Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[CS:S] Timer 1.0.7


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
zipcore
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: m_flZipcore
Old 09-04-2013 , 15:02   Re: [CS:S] Timer 1.0.7
Reply With Quote #541

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masog View Post
Hey,
Is it possible to execute a command on a player which has finished the map? I own a surf+rpg server, and for example I would want to automatically give 2500 xp to the every map finisher.
PHP Code:
#include <timer>

public Timer_OnFinishRound(client, const String:map[], jumpsflashbangsphysicsDifficultyfpsmax, const String:timeString[], const String:timeDiffString[], positiontotalrankbool:overwrite)
{
    
ServerCommand("server command to exec on finish round");
    
FakeClientCommand(client"player command to exec on finish round");

__________________
zipcore is offline
The Flying Apple
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 09-05-2013 , 11:55   Re: [CS:S] Timer 1.0.7
Reply With Quote #542

Hey guys..

When i try to Make a Start and an End it get stuck like this:::
http://i.imgur.com/VQcAiQY.jpg?1

What shall i do ??
The Flying Apple is offline
Masog
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 09-05-2013 , 11:57   Re: [CS:S] Timer 1.0.7
Reply With Quote #543

Quote:
Originally Posted by zipcore View Post
PHP Code:
#include <timer>

public Timer_OnFinishRound(client, const String:map[], jumpsflashbangsphysicsDifficultyfpsmax, const String:timeString[], const String:timeDiffString[], positiontotalrankbool:overwrite)
{
    
ServerCommand("server command to exec on finish round");
    
FakeClientCommand(client"player command to exec on finish round");

Thank you very much, but could you tell me where to place this code? ^ . ^

Last edited by Masog; 09-05-2013 at 11:57.
Masog is offline
The Flying Apple
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 09-05-2013 , 13:44   Re: [CS:S] Timer 1.0.7
Reply With Quote #544

Hey guys..

When i try to Make a Start and an End it get stuck like this:::
http://i.imgur.com/VQcAiQY.jpg?1

What shall i do ??
The Flying Apple is offline
MaltSNS
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 09-06-2013 , 19:19   Re: [CS:S] Timer 1.0.7
Reply With Quote #545

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Flying Apple View Post
Hey guys..

When i try to Make a Start and an End it get stuck like this:::
http://i.imgur.com/VQcAiQY.jpg?1

What shall i do ??
I had a similar problem a while back and it was caused by the SQL configuration being wrong. Is anything showing up in the error logs?

Last edited by MaltSNS; 09-06-2013 at 19:20.
MaltSNS is offline
zipcore
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: m_flZipcore
Old 09-09-2013 , 04:53   Re: [CS:S] Timer 1.0.7
Reply With Quote #546

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masog View Post
Thank you very much, but could you tell me where to place this code? ^ . ^
You can use it like a new plugin (module). It only uses timer.inc to get forwards.
__________________
zipcore is offline
nikedu45
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 09-09-2013 , 15:34   Re: [CS:S] Timer 1.0.7
Reply With Quote #547

(For checkpoints.sp)

Currently when I use the "saves" and "tele" our time stops.
I wish for one difficulty time does not stop but that checkpoints be returned to zero when we are in the starting area.
Is this feasible?
__________________
Bl4ck-And-White.fr
I'm French !!
nikedu45 is offline
Lepraaah
Member
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Netherlands
Old 09-10-2013 , 08:56   Re: [CS:S] Timer 1.0.7
Reply With Quote #548

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Flying Apple View Post
Hey guys..

When i try to Make a Start and an End it get stuck like this:::
http://i.imgur.com/VQcAiQY.jpg?1

What shall i do ??
That usually indicates a failed communication with your database.

I'd suggest you use sqlite, since thats the easiest way to setup/access your files, type the following in your databases.cfg

"timer"
{
"driver" "sqlite"
"database" "timer"
}

It should work then
__________________

Last edited by Lepraaah; 09-10-2013 at 09:03.
Lepraaah is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Lepraaah
Glite
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Ukraine
Old 09-10-2013 , 10:42   Re: [CS:S] Timer 1.0.7
Reply With Quote #549

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lepraaah View Post
That usually indicates a failed communication with your database.

I'd suggest you use sqlite, since thats the easiest way to setup/access your files, type the following in your databases.cfg

"timer"
{
"driver" "sqlite"
"database" "timer"
}

It should work then
SQLite is not working with Timer.
Glite is offline
thetwistedpanda
Good Little Panda
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 09-10-2013 , 11:36   Re: [CS:S] Timer 1.0.7
Reply With Quote #550

It does work actually; world record may not function properly (it varies, for some it does for some it doesnt), but everything else functions peachy.
__________________

Last edited by thetwistedpanda; 09-10-2013 at 11:37.
thetwistedpanda is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode