Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[EXTENSION] Dukehacks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
L. Duke
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Walla Walla
Old 11-12-2008 , 19:02   Re: [EXTENSION] Dukehacks
Reply With Quote #81

I've figured out the problem on CentOS and some other distros: SELinux.

If SELinux is enabled, this plugin will crash the server when it loads. Either disable SELinux or chcon the dukehacks.ext.so file. (I haven't figured out the exact permissions required for chcon yet, if you have any idea please let me know!)
__________________
"Good grammar is essential, Robin."
- Batman
L. Duke is offline
L. Duke
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Walla Walla
Old 11-19-2008 , 17:53   Re: [EXTENSION] Dukehacks
Reply With Quote #82

Updated to version 0.0.1.9.

Changes:
- added VPhysicsUpdate entity hook

VPhysicsUpdate is similar to a "think" hook for physics entities. The included example, dhballoon.sp, shows an example of using this hook to create custom movement code for a physics entity.

[U][IMG]http://img136.**************/img136/1416/cpdustbowl0083cl2.jpg[/IMG]
__________________
"Good grammar is essential, Robin."
- Batman

Last edited by devicenull; 01-13-2009 at 19:16.
L. Duke is offline
Jedi
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Old 11-19-2008 , 20:24   Re: [EXTENSION] Dukehacks
Reply With Quote #83

Hi - just tried to install this for the first time and I'm getting this error when I type sm exts list:

Code:
<FAILED> file "dukehacks.ext.dll": Could not find interface:  IForwardManager
I'm running DOD:S on a Windows machine. SourceMod version 1.1.0.2356. I'm using dukehacks 0.0.1.9 (SM_1.1).

Any ideas?
__________________
Jedi is offline
L. Duke
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Walla Walla
Old 11-19-2008 , 23:14   Re: [EXTENSION] Dukehacks
Reply With Quote #84

I'll take a look and see if I can see anything. It was compiled for 1.1, but I'm nor sure which release number I have.
__________________
"Good grammar is essential, Robin."
- Batman
L. Duke is offline
L. Duke
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Walla Walla
Old 11-20-2008 , 10:18   Re: [EXTENSION] Dukehacks
Reply With Quote #85

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jedi View Post
Hi - just tried to install this for the first time and I'm getting this error when I type sm exts list:

Code:
<FAILED> file "dukehacks.ext.dll": Could not find interface:  IForwardManager
I'm running DOD:S on a Windows machine. SourceMod version 1.1.0.2356. I'm using dukehacks 0.0.1.9 (SM_1.1).

Any ideas?
Not sure how old your version of SM is. I just updated to the most recent snapshot (1.1.0-hg2403) and it works fine. It might be that there has been a change to the interface at some point and you have an older version of SM.

EDIT: I also tried the oldest snapshot available (1.1.0-hg2364) and it worked also.
__________________
"Good grammar is essential, Robin."
- Batman
L. Duke is offline
toazron1
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 11-20-2008 , 12:34   Re: [EXTENSION] Dukehacks
Reply With Quote #86

awesome! <3
__________________
toazron1 is offline
Send a message via AIM to toazron1
Jedi
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Houston, TX
Old 11-20-2008 , 22:59   Re: [EXTENSION] Dukehacks
Reply With Quote #87

Quote:
Originally Posted by L. Duke View Post
It might be that there has been a change to the interface at some point and you have an older version of SM.
That's what I was afraid of. Oh well, thanks for checking.
__________________
Jedi is offline
L. Duke
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Walla Walla
Old 11-21-2008 , 10:55   Re: [EXTENSION] Dukehacks
Reply With Quote #88

It's fairly easy to update SM to the latest snapshot.

Just don't copy any setting files you have changed (like the simple admins ini).
__________________
"Good grammar is essential, Robin."
- Batman
L. Duke is offline
Sollie
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 11-24-2008 , 03:39   Re: [EXTENSION] Dukehacks
Reply With Quote #89

Hey Duke. In include file, it say #define DMG_ALWAYSGIB (1 << 13) // with this bit OR'd in, any damage type can be made to gib victims upon death. But how I OR in damage bit? For example your fall dmg mod. If I want to make them gib if fall kills (instead of blocking the dmg), how would I do with that flag??

+Karma for excellent extention!!!!
Sollie is offline
L. Duke
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Walla Walla
Old 11-24-2008 , 10:20   Re: [EXTENSION] Dukehacks
Reply With Quote #90

You need to adjust damagetype using a bitwise OR, which is the | symbol.

Code:
public Action:TakeDamageHook(client, attacker, inflictor, Float:damage, &Float:multiplier, damagetype) {     damagetype |= DMG_ALWAYSGIB;     return Plugin_Continue; }

Not all of the damage flags work in TF2. I remember this flag not being obeyed when I was messing with it, but I might be wrong.

Some of them are "read only" in TF2 also. For example, the DMG_POISON flag seems to be set when the attack is critical, but adding that flag doesn't make the shot critical.
__________________
"Good grammar is essential, Robin."
- Batman
L. Duke is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode