of the back button (param1 = string) */
#define MPROP_NEXTNAME  3  /* Name of the next button (param1 = string) */
#define MPROP_EXITNAME  4  /* Name of the exit button (param1 = string) */
So they would be like this?

Code:
#define MPROP_BACKNAME  BackButton
#define MPROP_NEXTNAME  FowardButton
#define MPROP_EXITNAME  ExitButton
No, you cannot change those. They must be left alone. You use those as the second parameter of menu_setprop().
__________________
fysiks is offline
vL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Estonia
Old 06-28-2010 , 19:33   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #274

Thanks JaGareN, wrecked_ and fysiks, you guys were very helpful, got my menu problems again
vL. is offline
vL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Estonia
Old 07-06-2010 , 14:03   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #275

Oky another milestone needs to be crossed, how to make the menu items Multilingual, I searched for it, but it didn't work.
vL. is offline
abdul-rehman
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Khi, Pakistan
Old 07-06-2010 , 14:39   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #276

Quote:
Originally Posted by vL. View Post
Oky another milestone needs to be crossed, how to make the menu items Multilingual, I searched for it, but it didn't work.
Format each and every item of the menu and then add it like this:

Code:
static menuid, menu[128]   // Title formatex ( menu, charsmax ( menu ), "%L" , id, "BLAH_MENU_TITLE" ) menuid = menu_create ( menu , "the_menu_handler_function" )   // Items formatex ( menu, charsmax ( menu ) , "%L" , id, "BLAH_MENU_ITEM1" )   menu_additem ( menuid , menu , "1" )   // Items formatex ( menu, charsmax ( menu ) , "%L" , id, "BLAH_MENU_ITEM2" )   menu_additem ( menuid , menu , "2" )   menu_display(id, menuid)
__________________

My Plugins For ZP

Inactive due to College and Studies
abdul-rehman is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to abdul-rehman Send a message via Skype™ to abdul-rehman
vL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Estonia
Old 07-06-2010 , 17:19   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #277

But how to use them with this:

PHP Code:
    new nightvision[32]
    
formatex(nightvision31"NightVision: \y%s"b_NightVision[id] ? "On" "Off")
    
menu_additem(menu4nightvision"1"0
Also with this:
PHP Code:
    menu_setprop(menu4MPROP_EXITNAME"ExitButton")
    
menu_setprop(menu4MPROP_EXITMEXIT_ALL);
    
menu_display(idmenu40); 

Last edited by vL.; 07-06-2010 at 17:24.
vL. is offline
drekes
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vault 11
Old 07-06-2010 , 17:41   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #278

try:

PHP Code:
new exitbutton[20];
formatex(exitbutton19"%s"somevar[id] ? "Exit" "don't exit");
menu_setprop(menu4MPROP_EXITNAMEexitbutton); 
Not tested, but i think it should work
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikhilgupta345 View Post
You're retarded.
drekes is offline
Send a message via MSN to drekes
vL.
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Estonia
Old 07-06-2010 , 19:03   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #279

No not that I need them to work separately with multilingual
vL. is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 07-06-2010 , 20:36   Re: New AMXX Menu System
Reply With Quote #280

Quote:
Originally Posted by vL. View Post
But how to use them with this:

PHP Code:
    new nightvision[32]
    
formatex(nightvision31"NightVision: \y%s"b_NightVision[id] ? "On" "Off")
    
menu_additem(menu4nightvision"1"0
Also with this:
PHP Code:
    menu_setprop(menu4MPROP_EXITNAME"ExitButton")
    
menu_setprop(menu4MPROP_EXITMEXIT_ALL);
    
menu_display(idmenu40); 
Are you sure you know how to use ML? Just put it in ML. "NightVision: \y%s"
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode