AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Scripting Help (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Detecting noclip (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=278718)

gravi123 02-06-2016 19:47

Detecting noclip
 
Okay so i've got another problem i can't figure out :(

Im trying to configure Necro Cup to work with ProKreedz plugin.
When the cup starts players whose noclip was on, will stay turned on. So I wanna detect the players that have noclip and remove them from the cup (after the cup starts).

How do I access noclip from ProKreedz plugin?

Bugsy 02-06-2016 20:01

Re: Detecting noclip
 
Use get_user_noclip() in fun module.

Craxor 02-12-2016 01:40

Re: Detecting noclip
 
if( get_user_noclip( id ) {
set_user_noclip(id, 0 )
}

siriusmd99 02-12-2016 06:59

Re: Detecting noclip
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Craxor (Post 2392217)
if( get_user_noclip( id ) {
set_user_noclip(id, 0 )
}

ya , if he would be inside the wall then he would get stucked.

Bugsy 02-12-2016 08:25

Re: Detecting noclip
 
Check EngFunc_PointContents != CONTENTS_SOLID before removing noclip. IIRC, this is what I check in my aimbot detection plugin before spawning a bot over a players head.

Craxor 02-12-2016 08:42

Re: Detecting noclip
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bugsy (Post 2392272)
Check EngFunc_PointContents != CONTENTS_SOLID before removing noclip. IIRC, this is what I check in my aimbot detection plugin before spawning a bot over a players head.

If he never hear about get_user_noclip, i'm asume that he don't have knowledge for use this function.

klippy 02-12-2016 09:19

Re: Detecting noclip
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bugsy (Post 2392272)
Check EngFunc_PointContents != CONTENTS_SOLID before removing noclip. IIRC, this is what I check in my aimbot detection plugin before spawning a bot over a players head.

I guess that trace hull would be better in this situation. You are only checking origin with PointContents, but it would be ideal to check the whole player hull for free/obscured space.

siriusmd99 02-12-2016 09:51

Re: Detecting noclip
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bugsy (Post 2392272)
Check EngFunc_PointContents != CONTENTS_SOLID before removing noclip. IIRC, this is what I check in my aimbot detection plugin before spawning a bot over a players head.

by the way, it's a very kindful idea. You just spawn a bot on the map , for example under the sky so that the angle between player and bot entity is small ( bigger distance between them) and then if he shoots that bot it means he has aimbot? Like , nobody will shoot random in sky and exactly to that fake player (invisible player).

addons_zz 02-12-2016 14:31

Re: Detecting noclip
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Craxor (Post 2392275)
i'm asume that he don't have knowledge for use this function.

Care more about what you know. And if in case he does not know, it is time to him to find out how to use it or to do whatever the want to.

Bugsy 02-12-2016 18:04

Re: Detecting noclip
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by siriusmd99 (Post 2392288)
by the way, it's a very kindful idea. You just spawn a bot on the map , for example under the sky so that the angle between player and bot entity is small ( bigger distance between them) and then if he shoots that bot it means he has aimbot? Like , nobody will shoot random in sky and exactly to that fake player (invisible player).

That's the idea. This is how my Aimbot Detection plugin works.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:08.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.