Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer v2.2.15 (08 Oct 2013)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bovril
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Old 09-03-2011 , 11:22   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer (v.1.0.12)
Reply With Quote #31

I'm happy to report that everything is working as it should, weapons are issued and are visible. It really adds to the gameplay, you've made something awesome.

I also tried adding the Targe to the weapons list after the recent update said that bots now knew how to use it...and that works nicely too, Sandviches not so much.

....would it be possible to mod this so that bots got hats as well?

Thanks for your work...I might have missed it but i didn't see anybody else say thanks.

So thanks.
bovril is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 09-04-2011 , 03:16   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer (v.1.0.12)
Reply With Quote #32

approved ^_^

/deleted text, nvm/
untested v.1.1.1, please report.

Last edited by Leonardo; 09-05-2011 at 09:04.
Leonardo is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 09-10-2011 , 05:41   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer (v.1.0.12)
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
non-zero value of tf2items_rnd_enabled meaning that plugin is enabled, so ...

meeeh, just another way to do this, whatever.
GetConVarBool does the same thing in less lines...

Also, let's try coding sandvich behavior for bots!

And you forgot to include a link to the tf2items.randomizer gamedata file for hats.

PHP Code:
stock SetSpeshulAmmo(clientwepslotnewAmmo)
{
    if (
IsValidClient(client) && IsPlayerAlive(client))
    {
        new 
weapon GetPlayerWeaponSlot(clientwepslot);
        if (
IsValidEntity(weapon))
        {   
            new 
iOffset GetEntProp(weaponProp_Send"m_iPrimaryAmmoType"1)*4;
            new 
iAmmoTable FindSendPropInfo("CTFPlayer""m_iAmmo");
            
SetEntData(clientiAmmoTable+iOffsetnewAmmo4true);
        }
    }

Check if an engineer gets a lugermorph and set the ammo of TFWeaponSlot_Secondary to 200, so that he stops touching the locker.

In other news, this plugin is the best.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 09-10-2011 at 05:55.
FlaminSarge is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 09-10-2011 , 11:13   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer (v.1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #34

done it with 1.1.2
also, veeery strange bug
"inspect" said that he's wearing only boots, other weapons are normal
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	koth_harvest_final0001.jpg
Views:	426
Size:	90.7 KB
ID:	92315  
__________________
Leonardo is offline
Jvs
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 09-10-2011 , 16:07   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer (v.1.1.1)
Reply With Quote #35

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
done it with 1.1.2
also, veeery strange bug
"inspect" said that he's wearing only boots, other weapons are normal
It tried to equip the grenade launcher,but since the weapon wasn't valid then it went to T pose,when it needs to lay up a trap it'll switch to the sticky bomb launcher just fine.
Jvs is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 09-10-2011 , 20:17   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer (v.1.1.2)
Reply With Quote #36

Indeed. Because he hadn't had the need to switch to the secondary/melee, he just stayed on his "primary" which got stripped. He didn't switch to an invalid slot, though. That doesn't happen.

PHP Code:
    if(iClass==TFClass_DemoMan)
    {
        new 
iWeapon GetPlayerWeaponSlot(iClientTFWeaponSlot_Primary);
        if(!
IsValidEntity(iWeapon))
        {
            
iWeapon GetPlayerWeaponSlot(iClientTFWeaponSlot_Secondary);
            if (!
IsValidEntity(iWeapon)) SetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_SendGetPlayerWeaponSlot(iClientTFWeaponSlot_Melee));
            else 
SetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_SendiWeapon);
        }
    } 
Also, tf2.inc has TFWeaponSlot defines. You should use those instead of having a new enum up top with the exact same slot defines. Then you could always define the maxslots var separately.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 09-10-2011 at 20:26.
FlaminSarge is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 09-11-2011 , 02:47   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer (v.1.1.2)
Reply With Quote #37

fixed civilian bug just like in TF2AutoItemsMaganer (which is no longer supported, huh)

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Also, tf2.inc has TFWeaponSlot defines. You should use those instead of having a new enum up top with the exact same slot defines. Then you could always define the maxslots var separately.
Code:
enum {     TFWeaponSlot_Primary,     TFWeaponSlot_Secondary,     TFWeaponSlot_Melee,     TFWeaponSlot_Grenade, // <-- build pda / watches     TFWeaponSlot_Building, // <-- destroy pda     TFWeaponSlot_PDA, // <-- hat     TFWeaponSlot_Item1, // <-- misc     TFWeaponSlot_Item2 // <-- action }; // versus enum {     TF2ItemSlot_Primary = 0,     TF2ItemSlot_Secondary,     TF2ItemSlot_Melee,     TF2ItemSlot_PDA1,     TF2ItemSlot_PDA2,     TF2ItemSlot_Hat,     TF2ItemSlot_Misc,     TF2ItemSlot_Action,     TF2ItemSlot_MaxSlots };
yep, the same...

EDIT:
and is anybody knows why demomen always doing this?

Last edited by Leonardo; 09-11-2011 at 04:24.
Leonardo is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 09-11-2011 , 08:40   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer (v.1.1.3)
Reply With Quote #38

Because the bot targe code valve put in is super-simplistic.

He's able to turn like that because the cap that humans have on turning the view during a charge doesn't apply to the bot view angle stuff.

USE THE STOCK TF2 DEFINES T_T
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 09-12-2011 , 12:55   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer (v.1.1.3)
Reply With Quote #39

No changelog entry for 1.1.3?
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 09-12-2011 , 14:01   Re: [TF2Items] Bot Weapon Randomizer (v.1.1.3)
Reply With Quote #40

is it important? D:
Leonardo is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode