Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Kaniff
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 02-28-2015 , 02:30   Re: [CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
Reply With Quote #4791

edit:figured it out. sorry

Last edited by Kaniff; 02-28-2015 at 02:49.
Kaniff is offline
Kaniff
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 02-28-2015 , 12:03   Re: [CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
Reply With Quote #4792

edit: Just discovered how to search the thread got it. Sorry for all the bumps.

Last edited by Kaniff; 02-28-2015 at 12:15.
Kaniff is offline
Kaniff
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 03-01-2015 , 02:30   Re: [CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
Reply With Quote #4793

I can't get it to change required kills? This is in the right spot, correct? (I wrote it in red) Not sure what I am doing wrong. Just want one level to require two kills. My minlevel in cfg is set to 1. Last thing I can't figure out. Thanks.
Code:
"GunGame.Weapon"
{
    "WeaponOrder"
    {
        /**
         * Weapon Choices:
         * There are a total of 64 levels by default. (To change this value you can edit the gungame_const.inc
         * to change the maximum allowed level of the game by changing the define MAX_LEVEL)
         *
         * There are a total of 25 usable killing weapons for GunGame.
         * By default weapon order only 23 levels and uses 23 out of 25 of the usable killing weapons.
         *
         * WARNING:
         * DO NOT SKIP LEVELS in any config for WeaponOrder.
         * ie .. Only have level 1 to 3 and skip 4 and use 5 to level 23.
         * DO NOT SKIP LEVELS
         *
         * HandGuns:
         * glock, usp, p228, deagle, fiveseven, elite
         *
         * Shotguns:
         * m3, xm1014
         *
         * Sub Machine Guns:
         * tmp, mac10, mp5navy, ump45, p90
         *
         * Rifles:
         * galil, famas, ak47, scout, m4a1, sg552,
         * aug, m249, awp
         *
         * Automatic Rifles:
         * sg550, g3sg1
         *
         * Machine Gun:
         * m249
         *
         * Other:
         * knife, hegrenade
         */

        "1" "glock"
        "2" "usp"
        "3" "p228"
        "4" "deagle"
        "5" "fiveseven"
        "6" "elite"
        "7" "m3"
        "8" "xm1014"
        "9" "tmp"
        "10" "mac10"
        "11" "mp5navy"
        "12" "ump45"
        "13" "p90"
        "14" "galil"
        "15" "famas"
        "16" "ak47"
        "17" "scout"
        "18" "m4a1"
        "19" "sg552"
        "20" "aug"
        "21" "m249"
        "22" "hegrenade"
        "23" "knife"

        /**
         * If RandomWeaponOrder is enabled, keep this levels unchanged.
         * Use comma as a delimiter, do not use whitespace characters - only digits are allowed.
         * Please keep this config line after levels list and before RandomWeaponOrder.
         *
         * "22,23"  - keep knife and nade levels on defined levels
         * "23"     - keep knife level on defined level
         * ""       - randomize all levels
         */
        "RandomWeaponReserveLevels" "22,23"

        /**
         * This will take the weapons in the WeaponOrder and randomize all the weapons order.
         * Please keep this config line after levels list and after RandomWeaponReserveLevels.
         */
        "RandomWeaponOrder" "1"
    }

    "MultipleKillsPerLevel"
    {
        /**
         * This is for custom kills per level will override default (MinKillsPerWeapon).
         * Leave value at 0 if you do not want to override the default value.
         *
         * Example:
         *
         * For level 1 they must get 10 kills before they can level up.
         * "1" "10"
         * "2" "5"
         * and so on.
         *
         * Or you can set kills per level for a perticular level.
         * "1" "10"
         * "3" "5"
         * "5" "2"
         * etc.
         *
         * Kills will count across all rounds so that you don't have to get them in one round.
         *
         *
         */
"1" "5"
    }
}

Last edited by Kaniff; 03-01-2015 at 04:30.
Kaniff is offline
Bittersweet
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 03-01-2015 , 16:21   Re: [CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
Reply With Quote #4794

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaniff View Post
I can't get it to change required kills? This is in the right spot, correct? (I wrote it in red) Not sure what I am doing wrong. Just want one level to require two kills. My minlevel in cfg is set to 1. Last thing I can't figure out. Thanks.
Code:
"GunGame.Weapon"
{
    "WeaponOrder"
    {
        /**
         * Weapon Choices:
         * There are a total of 64 levels by default. (To change this value you can edit the gungame_const.inc
         * to change the maximum allowed level of the game by changing the define MAX_LEVEL)
         *
         * There are a total of 25 usable killing weapons for GunGame.
         * By default weapon order only 23 levels and uses 23 out of 25 of the usable killing weapons.
         *
         * WARNING:
         * DO NOT SKIP LEVELS in any config for WeaponOrder.
         * ie .. Only have level 1 to 3 and skip 4 and use 5 to level 23.
         * DO NOT SKIP LEVELS
         *
         * HandGuns:
         * glock, usp, p228, deagle, fiveseven, elite
         *
         * Shotguns:
         * m3, xm1014
         *
         * Sub Machine Guns:
         * tmp, mac10, mp5navy, ump45, p90
         *
         * Rifles:
         * galil, famas, ak47, scout, m4a1, sg552,
         * aug, m249, awp
         *
         * Automatic Rifles:
         * sg550, g3sg1
         *
         * Machine Gun:
         * m249
         *
         * Other:
         * knife, hegrenade
         */

        "1" "glock"
        "2" "usp"
        "3" "p228"
        "4" "deagle"
        "5" "fiveseven"
        "6" "elite"
        "7" "m3"
        "8" "xm1014"
        "9" "tmp"
        "10" "mac10"
        "11" "mp5navy"
        "12" "ump45"
        "13" "p90"
        "14" "galil"
        "15" "famas"
        "16" "ak47"
        "17" "scout"
        "18" "m4a1"
        "19" "sg552"
        "20" "aug"
        "21" "m249"
        "22" "hegrenade"
        "23" "knife"

        /**
         * If RandomWeaponOrder is enabled, keep this levels unchanged.
         * Use comma as a delimiter, do not use whitespace characters - only digits are allowed.
         * Please keep this config line after levels list and before RandomWeaponOrder.
         *
         * "22,23"  - keep knife and nade levels on defined levels
         * "23"     - keep knife level on defined level
         * ""       - randomize all levels
         */
        "RandomWeaponReserveLevels" "22,23"

        /**
         * This will take the weapons in the WeaponOrder and randomize all the weapons order.
         * Please keep this config line after levels list and after RandomWeaponReserveLevels.
         */
        "RandomWeaponOrder" "1"
    }

    "MultipleKillsPerLevel"
    {
        /**
         * This is for custom kills per level will override default (MinKillsPerWeapon).
         * Leave value at 0 if you do not want to override the default value.
         *
         * Example:
         *
         * For level 1 they must get 10 kills before they can level up.
         * "1" "10"
         * "2" "5"
         * and so on.
         *
         * Or you can set kills per level for a perticular level.
         * "1" "10"
         * "3" "5"
         * "5" "2"
         * etc.
         *
         * Kills will count across all rounds so that you don't have to get them in one round.
         *
         *
         */
"1" "5"
    }
}
What you have is asking for 5 kills on level 1 to advance to level 2. If you only want 2 kills, use "1" "2". Simply put, the syntax is: "Level to change kills on" "number of kills required to advance".

Make sure you restart your server after making the changes to any .cfg file.
__________________
Thank you in advance for your help

My plugins:
[CS:S] BOT Swat | [ANY] CVAR Randomizer | [CS:S] SM CS:S Tag Beta | [CS:S] Bot2Player
Awesome & Crucial plugins by other people:
[CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame | [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser | [ANY] Server Crontab | [ANY] SM ForceCamera
Bittersweet is offline
Kaniff
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 03-01-2015 , 17:15   Re: [CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
Reply With Quote #4795

Sorry I didn't explain that well. I just have it set up to test it. The way I have it set in that code should require 5 kills for level one, like you said. The problem is it doesn't, it still only requires one kill. Yes I restart after changing .cfg.

Any ideas? Thanks
Kaniff is offline
Bittersweet
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 03-02-2015 , 13:25   Re: [CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
Reply With Quote #4796

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaniff View Post
Sorry I didn't explain that well. I just have it set up to test it. The way I have it set in that code should require 5 kills for level one, like you said. The problem is it doesn't, it still only requires one kill. Yes I restart after changing .cfg.

Any ideas? Thanks
A couple of ideas: It looks like you are running CS:S? If so, forget this, but for CS:GO there might be a problem which I couldn't help with. CS:GO seems to keep developing problems with different plugins.

Another thing, which I thought had been fixed, but may have relapsed, is SM holding onto cvar values while the server is running, and those getting dumped back out to disk. Make sure that the changes you made to the file are still there. If the changes are gone, shut down your server, make the changes, then start the server.

Other than that, I have no idea. I've never used that feature, but I've seen it working on other GG servers.
__________________
Thank you in advance for your help

My plugins:
[CS:S] BOT Swat | [ANY] CVAR Randomizer | [CS:S] SM CS:S Tag Beta | [CS:S] Bot2Player
Awesome & Crucial plugins by other people:
[CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame | [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser | [ANY] Server Crontab | [ANY] SM ForceCamera
Bittersweet is offline
Kaniff
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 03-02-2015 , 14:53   Re: [CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
Reply With Quote #4797

I am running CSS. The values hold. Thanks for the ideas.

I finally got it to work though. I am not sure what the problem was. I completely restarted from the beginning.

Now the problem is throwing knives. Throwing knives seem to override required kills. So if required kills for level one is three kills, if you get a kill with a throwing knife it skips to level two. Any ideas on how to fix this? Thanks.

edit: It is also just regular knifing as well. Backstab and same thing happens.

Last edited by Kaniff; 03-02-2015 at 14:56.
Kaniff is offline
bmac606
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 03-03-2015 , 14:04   Re: [CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
Reply With Quote #4798

Hello,
I am running a CSS SMGG DM dedicated windows server and everything works great but one thing when I win a round it just freezes and does not change the map. I am wondering if there is something I need to change in my server.cfg to allow it to change the map after a brief pause like all gg servers do?
Thank-you
bmac606 is offline
Bittersweet
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 03-03-2015 , 17:55   Re: [CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
Reply With Quote #4799

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaniff View Post
I am running CSS. The values hold. Thanks for the ideas.

I finally got it to work though. I am not sure what the problem was. I completely restarted from the beginning.

Now the problem is throwing knives. Throwing knives seem to override required kills. So if required kills for level one is three kills, if you get a kill with a throwing knife it skips to level two. Any ideas on how to fix this? Thanks.

edit: It is also just regular knifing as well. Backstab and same thing happens.
The throwing knives are a separate plugin, correct? The plugins map be clashing - you should disable the throwing knives plugin while GG is running, or just eliminate knives from your GG weapons. If you are running 24/7 GG, then the throwing knives may not be an option without modifying one or both plugins.
__________________
Thank you in advance for your help

My plugins:
[CS:S] BOT Swat | [ANY] CVAR Randomizer | [CS:S] SM CS:S Tag Beta | [CS:S] Bot2Player
Awesome & Crucial plugins by other people:
[CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame | [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser | [ANY] Server Crontab | [ANY] SM ForceCamera
Bittersweet is offline
Bittersweet
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 03-03-2015 , 17:58   Re: [CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame
Reply With Quote #4800

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmac606 View Post
Hello,
I am running a CSS SMGG DM dedicated windows server and everything works great but one thing when I win a round it just freezes and does not change the map. I am wondering if there is something I need to change in my server.cfg to allow it to change the map after a brief pause like all gg servers do?
Thank-you
First off, are you running this plugin (the one posted in the OP)? The only support here is for this version of GG.

If so, search this thread, and the DM thread - this has come up before. Not sure where the solution is posted.
__________________
Thank you in advance for your help

My plugins:
[CS:S] BOT Swat | [ANY] CVAR Randomizer | [CS:S] SM CS:S Tag Beta | [CS:S] Bot2Player
Awesome & Crucial plugins by other people:
[CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame | [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser | [ANY] Server Crontab | [ANY] SM ForceCamera
Bittersweet is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode