Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

TF2 Vote Scramble


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Seb3pg
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Plugin ID:
475
Plugin Version:
1.0.500
Plugin Category:
Server Management
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Players can initiate a vote to scramble teams, Fixes notorious issue of mp_scrambleteams
    Old 07-23-2008 , 22:59   TF2 Vote Scramble
    Reply With Quote #1

    Please download newest version. July 27th 2008

    Introduction


    With a join effort between myself, Kevlar and Snipa of 3-PG.com we have created a simple vote scramble plug-in that utilizes the built in scramble command in Team Fortress 2. However, as we all know the command scrambles teams but resets the time of a map. This plug-in solves this problem by taking the value of the time remaining in a map when the vote is called, stores it and if the vote is successful will change the value of timeleft of the map to its original value before the scramble.


    Example:

    • Server set time for a map 40 minutes
    • Timeleft in a map 17 minutes
    • VoteScramble is initiated by a player
    • Value of timeleft(17 minutes) is taken and stored
    • VoteScramble is successful
    • Plug-in excutes server command mp_scrambleteams
    • Timeleft is reverted back to 40 minutes
    • Plug-in manually changes Timeleft back to 17 minutes
    Team
    • Kevlar
    • Snipa
    • Seb
    Requirements
    • SourceMod Snapshot 1.0 or 1.1 or Stable Version
    Installation
    • Place in your addons/sourcemod/plug-ins folder
    CVars

    sm_votescramble_version
    (Version of the plug-in)

    sm_votescramble_limit ".65"
    (Percentage of total votes needed to pass the vote)

    sm_votescramble_timer "180"
    (How often someone can initiate a vote scramble; in seconds)

    Command


    !votescramble in chat or votescramble in the console

    Admin Command: sm_scrambleteams

    (Admin command to scramble teams and bypass voting process; same functionality requires kick flag)


    Plug-In History

    July 27th 2008 Version 1.0.500

    • Included missing code that prevented people from integrating plug-in into admin menu.
    July 26th 2008 Version 1.0.400
    • Cleaned up code and respond messages

    July 25th 2008


    Updated to 1.0.3

    • Implemented Admin command to bypass voting proccess
    • Cleaned up respond messages
    Bugs
    Please post bugs here.

    *NEW*

    If you would like to integrate the admin command into the sourcemod menu
    put this into your adminmenu_custom, which is located in your config folder.

    Code:
    "Commands"
    {
      "ServerCommands" //Name this whatever you like
        {
          "Scramble Teams" //Name this whatever you like
            {
                "cmd"            "sm_scrambleteams"
                "execute"        "player"
                "admin"            "sm_ban"
            }
        }
    }
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (ScrambleTeams.sp - 6569 views - 5.9 KB)
    File Type: smx ScrambleTeams.smx (4.8 KB, 2077 views)

    Last edited by Seb3pg; 07-27-2008 at 18:41.
    Seb3pg is offline
    Jamster
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Old 07-24-2008 , 09:37   Re: TF2 Vote Scramble
    Reply With Quote #2

    Oh god you beautiful persons you. Installing this now, THANK YOU. Next best thing to a proper balancer in the mean time, thanks very much.

    edit: a request, can you register an admin command that lets you do this but bypasses the vote totally? Thanks.

    OK, I have a bug with this. I think it might be because the vote was started in the warmup time but when I scamble teams then it set the timelimit to 0 once it scrambled the teams

    edit2: I have the timelimit as 30 mins, and I just confirmed by doing a scramble teams while the match is in progress it works fine.

    Last edited by Jamster; 07-24-2008 at 10:08.
    Jamster is offline
    chikencarnage
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2008
    Old 07-24-2008 , 19:48   Re: TF2 Vote Scramble
    Reply With Quote #3

    this really does need the command for the admins to by pass the vote and just scramble the teams.
    __________________
    chikencarnage is offline
    flubber
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2007
    Old 07-25-2008 , 13:33   Re: TF2 Vote Scramble
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by chikencarnage View Post
    this really does need the command for the admins to by pass the vote and just scramble the teams.
    +1 with this, but it's for the moment a really good idea, thx for this plugin i was waiting for one that does not screw up the timeleft.
    flubber is offline
    Seb3pg
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Old 07-25-2008 , 23:10   Re: TF2 Vote Scramble
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by chikencarnage View Post
    this really does need the command for the admins to by pass the vote and just scramble the teams.
    Done. Updated to 1.0.3
    Seb3pg is offline
    Jamster
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Old 07-25-2008 , 23:13   Re: TF2 Vote Scramble
    Reply With Quote #6

    You rock, thank you SO MUCH.
    Jamster is offline
    Seb3pg
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Old 07-25-2008 , 23:23   Re: TF2 Vote Scramble
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Jamster View Post
    You rock, thank you SO MUCH.
    You're welcome

    EDIT: sm_scrambleteams
    (Admin command to scramble teams and bypass voting process; same functionality requires kick flag)

    Last edited by Seb3pg; 07-26-2008 at 14:57.
    Seb3pg is offline
    Binksy
    Member
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: UK
    Old 07-26-2008 , 08:49   Re: TF2 Vote Scramble
    Reply With Quote #8

    Well its a good plugin has very good intent! BUT has a very bad ides of working the vote!!!!

    Ok anyone can come on your server just joined and they type !votescramble thats gonna get targeted imo. 1 player triggers the vote then the poor other players really do need to use it BUT guess what they cant as the safest option is to set the sm_votescramble_timer to a high number to stop the players that only want to upset the game! ?

    To stop this you need to add a vote count and a cvar so we can pick the number of required votes to activate the vote.. Ie 6 votes and now they can vote. With that you can risk having the timer to allow it again a little lower!

    I think this needs this option maybe more as its a vote that effects all players..

    Could you add it for a test even if you don't want to use it i would like to have it so it counts votes so i can choose how many votes triggers the scramble team vote.

    Thx Binksy
    Binksy is offline
    DJ Tsunami
    DJ Post Spammer
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Location: The Netherlands
    Old 07-26-2008 , 14:30   Re: TF2 Vote Scramble
    Reply With Quote #9

    Uhm, if they don't want the teams to scramble, they just vote No?
    __________________
    Advertisements | REST in Pawn - HTTP client for JSON REST APIs
    Please do not PM me with questions. Post in the plugin thread.
    DJ Tsunami is offline
    Seb3pg
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Old 07-26-2008 , 15:39   Re: TF2 Vote Scramble
    Reply With Quote #10

    Updated July 26th 2008 Version 1.0.400
    Seb3pg is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:01.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode