Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Extendable superhero mod ({Hoj}Batman)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
bmwzm8
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 04-16-2004 , 03:14   ?
#41

I don't know man, but I wana be able to hook it up by tomorrow. Also those "EXTRA HEROS" I downloaded, all I do is extract them all, add all the .amx files to Plugin Folder. Then add all the names to plugin.ini. I was wondering because in one of the SuperHero files, in the Config Folder has the original Heros like "cvars' and shit, and I was wondering if I needed to add any for the Extra Heros, if thats the case, screw it there way to many I wana do.


NY Test Servers-
66.66.133.179:27015
65.125.231.195:27015
65.125.232.122:27021
bmwzm8 is offline
Send a message via AIM to bmwzm8
Gottfridsson
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 04-16-2004 , 07:49   The roadmap for runtime error fix
#42

Code:
public LoopedSpeedTask()
{
        // lOOPED SPEED TASK TO FIX SPEED BUGS
        if ( !shModActive() ) return PLUGIN_CONTINUE

        new temp,temp2

        /*
        new num,players[32]
        get_players(players,num,"ac")

        for (new id=1; id<=num; id++) {
                new weaponid = get_user_weapon(players[id],temp,temp2)
                gCurrentWeapon[players[id]]=weaponid
                setSpeedPowers(players[id])
        }
        */

        // Speed Fix
        for (new id=1; id<=SH_MAXSLOTS; id++ ) {
                new weaponid = get_user_weapon(id,temp,temp2)
                //if (gCurrentWeapon[id]!=weaponid )
                //{
                gCurrentWeapon[id]=weaponid
                setSpeedPowers(id)
                //}
        }
        return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
}
The problem is the get_user_weapon(id,temp,temp2). The id goes from 1 to 32(or something around 32) as it is now the mod tries to fetch weaponid's from playerid's not connected. Within the code block above is a commented template on a possible fix. The one there at the moment doesn't work. Most likely coz I'm drugged up at the moment and messed up the start/end of the loop or position in the array.

People getting stuck all the time is a whole other thing. minimal coversion of sh working on amx/steam completely freezes all people this is some amxx thing.
Gottfridsson is offline
Fr3@k
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 04-16-2004 , 08:35  
#43

Quote:
Originally Posted by AssKicR
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fr3@k
Quote:
Originally Posted by AssKicR
they are compiled... just download em
where can i download them
2nd post

Direct Link
I need AMX not AMXX mod this Extraheros are for AMXX i need AMX
Fr3@k is offline
AssKicR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Norway-Europe(GTM+1)
Old 04-16-2004 , 09:30  
#44

then go to my website.. AMX versions are there.. BTW this is AMXX forums if ya didn't notice
__________________
My Plugins

Got ??
AssKicR is offline
share
Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 04-16-2004 , 10:06  
#45

asskicr acn you create a new version?
__________________
192.168.1.33:27025 <-- dedicated!

//share
share is offline
m4st3rxy
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Germany
Old 04-16-2004 , 11:31  
#46

where can i download MONSTERMOD
m4st3rxy is offline
Rafarin
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lithuania
Old 04-16-2004 , 11:44  
#47

http://planethalflife.com/botman/monster.shtml
Rafarin is offline
bmwzm8
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 04-16-2004 , 14:23   ? ok....
#48

So......

How can I get heromod working?

L 04/15/2004 - 22:07:28: [AMXX] Run time error 10 on line 1110 (task "0") (plugin "superheromodvault.amx")
L 04/15/2004 - 22:07:29: [AMXX] Run time error 10 on line 1110 (task "0") (plugin "superheromodfile.amx")
L 04/15/2004 - 22:07:29: [AMXX] Run time error 10 on line 1110 (task "0") (plugin "superheromodvault.amx")
L 04/15/2004 - 22:07:29: [AMXX] Run time error 10 on line 1110 (task "0") (plugin "superheromodfile.amx")
L 04/15/2004 - 22:07:29: [AMXX] Run time error 10 on line 1110 (task "0") (plugin "superheromodvault.amx")

I get these errors, and you say crap in code but it doesnt make sense to me.. I think it's coz you were drugged up then or something..
bmwzm8 is offline
Send a message via AIM to bmwzm8
bmwzm8
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Old 04-16-2004 , 14:24   ? k...
#49

does somebody just want to fix it, espically if they know the error, and put the .sma and amx out here? be alot easier
bmwzm8 is offline
Send a message via AIM to bmwzm8
Gottfridsson
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 04-16-2004 , 20:12   *bump*
#50

*bump*
Gottfridsson is offline
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode