Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[HELP] Admin Only Zombie


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
WhightKnight
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 02-22-2009 , 10:58   [HELP] Admin Only Zombie
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, I would like to create an admin only zombie but I wasn't clear on how to make zombie ADMIN ONLY. This is where I am at so far:

Code:
// Admin Zombie
new const zclass5_name[] = { "g.J? Admin" }
new const zclass5_info[] = { "Admin Only Zombie" }
new const zclass5_model[] = { "zombie_source" }
new const zclass5_clawmodel[] = { "v_knife_zombie.mdl" }
const zclass5_health = XXXX
const zclass5_speed = XXX
const Float:zclass5_gravity = X.X
const Float:zclass5_knockback = X.X
(x's because I am not sure yet what I want the stats to be)

Code:
// Zombie Classes MUST be registered on plugin_precache
public plugin_precache()
{
	register_plugin("[ZP] Default Zombie Classes", "4.2", "MeRcyLeZZ")
	
	// Register all classes
	zp_register_zombie_class(zclass1_name, zclass1_info, zclass1_model, zclass1_clawmodel, zclass1_health, zclass1_speed, zclass1_gravity, zclass1_knockback)	
	zp_register_zombie_class(zclass2_name, zclass2_info, zclass2_model, zclass2_clawmodel, zclass2_health, zclass2_speed, zclass2_gravity, zclass2_knockback)
	zp_register_zombie_class(zclass3_name, zclass3_info, zclass3_model, zclass3_clawmodel, zclass3_health, zclass3_speed, zclass3_gravity, zclass3_knockback)
	zp_register_zombie_class(zclass4_name, zclass4_info, zclass4_model, zclass4_clawmodel, zclass4_health, zclass4_speed, zclass4_gravity, zclass4_knockback)
	zp_register_zombie_class(zclass5_name, zclass5_info, zclass5_model, zclass5_clawmodel, zclass5_health, zclass5_speed, zclass5_gravity, zclass5_knockback)
	g_zclass_leech = zp_register_zombie_class(zclass5_name, zclass5_info, zclass5_model, zclass5_clawmodel, zclass5_health, zclass5_speed, zclass5_gravity, zclass5_knockback)
}
Also I am planning on getting a seperate skin for this zombie. I found this, but I am not sure were to upload my model and what to edit this line to be:
Code:
new const model_admin_zombie[][] = { "zombie_source" } // Admin (zombie)
I checked the FTP's Cstrike > Models and there is nothing named zombie_source.

Thanks for and, and all help!
__________________

Last edited by WhightKnight; 02-22-2009 at 11:26.
WhightKnight is offline
Fry!
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Latvia
Old 02-22-2009 , 11:55   Re: [HELP] Admin Only Zombie
Reply With Quote #2

So you want that one zombie class will be for admins? Search for Noclip Zombie there is something what you want.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by wisam187
why all the great scriptors..... always.... leave and let their works go into oblivion ???
i miss your way in making outstanding plugins...
this forum needs lots of the likes of you..... and less of the idiots that spread right now.
Fry! is offline
WhightKnight
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 02-22-2009 , 14:42   Re: [HELP] Admin Only Zombie
Reply With Quote #3

All I do is add:
//#define FOR_ADMINS

#if defined FOR_ADMINS
#define ADMINACCESS ADMIN_LEVEL_A

I dont really get what I am supose to do. If I did ^^ that wouldn't it make all zombies admin only (since I am putting the Admin Only zombie in the same .txt file as the other default 4-5)
__________________
WhightKnight is offline
Fry!
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Latvia
Old 02-22-2009 , 15:16   Re: [HELP] Admin Only Zombie
Reply With Quote #4

No. Set only for one zombie that and thats all...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by wisam187
why all the great scriptors..... always.... leave and let their works go into oblivion ???
i miss your way in making outstanding plugins...
this forum needs lots of the likes of you..... and less of the idiots that spread right now.
Fry! is offline
bmann_420
AMX_Super Pooper
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: [SuperCentral.co]
Old 02-23-2009 , 20:07   Re: [HELP] Admin Only Zombie
Reply With Quote #5

You have to check for that define when trying to use that type.
__________________
bmann_420 is offline
WhightKnight
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 02-23-2009 , 23:21   Re: [HELP] Admin Only Zombie
Reply With Quote #6

Nevermind. I am just going to request a 100x better admin zombie be made (100x in terms of what I could have done).

Thanks for TRYING to help =D.
__________________
WhightKnight is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode