AlliedModders

AlliedModders (https://forums.alliedmods.net/index.php)
-   Approved Plugins (https://forums.alliedmods.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Say Commands (https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=65982)

defyboy 01-20-2008 16:57

Say Commands
 
1 Attachment(s)
This is my first plugin submission in years, I hope its up to standard.

Simple plugin to parse say commands, eg say /menu should display amx_menu. It is configurable by saycommands.ini in your config folder (auto-created) eg:


Code:

; This file determins commands you can say to execute
; eg:
; /help amx_help
; /menu amx_menu
"/menu" "amxmodmenu"
/wtf uaio_menu

Also note that any params, eg: say /kick defyboy will be passed to the command eg: amx_kick defyboy

Couple of cvars:
db_say_commands <1|0> enables/disables plugin
db_say_commands_echo <1|0> enables/disables echo of text (Whether its displayed in chat or not)

Enjoy..

IneedHelp 01-20-2008 17:26

Re: Say Commands
 
WOw ! nice plugin GJ
works for the people who don't have time to write all the commands in console :D

defyboy 01-20-2008 19:43

Re: Say Commands
 
Thanks, Just submitted another lil one too:
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=65988

Now im off to work on an events system to display messages at given events or times.

IneedHelp 01-20-2008 22:12

Re: Say Commands
 
okey, good luck man ..Good job^^

Zenith77 01-20-2008 22:46

Re: Say Commands
 
Bastard! I was in the middle of making such a plugin. I'll review the code once I get home.

stylerro 01-21-2008 08:23

Re: Say Commands
 
Can u make :if i write /mycommands a menu will be show from saycommands.ini ? like:
1. /hats
2. /firewoks
3. /...

ConnorMcLeod 01-21-2008 08:27

Re: Say Commands
 
It could be usefull to add say cmds from game/server console :

db_add_say_cmd "/menu" "amxmodmenu"

purple_pixie 01-21-2008 10:39

Re: Say Commands
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zenith77 (Post 576483)
Bastard! I was in the middle of making such a plugin. I'll review the code once I get home.

I already wrote one, too :-D

I'm not sure if I submitted it here, but it was in someone's suggestions.

IIRC the code's not too easy to read, but hey.

EDIT: Now I'm not too hot on Licensing Law, but is it normal to put a "copyright" notice on something released under the GPL?

defyboy 01-21-2008 13:09

Re: Say Commands
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by connorr (Post 576651)
It could be usefull to add say cmds from game/server console :

db_add_say_cmd "/menu" "amxmodmenu"

Will look into that.

Quote:

Originally Posted by purple_pixie (Post 576698)
I already wrote one, too :-D

I'm not sure if I submitted it here, but it was in someone's suggestions.

IIRC the code's not too easy to read, but hey.

EDIT: Now I'm not too hot on Licensing Law, but is it normal to put a "copyright" notice on something released under the GPL?

This one doesnt execute commands for admins. It allows you to set commands that anyone can use.
btw, ignore the copyright header, dont know why thats there.

Reaper2331 01-24-2008 18:51

Re: Say Commands
 
nice plugin tested awhile back and it worked, jst been busy so i havnt had time to reply here.

Good Job
:up:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:47.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.