AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6) (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=262658)

splewis 05-09-2015 19:25

[CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
 
1 Attachment(s)
CS:GO Retakes

This is a CS:GO Sourcemod plugin that creates a competitive-minded gamemode called retakes. The idea is that the T players spawn in a bombsite with the bomb, while the CT spawn on rotation routes and try to retake the site and defuse the bomb.

Note: this has been available on github for many months, but I'm only now getting around to posting it here as well.


Please see the README on github as the primary source for information.

----------> Latest release readme <------
Current development readme



Reporting bugs/issues

Always include as much relevant info as you can: the retakes plugin version, sourcemod version, and other plugins+extensions running on the server.
Do not pm me for support.

Installation issues?
First check the error logs (addons/sourcemod/logs) for hints, and then re-read the installation instructions to see if you missed anything. Then post here.

How are weapons distributed?

You can see how weapons are given here: https://github.com/splewis/csgo-reta...gin-developers

The short story is that very basic things are given by default, but another plugin can override it easily. For example, the provided retakes_standardallocator adds some M4A1/M4A4 choice and some grenades.


Addon plugins

Here are some retakes addon plugins written by others (usually to give weapons in a different way):

maningrey 06-09-2015 10:18

Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.2.0, 2015-5-9)
 
Why no replies? I'm using the other retakes plugin atm but I'm wondering what this one has over that and if I should think about switching. Pictures of the UI would also be cool :D

Thanks

jenson 06-25-2015 15:41

Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.2.0, 2015-5-9)
 
Is there a way to get your ranking system implemented?

spot 07-07-2015 08:44

Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.2.0, 2015-5-9)
 
Hello, im trying to get mysql to work with retake, but the data wont go into the database and table i have made.
I followed the 1v1aim thread guideline and added a new table in the same database, that should work right?

It looks like this:
http://i.imgur.com/xPBnmhh.png

It includes the same values as the 1v1aim table:
http://i.imgur.com/5e6qarN.png

My database.cfg in the retake look like this:
http://pastebin.com/N6n2QVCn

Privileges in mysql looks like this:
http://i.imgur.com/lYSsOO4.png

Hope this is enough info to help me out!
Thanks alot for any help.

-spot

splewis 07-07-2015 11:07

Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.2.0, 2015-5-9)
 
This plugin has no stats or database usage.

spot 07-07-2015 11:36

Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.2.0, 2015-5-9)
 
Ahaa, then it makes sens :p
- You have any eta? Could you not just use the same as 1v1multi?

Thanks for fast answer.

-Anders

splewis 07-07-2015 13:14

Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.2.0, 2015-5-9)
 
No, the simple elo ratings in multi1v1 do not work at all in other areas, especially the highly asymmetric gameplay in retakes.

csgotalks 07-21-2015 16:50

Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.2.0, 2015-5-9)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by splewis (Post 2295040)
CS:GO Retakes

This is a CS:GO Sourcemod plugin that creates a competitive-minded gamemode called retakes. The idea is that the T players spawn in a bombsite with the bomb, while the CT spawn on rotation routes and try to retake the site and defuse the bomb.

Note: this has been available on github for many months, but I'm only now getting around to posting it here as well.


Please see the README on github as the primary source for information.

----------> Latest release readme <------
Current development readme



Reporting bugs/issues

Always include as much relevant info as you can: the retakes plugin version, sourcemod version, and other plugins+extensions running on the server.
Do not pm me for support.

Installation issues?
First check the error logs (addons/sourcemod/logs) for hints, and then re-read the installation instructions to see if you missed anything. Then post here.

How are weapons distributed?

You can see how weapons are given here: https://github.com/splewis/csgo-reta...gin-developers

The short story is that very basic things are given by default, but another plugin can override it easily. For example, the provided retakes_standardallocator adds some M4A1/M4A4 choice and some grenades.


Addon plugins

Here are some retakes addon plugins written by others (usually to give weapons in a different way):



Hello!

i cant get the scramble teams to work ?
Any idea on what the problem can be ?

BootyJiggle 08-07-2015 23:58

Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.2.0, 2015-5-9)
 
Here's where I'm at with trying to run this plugin/ server in general. I installed the plugin, sourcemod, metamod, created a server.cfg file and did all the files required by the csgo:ds wiki page. I'm at the point where I want to launch the server on the csgo community browser, but my server is not showing up. I'm hosting this on a windows 2012 R2 server, since this is hosted on my college campus all forwarding is just handled through the firewall on the machine. All of the ports on the firewall end is forwarded and we have two servers already live, however my retakes server is not showing up on the firewall list where as the others are. What am I doing wrong?

edit: I also did all the web api authentication and have the .bat set to opening the se +mirage group of maps.

splewis 08-08-2015 00:07

Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.2.0, 2015-5-9)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by csgotalks (Post 2322807)
Hello!

i cant get the scramble teams to work ?
Any idea on what the problem can be ?

Nope. The behavior also depends on the cvars: sm_retakes_scramble_rounds and sm_retakes_random_teams.

Quote:

Originally Posted by BootyJiggle (Post 2330412)
Here's where I'm at with trying to run this plugin/ server in general. I installed the plugin, sourcemod, metamod, created a server.cfg file and did all the files required by the csgo:ds wiki page. I'm at the point where I want to launch the server on the csgo community browser, but my server is not showing up. I'm hosting this on a windows 2012 R2 server, since this is hosted on my college campus all forwarding is just handled through the firewall on the machine. All of the ports on the firewall end is forwarded and we have two servers already live, however my retakes server is not showing up on the firewall list where as the others are. What am I doing wrong?

edit: I also did all the web api authentication and have the .bat set to opening the se +mirage group of maps.

When I directed you here, I assumed you were having issues with the plugin itself, not steam in general :p

Anywho, if you ask around here (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=130), people may be more useful. The plugin itself shouldn't matter with your issues. Since you have others working, one debugging strategy is just to disable things until the servers are the same, so you could copy the entire files of the others and try launching with the ip/port of the one supposed to be retakers later. You can also just try disabling metamod/sourcemod entirely since it takes some variables out of the equation.

Another thing to check is the workshop start params. If the collection/map don't exist or the api key is wrong, I believe the server won't start. You can try removing the workshop params and seeing if it starts at all.

You can also check server-status from the steam master list by using your ip in this url, which can be easier than checking the server browser in-game:

http://api.steampowered.com/ISteamAp...addr=127.0.0.1


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:54.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.