Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[L4D2] Item buying System v1.36


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Acecombat2
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 01-02-2010 , 09:25   Re: [L4D2] Item buying System v1.351
Reply With Quote #91

Quote:
Originally Posted by banz View Post
Hi,
why isn't "bind c pointsmenu" working for me as admin. I always have to type !usepoints in chat...
As client on other servers it works fine for me. I press c and the pointsmenu appears.

Thanks!
bind c "say !usepoints"
Acecombat2 is offline
Whosat
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Singapore
Old 01-02-2010 , 09:26   Re: [L4D2] Item buying System v1.351
Reply With Quote #92

Quote:
Originally Posted by mors4 View Post
someone can help me with Item buying System v1.351 plugin?? the cs weapon dont do dmg and when i try to modificate the global_filters.cfg dont let me paste this
add:
{
"origin" "0 0 -10000"
"spawnflags" "1"
"solid" "6"
"skin" "0"
"disableshadows" "0"
"count" "1"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "weapon_sniper_scout"
}
{
"origin" "0 0 -10000"
"spawnflags" "1"
"solid" "6"
"skin" "0"
"disableshadows" "0"
"count" "1"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "weapon_sniper_awp"
}
{
"origin" "0 0 -10000"
"spawnflags" "1"
"solid" "6"
"skin" "0"
"disableshadows" "0"
"count" "1"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "weapon_smg_mp5"
}
{
"origin" "0 0 -10000"
"spawnflags" "1"
"solid" "6"
"skin" "0"
"disableshadows" "0"
"count" "1"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "weapon_rifle_sg552"
} can someone post the global_filters.cfg modificated thx
Exactly like yours:
Code:
add:
{
"origin" "0 0 -10000"
"spawnflags" "1"
"solid" "6"
"skin" "0"
"disableshadows" "0"
"count" "1"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "weapon_sniper_scout"
}
{
"origin" "0 0 -10000"
"spawnflags" "1"
"solid" "6"
"skin" "0"
"disableshadows" "0"
"count" "1"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "weapon_sniper_awp"
}
{
"origin" "0 0 -10000"
"spawnflags" "1"
"solid" "6"
"skin" "0"
"disableshadows" "0"
"count" "1"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "weapon_smg_mp5"
}
{
"origin" "0 0 -10000"
"spawnflags" "1"
"solid" "6"
"skin" "0"
"disableshadows" "0"
"count" "1"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "weapon_rifle_sg552"
}
Sure Stripper:Source is even installed properly? type "meta list" in console, see if stripper is listed.
__________________
Whosat is offline
theatheron
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-03-2010 , 04:56   Re: [L4D2] Item buying System v1.351
Reply With Quote #93

Erm, Is there anyway of the points system to auto set like 999 points to anyone who enters the server?
theatheron is offline
Skorpion1976
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Austria
Old 01-03-2010 , 08:38   Re: [L4D2] Item buying System v1.351
Reply With Quote #94

Try this, I use the same but with "0" so every joiner has 0 points.

Code:
public OnClientPutInServer(client)
{
    // 999 points after join
    if(client && !IsFakeClient(client))    
    {    
        points[client] = 999;
    }
}
Skorpion1976 is offline
0cube
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 01-06-2010 , 11:40   Re: [L4D2] Item buying System v1.351
Reply With Quote #95

eh i just saw that there is something interesting!
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=114296

ps: could you maybe add the css knife?
0cube is offline
Asgardcfr
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 01-09-2010 , 12:53   Re: [L4D2] Item buying System v. 1.341
Reply With Quote #96

Quote:
Originally Posted by troop5 View Post
I get alot of requests for laser sight upgrade so i decided to redo the special menu.

It adds laser sight, explosive ammo, incendiary ammo ( not the packs, the actual ammo / upgrades ) and i removed the timed super incendiary.

Thought I'd share it. Be sure to delete your L4DPoints.cfg if you use.
Lasersight for l4d1 dont work
can you fix this in a future update ?

someone have a L4DPoints.cfg for left4dead1 plz ?
some other functions that the laser doesn't have to run and I want to disable them

Thanks :-)

Update: sorry i dont have see this post
__________________
Left4dead2 Server
l4d1 server:91.121.64.184:27016 (Off CPU limited)
l4d2 server:91.121.64.184:27015

Last edited by Asgardcfr; 01-09-2010 at 13:23.
Asgardcfr is offline
For A Fistful Of Brain
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-10-2010 , 06:16   Save points at [L4D2] Item buying System v1.351
Reply With Quote #97

Any chance to save the points even after server restart? I manage to keep the points as long as I dont restart my server, but thats necessary once a day -at least. So I was wondering if I could save those points for all players, even if I would have to do it manually. Any trick?
For A Fistful Of Brain is offline
wongkc987
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 01-10-2010 , 08:34   Re: [L4D2] Item buying System v1.351
Reply With Quote #98

i got this error

L 01/10/2010 - 20:279: [SM] Plugin encountered error 15: Array index is out of bounds
L 01/10/2010 - 20:279: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "L4DPointsandGift_en_1.35x.smx":
L 01/10/2010 - 20:279: [SM] [0] Line 706, D:\game\Steam\steamapps\common\left 4 dead 2\left4dead2\addons\sourcemod\scripting\L4DPo intsandGift_en_1.35x.sp::ResetPoints()
wongkc987 is offline
Skorpion1976
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Austria
Old 01-10-2010 , 09:03   Re: Save points at [L4D2] Item buying System v1.351
Reply With Quote #99

I guess you need a separate config file where u store the values and can read them from. + the code that saves and reads to/from this file.

Quote:
Originally Posted by For A Fistful Of Brain View Post
Any chance to save the points even after server restart? I manage to keep the points as long as I dont restart my server, but thats necessary once a day -at least. So I was wondering if I could save those points for all players, even if I would have to do it manually. Any trick?
Skorpion1976 is offline
crazytina
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 01-20-2010 , 22:07   Re: [L4D2] Item buying System
Reply With Quote #100

Quote:
Originally Posted by thejuice027 View Post
I on the other hand would like to install this on my server, but I would like to know if other random pick-ups get disabled? If not, is there any cvars I can edit to disable random pick-ups?
Hi i have ramdom pick ups too still works for me
crazytina is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode