AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [TF2] Building Hats (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=243705)

Pelipoika 07-08-2014 15:27

[TF2] Building Hats
 
4 Attachment(s)

What is it?
Whenever you build a sentry it will get a hat and the hat will remain through upgrades


Commands:

sm_bhats_reloadconfig : Reload buildinghats.cfg [Default acces: ROOT]
sm_buildinghats : Would you like your buildables without or with hats? [Default acces: Everyone]
sm_rerollhat : Rerolls the hats of your current active buildings [Default acces: Everyone]
sm_buildinghateffect : Allows you to choose the unusual effect of your buildings hats [Default acces: ROOT]

Cvars:
sm_bhats_version Plugin Version
sm_bhats_enabled (default: 1.0) Enable/disable plugin
sm_bhats_unusualchance (default: 0.1) Chance of unusual effect (0.1 = 10% chance)
sm_bhats_rollcooldown (default: 30 seconds) Hat reroll cooldown

Overrides:
sm_buildinghats_access : Is user allowed to receive hats on their buildings? [Default acces: Everyone]
sm_buildinghats_unusuals : Is user allowed to receive unusuals on their buildings hats? [Default acces: Everyone]

The config:
The config must include 4 things.
- The modelpath of the model you want your sentry to wear
- The offset (z offset) this offset the hat up/down and is pretty tedious to get just right
- The modelscale of the hat (1.0 is normal size)
- The animation. (use default to use default animation)
like this:
PHP Code:

"Building hats"    //Don't touch this
{
    
"0"
    
{
        
"modelpath"        "models/player/items/all_class/dueler_spy.mdl"
        "offset"        "-4.0"
        "modelscale"    "1.0"
        "animation"        "default" 
//Don't change animation
    
}


The config that comes with the plugin contains 41 unique hats because i was too lazy to type in more.
Oh, and the config goes to sourcemod/configs/

Chaneglog:
1.0 - Initial Release
1.1:
- Added sm_buildinghats cmd to toggle whether you want hats on your buildings on/off
- Added sm_buildinghats_access override
1.2 - Fixed an error model appearing sometimes
1.3 - Fixed an error model appearing sometimes (For realz this time!)
1.4 - Fixed an error model appearing sometimes (Peli confirmed worst bugfixer of the year)
1.5 - Fixed sm_bhats_reloadconfig not emptying the array.
1.6:
- Added Animation support
- Added Ability to restrict unusual effects (Untested)
- Fixed when a player that does not have access to this plugin builds a building and a player with access to this plugin repairs it or upgrades it, the building gains a hat.
- Fixed buildings having a chance to gain an unusual every upgrade. (Untested)
1.7 - Fixed buildings losing their unusual effect after upgrade.
1.8:
- Added more Unusual effects
- Added sm_rerollhat command, it has a use cooldown that can be controlled with sm_bhats_rollcooldown
- Added sm_buildinghateffect command, Allows users with ROOT acces to change the unusual effect on their buildings.
- All of the above commands are overridable as usual.
1.9: - Hats enabled by default for new players
2.0: - Renamed reserved keywords

Credits:
- MasterOfTheXP: Helped me out with stringtables and loadsa other things
- Arkarr: Teached me Adt_arrays
- island55: Helped me test some fixes

Sreaper 07-08-2014 15:37

Re: [TF2] Building Hats
 
Cool. Mind adding an override feature for defining which flag is able to have sentry hats? Preferably with an option to enable/disable sentry hats for your own buildings as well.

Drixevel 07-08-2014 15:59

Re: [TF2] Building Hats
 
Not a fan of hats but this is amazing!

Pelipoika 07-08-2014 16:58

Re: [TF2] Building Hats
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sreaper (Post 2164036)
Cool. Mind adding an override feature for defining which flag is able to have sentry hats? Preferably with an option to enable/disable sentry hats for your own buildings as well.

Later

Horsedick 07-08-2014 18:09

Re: [TF2] Building Hats
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sreaper (Post 2164036)
Cool. Mind adding an override feature for defining which flag is able to have sentry hats? Preferably with an option to enable/disable sentry hats for your own buildings as well.

I 2nd this, very nice thing to have but it almost certainly would be best suited for flag usage and perhaps toggle on/off?

404UserNotFound 07-08-2014 22:01

Re: [TF2] Building Hats
 
One of these hats in your config is coming out as an error model. Not sure how to tell.

robotortoise 07-08-2014 22:21

Re: [TF2] Building Hats
 
Oh my god this is amazing.

Now I need one that adds tiny hats to rockets, stickies, and those new Robots that were added.


Also, is there a limit to how big the hat cfg can be? I wonder if I could comb through the model list and just add every hat.

404UserNotFound 07-08-2014 22:32

Re: [TF2] Building Hats
 
Ok so I uncommented the model name printing lines and found this:

Code:

smodel: models/player/items/all_class/all_class_reddit_alt_scout_hat.md
strModelPath:
models/player/items/all_class/all_class_reddit_alt_scout_hat.md
T

The models are ".mdl" in the config so I'm wondering if their file names are too long.

SephirothSG 07-09-2014 02:00

Re: [TF2] Building Hats
 
How easy would it be to grab the builders current hat and add it to the sentry instead of just pulling a hat from the config?

Sreaper 07-09-2014 03:26

Re: [TF2] Building Hats
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by SephirothSG (Post 2164343)
How easy would it be to grab the builders current hat and add it to the sentry instead of just pulling a hat from the config?

I like this idea. Please implement that too if you wouldn't mind.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:21.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.