AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Multimod Plugin (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=95568)

joropito 06-24-2009 22:44

Multimod Plugin
 
7 Attachment(s)
This plugin was inspired in
- My idea to run in the same server different sets of plugins
- I found some plugins and the very best aproach was this
Advanced end map vote


UPDATED TO v2.2
- Remember to download language file for correct update.
- Now map voting it's in a separate plugin. You can download from here.
- There was a mistake with the uploaded file mapchooser_multimod.sma. It's fixed now (12/23/2009)
- Fixed all errors found until thread #321 (12/23/2009)
- Files to download: multimod.amxx + multimod.txt (lang) + mapchooser_multimod.amxx (replacement of mapchooser.amxx)

- v0.8 Still available to download. Install instruccions for v0.8 are in multimod-v08.txt file.
- Files to download for v0.8: multimod-v08.amxx + multimod-v08.txt (instructions)



NOTICE
* This plugin is compatible with mapchooser_multimod (you can download it here)
* This plugin may be compatible with galileo. Give it a try!


Code:

Changes
v2.2
* Fixed votemod DoS
* Fixed galileo plugin lookup problem
* Fixed mapchooser_multimod plugin lookup problem
* Fixed nextmod client command problem
* Added currentmod client command
* Added cvar to disallow votemod client command

v2.1
* Recoded from the scratch
* Added mapchooser_multimod (original mapchooser with a few modifications to make it compatibile with multimod)
* Added compatibility with galileo (not fully tested)

Description

Once this plugin is loaded for the first time, it restarts the server to correctly setup and choosing the first mod available in config file.

When it's time to vote map, all players must vote for the nextmap plugin-set (I prefer to call as Mod).
After that, you can vote for custom maps using mapchooser_multimod or Galileo

So, with this you have:

- Plugin-sets/Mods to play
- Per-Mod mapcycle file
- Per-Mod cvars file

Cvars
amx_mintime: Minimum time to play before players can make MOD voting
amx_multimod_mode: Compatibility mode 0 [auto] ; 1 [mapchooser_multimod] ; 2 [Galileo]

Commands
amx_votemod: Admin only command to launch MOD & MAP voting
say /votemod: Player command to launch MOD & MAP voting
say_team /votemod: Player command to launch MOD & MAP voting
say nextmod: Check which MOD will be running in next map

Installation

check this out: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=289
  • Compile and put it in your plugins folder
  • Create the folder multimod in your game base directory (ej: cstrike/multimod czero/multimod)
  • Create file multimod.ini in multimod folder (see file format in examples)
  • Create those files for each mod in multimod folder (TAG is the one used in multimod.ini file)
  • TAG-plugins.ini: plugin list to be loaded for the mod (you must include multimod.amxx, admin plugins, mod specific plugins, etc)
  • TAG-maps.ini: maps list for the mod (same format as mapcycle.txt)
  • cfgfilename.cfg: custom cvars and values for the mod
  • Add multimod.amxx into addons/amxmodx/configs/plugins.ini
  • Remember to disable mapchooser.amxx

  • If using mapchooser_multimod, be sure to delete addons/amxmodx/configs/maps.ini if it's there

How it works?
* This plugin doesn't move, rename nor create files on the fly
* This plugin doesn't have a map voting code at this time
* This plugin will restart the server at first run to setup correctly
* After first restart, default plugins.ini will not be loaded anymore
* When there's 3 minutes left for the current map, this plugin will bring a menu for MOD voting
* Then, mapchooser/galileo will have time to work on map voting


////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
EXAMPLE

* multimod.ini format example
Quote:

;mode name:mod tag:custom cvars cfg file
[Gun Game]:[gungame]:[gungame-config.cfg]
[Paint Ball]:[paintball]:[paintball-config.cfg]
* With this example you will need to create:

Quote:

multimod/gungame-maps.ini
multimod/gungame-plugins.ini
multimod/gungame-config.cfg

multimod/paintball-maps.ini
multimod/paintball-plugins.ini
multimod/paintball-config.cfg

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////



Comments are welcome.
If you need help to setup your own multimod server, you're welcome.

Jaden 06-24-2009 22:53

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
So if map goes to deathrun the deathrun mod turns on, and if it goes to a gg_maze or a gg_map then it turns on gungame?

roflmao456 06-24-2009 22:56

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
That's pretty neat. Good idea :)

fysiks 06-24-2009 23:03

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaden (Post 856407)
So if map goes to deathrun the deathrun mod turns on, and if it goes to a gg_maze or a gg_map then it turns on gungame?

No, it brings up a vote for which mod you want to play next then it only gives you maps that are allowed for that specific mod.

Why are you so "anti-whitespace"?

Jaden 06-24-2009 23:06

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Ohh, then i like it, very good idea :D

crazyeffect 06-25-2009 04:14

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Actually this is cool :D

joropito 06-26-2009 13:29

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Updated

Fixed some minor bugs.
Added admin command amx_votemod to force Mod votting

I will add some commands and checks to avoid errors in server log (empty arrays, empty/inexistent files, etc)

ConnorMcLeod 06-27-2009 11:41

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
pause a plugin is not efficient for some mod, example with csdm and ffa mode on, i bet that pause csdm won't turn off ffa.

fang 06-27-2009 12:03

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod (Post 858518)
pause a plugin is not efficient for some mod, example with csdm and ffa mode on, i bet that pause csdm won't turn off ffa.

Couldn't you just not add the FFA into the other sections so it auto-pauses then?

EDIT:
This plugin would be awesome if you could integrate a RTV function to it.

crazyeffect 06-27-2009 13:05

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
yeah

fysiks 06-27-2009 13:13

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod (Post 858518)
pause a plugin is not efficient for some mod, example with csdm and ffa mode on, i bet that pause csdm won't turn off ffa.

You just add that plugin to the list under CSDM.

TitANious 06-27-2009 13:30

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
I think it's a good plugin :)

avril-lavigne 06-27-2009 14:12

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
please add the existing plugin

amx vote war3ft superhero

fysiks 06-27-2009 14:45

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by avril-lavigne (Post 858661)
please add the existing plugin

amx vote war3ft superhero

What in the world are you talking about?

joropito 06-27-2009 15:51

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fang (Post 858548)
Couldn't you just not add the FFA into the other sections so it auto-pauses then?

EDIT:
This plugin would be awesome if you could integrate a RTV function to it.

I'm going to add some features but I want to test for stability first.
Currently I'm working to add sanity checks and improving the code.
I take your request to add taht feature soon.

joropito 06-27-2009 15:55

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
And to make it clear, this plugin do the following:

- First, at plugin start, it pauses ALL plugins listed in multimod.ini
- Next, it unpause ONLY plugins for the selected MOD

avrlil-lagvigne:
There's nothing to add specific for an existing mod/plugin-set. All you have to do is to setup correctly multimod.ini and the related files for each mod.

ConnorMcLeod 06-27-2009 16:32

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fysiks (Post 858591)
You just add that plugin to the list under CSDM.

It's not a plugin, it's a part of csdm module.

joropito 06-27-2009 19:55

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
This is intended to manage plugins only so, if some plugin interacts with a module I cant say how will work...

When I say MOD in this plugin, I'm talking about a group of plugins and not amx modules. Just to clarify.

Thanks Connor for your explanation.

ConnorMcLeod 06-28-2009 03:37

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by joropito (Post 858889)
This is intended to manage plugins only so, if some plugin interacts with a module I cant say how will work...

When I say MOD in this plugin, I'm talking about a group of plugins and not amx modules. Just to clarify.

Thanks Connor for your explanation.

Csdm should be disabled by a command, you may take it in account.

fysiks 06-28-2009 11:53

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod (Post 859075)
Csdm should be disabled by a command, you may take it in account.

You could do that in the Mod specific cfg files. Just put the command to turn off CSDM in every other config file (and maybe also put the command to turn it on in the CSDM config file; probably not necessary though).

My original though was to use only on/off command/cvars to disable the "Mods" but figured pausing them would be most efficient.

Alka 06-30-2009 06:07

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
It's kinda nice. Someone confirm that this works?

TitANious 06-30-2009 06:12

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
It really only work with CSDM?

joropito 06-30-2009 11:56

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
No, it doesn't need CSDM.

It's for setup different plugins sets to change gameplay style.

And you have to vote for the next gameplay mode when maps finish.

I have 2 servers running this

200.49.68.250:27016
200.49.68.250:27022

With this plugin-sets of:

SURF
DEATHRUN
CAPTURE THE FLAG
LOCO (a set of plugins to play a crazy style)

fysiks 06-30-2009 13:55

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
I've had a couple people running my version. Maybe you need to get them to try this out.

orange 07-02-2009 03:12

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Very nice plugin :)

maxtrata 07-18-2009 18:04

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Haha, nice job joro :D

// Now spanish part D:

buena joro, te zarpaste! XD

//english again ¬¬

For everyone : I'm admin of joro's servers and i've tested the multimod. It works great!!! Try out the LOCO mod :P It uses Sentrys, Landmines, TripMines, Runes, Deagle Nail; its just... GREAT!!

PsYChOPaTiQuE 07-19-2009 20:10

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
It doesn't work :(
They are not the plugin in each mod
Only the cvar and the map

fysiks 07-19-2009 21:32

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by PsYChOPaTiQuE (Post 876552)
They are not the plugin in each mod

huh?

PsYChOPaTiQuE 07-19-2009 22:01

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fysiks (Post 876613)
huh?

sorry for my english :wink:

I have that for exemple:
Code:

[DeathRun]:[deathrun.ini]:[deathrun.cfg]
DeathrunManager.amxx
DeathrunMapsFixer.amxx

The plugins don't work when I have a deathrun map

TitANious 07-20-2009 02:28

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
You have to write the maps down also :)
Maybe you can just add a prefix? I mean deathrun_ :D

PsYChOPaTiQuE 07-20-2009 08:15

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
yez I wrote the map in deathrun.ini
I have in first a vote for the mod (surf, deathrun,...)
And after a vote for the map
But the plugins don't work

fysiks 07-20-2009 13:42

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Oops, I accidentally deleted stuff here :|

Are all the plugins in your main .ini file paused too?

PsYChOPaTiQuE 07-20-2009 13:48

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Yes deathrun wins

fysiks 07-20-2009 13:49

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by fysiks (Post 877137)
Are all the plugins in your main .ini file paused too?


PsYChOPaTiQuE 07-20-2009 14:55

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
I only have the plugin of amxmodx
Not custom plugin in plugin.ini

fysiks 07-20-2009 15:14

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
You have to include all plugins in plugins.ini otherwise it will not work (as you are experiencing).

PsYChOPaTiQuE 07-20-2009 15:45

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
ok

I thank that mulimod.ini replace plugin.ini

EliteF!ghter 07-24-2009 15:57

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Can you do multimod with zombie plague 4.3, deathrun and normal 4fun?

joropito 07-24-2009 20:08

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Yeah, just download, configure it and use it as you wish.

I'm going to update to version 0.5 with some improvements.

Maybe tomorrow.

joropito 07-25-2009 19:35

Re: MULTIMOD PLUGIN
 
Updated!!


Read the first post about the update


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:40.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.