Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Bot Quota Fix v1.2 (15 Aug 2013)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Plugin ID:
3477
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    4 
    Plugin Description:
    Bot quota mode not counting spectators.
    Old 01-19-2013 , 13:28   [TF2] Bot Quota Fix v1.2 (15 Aug 2013)
    Reply With Quote #1

    What is it?
    Correcting bot count so it's not changes because of spectators.
    Dependencies:
    * Nothing!
    How to install?
    Step 01: Download
    Step 02: Drag
    Step 03: Drop
    Step 04: ????
    Step 05: PROFIT!!!
    Known issues:
    * Fakken replay/sourcetv bots!
    ToDo list:
    * Nothing!
    Console variables:
    PHP Code:
    // Plugin version
    sm_tf2bqf_version
    // Enable/disable plugin
    sm_tf2bqf_enable 1
    // Enable/disable debug messages
    sm_tf2bqf_debug 0
    // Bot quota override
    sm_tf2bqf_count 0 
    // 1 - Fix tf_bot_quota on the fly;
    // 2 - First: sm_tf2bqf_count = tf_bot_quota; Then: tf_bot_quota = sm_tf2bqf_count + spectators;
    // 3 - tf_bot_quota = sm_tf2bqf_count + spectators.
    sm_tf2bqf_mode 1 
    Changelogs:
    Code:
    15.08.2013:
      Version 1.2:
        Added auto config file generation;
        Attempt to fix bot quota increasing on map change;
        Added sm_tf2bqf_debug (default: 0);
        Added sm_tf2bqf_count (default: 0);
        Added sm_tf2bqf_mode (default: 1):
          3 - tf_bot_quota = sm_tf2bqf_count + number of spectators;
          2 - same as above, but sm_tf2bqf_count takes value of tf_bot_quota on map start;
          1 - plugin work like it was before this update.
    11.08.2013:
      Version 1.1.3b:
        ColdierFix.
    09.08.2013:
      Version 1.1.3:
        Fixed fix not working if tf_bot_quota equals original spectators count.
        (for example, tf_bot_quota 2, tv_enable 1, replay_enable 1)
      Version 1.1.3a:
        ColdFix (opposite of HotFix).
    01.07.2013:
      Version 1.1:
        Fixed plugin not counting Replay/SourceTV bots.
      Version 1.1.1:
        Now it's for sure.
      Version 1.1.2:
        Oh God, please, not again.
    19.01.2013:
      Version 1.0:
        Plugin released.
    21.06.2012:
      Version N/A:
        Plugin created and tested.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (tf2botquotafix.sp - 1908 views - 6.8 KB)
    __________________

    Last edited by Leonardo; 08-15-2013 at 04:25.
    Leonardo is offline
    Leonardo
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2010
    Location: 90's
    Old 01-19-2013 , 13:29   Re: [TF2] Bot Quota Fix
    Reply With Quote #2

    Blame me if I'm blind and there's already one!
    __________________
    Leonardo is offline
    Smarmy
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2012
    Old 01-19-2013 , 13:39   Re: [TF2] Bot Quota Fix
    Reply With Quote #3

    Thank you
    Smarmy is offline
    Happy DODs player
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Old 01-20-2013 , 10:43   Re: [TF2] Bot Quota Fix
    Reply With Quote #4

    Gracias Leonardo,

    Will upload this and use it.
    __________________
    Happy DODs player is offline
    Leonardo
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2010
    Location: 90's
    Old 07-01-2013 , 07:00   Re: [TF2] Bot Quota Fix v1.1 (01 Jul 2013)
    Reply With Quote #5

    Bump to version 1.1:
    * Fixed plugin not counting Replay/SourceTV bots.

    EDIT:
    Hotfixed 'cient is not connected' issue

    Last edited by Leonardo; 07-01-2013 at 07:38.
    Leonardo is offline
    narugo
    Member
    Join Date: Mar 2013
    Location: São Paulo - Brazil
    Old 07-02-2013 , 14:45   Re: [TF2] Bot Quota Fix v1.1.2 (01 Jul 2013)
    Reply With Quote #6

    thx nice plugin.

    What about disable plugin when are only 1 bot?

    example: bot_quot=10
    5 humans vs 4 humans and 1 bot , 1 player spec

    how can me disable plugin when was only 1 bot playing?
    __________________
    narugo is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to narugo
    Leonardo
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2010
    Location: 90's
    Old 07-03-2013 , 01:02   Re: [TF2] Bot Quota Fix v1.1.2 (01 Jul 2013)
    Reply With Quote #7

    It's not supposed to be disabled, it's a Fix, not a Feature.
    __________________
    Leonardo is offline
    Custo
    Member
    Join Date: Mar 2013
    Location: Liberty City, LC State
    Old 08-10-2013 , 01:57   Re: [TF2] Bot Quota Fix v1.1.3a (09 Aug 2013)
    Reply With Quote #8

    I updated to 1.1.3a and it seems to change my tf_bot_quota from 14 to 1 when the server first starts up. After a map change, it fixes its self but I don't know why it changed the bot quota. (I do have a replay bot in spectate)
    Custo is offline
    Leonardo
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Feb 2010
    Location: 90's
    Old 08-11-2013 , 10:50   Re: [TF2] Bot Quota Fix v1.1.3a (09 Aug 2013)
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Custo View Post
    I updated to 1.1.3a and it seems to change my tf_bot_quota from 14 to 1 when the server first starts up. After a map change, it fixes its self but I don't know why it changed the bot quota. (I do have a replay bot in spectate)
    Yeah, that was my mistake.
    Just got ligic broken. Nvm.
    Looks like it work fine for now.
    Leonardo is offline
    luki1412
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Location: OnPluginStart()
    Old 08-14-2013 , 11:29   Re: [TF2] Bot Quota Fix v1.1.3b (11 Aug 2013)
    Reply With Quote #10

    Im using latest version, but I have bot quota set to 18 and I have 1 replay enabled. Strange thing is that I have 10 bots in one team -_- and 9 in the other one.
    __________________
    luki1412 is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:06.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode