PDA

View Full Version : How can i put models on my server?


[P]layer lL0lL :D
11-04-2008, 17:43
Hello im very noob, i dont know how i put models on my server for example to survivor a soldier umbrella can some person help me please xD? and if i put models on my server its more laag than before?? :) :)

:crab:Bye:crab:







Sorry for my english, Im chilean :)

Mephisto
11-04-2008, 18:47
Leete el FAQ que dejo mercylezz que explica como cambiar models,si no entendes los que dice traducilo con el traductor de webs de google
Más lag depende , porque cuandot oda la gentre esta bajando todo hay bastante lag si no tenes DL.



Mephisto

Fry!
11-05-2008, 01:09
Read the FAQ: Frequently Asked Questions (http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=79057) first.

BeAfraid
11-05-2008, 06:34
layer lL0lL :D;710037']Hello im very noob, i dont know how i put models on my server for example to survivor a soldier umbrella can some person help me please xD? and if i put models on my server its more laag than before?? :) :)

:crab:Bye:crab:







Sorry for my english, Im chilean :)

How can I change player models?
Open up the .sma, look for the model lists and add your ones in there. For instance, if you want Nemesis to use the models "nem1" and "nem2" you have to type:
Code:
new const model_nemesis[][] = { "nem1", "nem2" } // Nemesis


Where do I place my custom player models?
They have to follow the pattern: cstrike/models/player/[modelname]/[modelname].mdl
A valid example for "nem1" would be: cstrike/models/player/nem1/nem1.mdl
You must doing like this but with Survivor model !

Read F.A.Q first man :nono:

yoonghoe
12-10-2008, 05:18
i followed your steps but my admin model is still same what should i do? i changed at the admin settings

yoonghoe
12-10-2008, 05:38
i did this:
// Player Models (randomly chosen, add as many as you want)
new const model_nemesis[][] = { "zombie_source" } // Nemesis
new const model_survivor[][] = { "leet", "sas" } // Survivor
new const model_human[][] = { "arctic", "guerilla", "leet", "terror", "gign", "gsg9", "sas", "urban" } // Human
new const model_admin[][] = { "cstrike/models/player/MMruo/MMruo.mdl" } // Admin (human)
new const model_admin_zombie[][] = { "zombie_source" } // Admin (zombie)

NestleMilo
12-11-2008, 21:42
That is wrong it would go as following.


// Player Models (randomly chosen, add as many as you want)
new const model_nemesis[][] = { "zombie_source" } // Nemesis
new const model_survivor[][] = { "leet", "sas" } // Survivor
new const model_human[][] = { "arctic", "guerilla", "leet", "terror", "gign", "gsg9", "sas", "urban" } // Human
new const model_admin[][] = { "MMruol" } // Admin (human)
new const model_admin_zombie[][] = { "zombie_source" } // Admin (zombie)
You should only put the name of the folder the model is in, make sure the model is the same name as the folder or else it will not work.

yoonghoe
12-17-2008, 21:16
dosent works == i even recompiled it

bmann_420
12-17-2008, 23:13
If you only changed the const, then it compiles. Unless your missing the include. What is the error?

EDIT:

Post on your thread. Not here