Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

HLTV won't run in screen


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 07-13-2011 , 18:30   HLTV won't run in screen
Reply With Quote #1

I launch my HLTV perfectly outside of screen.

Code:
./hltv +exec hltv.cfg -port 27015
It runs perfectly.

However, if I enter a screen, and run the exact same command in the exact same location, I get error messages:

Code:
WARNING! System::DispatchCommand: command "broadcasting yet " not registered.
WARNING! System::DispatchCommand: command "offlinetext "Sorry, game is delayed. Please try again later." " not registered.
WARNING! System::DispatchCommand: command "delay 120.0 " not registered.
WARNING! System::DispatchCommand: command "maxrate 3500 " not registered.
WARNING! System::DispatchCommand: command "chatmode 1 " not registered.
Has anybody had this problem and/or know how to solve it?

EDIT: Figured it out. Apparently I needed to type

Code:
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
once I got into screen. I only did it before loading it.

Last edited by ghostofmybrain; 07-13-2011 at 18:53.
ghostofmybrain is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 07-13-2011 , 23:50   Re: HLTV won't run in screen
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghostofmybrain View Post
EDIT: Figured it out. Apparently I needed to type

Code:
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
once I got into screen. I only did it before loading it.
I would recommend making your own bash script in the same directory as hltv (I have hltv_run). You do the export there and can do whatever you want like give it arguments and use one bash script to connect to different servers by supplying an argument. etc.
__________________
fysiks is offline
alexinno
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: C:\
Old 01-22-2012 , 07:17   Re: HLTV won't run in screen
Reply With Quote #3

i know this topic is pretty old but maybe somebody else will find this useful beside me

like ghostofmybrain , i was trying to run HLTV within a screen session so i can monitor it , attach to the console to execute commands but nothing worked till today

so if you wanna run a hltv on linux in (background) a screen session create a file for example start_hltv
paste the following code in the file and save it
Code:
#!/bin/bash

cd /path/to/hlds/

screen -S hltv -t hltv1 -A -d -m
screen -S hltv -p hltv1 -X stuff $'export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"\015./hltv -port 27000\015'
make it executable
Code:
chmod +x start_hltv
run it
Code:
./start_hltv
__________________

[IMG]http://img188.**************/img188/5787/banner2rcw.png[/IMG]

Last edited by alexinno; 01-22-2012 at 07:18.
alexinno is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode