Raised This Month: $41 Target: $400
 10% 

Tool for configuring amx


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
jarro_2783
Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 01-04-2005 , 18:23   Tool for configuring amx
Reply With Quote #1

I have written a program that helps people configure counter strike servers. It has most of the variables from the main config file, ie. for amxx 1.0 it is amxx.cfg. It has all this for all the versions of amx and amxx.
It also has something which can read your plugins folder and then write it to plugins.ini based on the plugins you choose it to use.
You can download it and it's source code from http://sourceforge.net/projects/amxconfig
The website for it is at http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net
The forum is at http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/forum
__________________
Check out my AMX Configurer v2.4.0 - configure all your .cfg files with a graphical interface instead of by hand in the text file.
http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/
Now includes a users.ini configurer.
Forum at http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/forum

Last edited by Freecode; 08-05-2006 at 12:30.
jarro_2783 is offline
bo0m
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: staten islan, ny, us
Old 01-04-2005 , 18:35  
Reply With Quote #2

WOW, this is great man!!! Although I am very good at configuring manually, this will and should help any starter. Good work man!
bo0m is offline
Send a message via AIM to bo0m
lou_habs
Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 03-13-2005 , 14:20  
Reply With Quote #3

does this work for an already installed amx mod? or does it just install it?
__________________
lou_habs
| louhabs.com | Forums | Msgstuff |
lou_habs is offline
jarro_2783
Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 03-14-2005 , 02:05  
Reply With Quote #4

What you do is install amx, then in your amx folder you will notice there is a file, depending on what you are using, called amx.cfg or amxx.cfg. If you open up that file, you will find a whole lot of commands that are used to configure amx.
What this program does is give you a screen that has all those commands, and the possible values for them, and help on each command. You select the variables you want, then you press create. Then it makes a new amxx.cfg file (or which ever one depending on the version you are using) with all the commands you specify.

Here is a screen shot.



I just noticed the help for imessages is wrong, it should be format is "message" "colour"

I will fix that for a later release.

So to answer your question. Yes it does work for an already installed amx. In fact, you have to do it after install, otherwise it won't work.
__________________
Check out my AMX Configurer v2.4.0 - configure all your .cfg files with a graphical interface instead of by hand in the text file.
http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/
Now includes a users.ini configurer.
Forum at http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/forum
jarro_2783 is offline
lou_habs
Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Old 03-16-2005 , 19:13  
Reply With Quote #5

I later realised that but thanks anyways. I guess you saw a bug/mistake so this was handy for you too lol well thanks!
__________________
lou_habs
| louhabs.com | Forums | Msgstuff |
lou_habs is offline
nightscreem
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Belgium
Old 04-06-2005 , 19:36  
Reply With Quote #6

nice thing easy for beginners or noobs
but most beginners don't read styckies
__________________
- Bye bye!
nightscreem is offline
jarro_2783
Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 04-07-2005 , 02:03  
Reply With Quote #7

lol, maybe.
__________________
Check out my AMX Configurer v2.4.0 - configure all your .cfg files with a graphical interface instead of by hand in the text file.
http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/
Now includes a users.ini configurer.
Forum at http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/forum
jarro_2783 is offline
Medic6666
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Old 04-09-2005 , 04:08   just wondering
Reply With Quote #8

I have just for the first time set up a DoD server and have AMX installed.

Would this tool work on DoD servers as well as CS?

sorry if this is dim question


Medic6666
Medic6666 is offline
jarro_2783
Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 04-13-2005 , 23:56  
Reply With Quote #9

I'm not sure, I have made it based on the counter strike amxx.cfg, but if the config commands are all the same then it will work. But I don't have a copy of the dod amxx.cfg file so I'm not sure. Just check, if it's all the same it will work.
__________________
Check out my AMX Configurer v2.4.0 - configure all your .cfg files with a graphical interface instead of by hand in the text file.
http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/
Now includes a users.ini configurer.
Forum at http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/forum
jarro_2783 is offline
jarro_2783
Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 06-17-2005 , 00:24  
Reply With Quote #10

I have just released version 2.3 beta. It doesn't quite have everything finished but that's why it is beta. The server.cfg thing is finished which is the main thing. You can read more at http://www.sourceforge.net/projects/amxconfig
__________________
Check out my AMX Configurer v2.4.0 - configure all your .cfg files with a graphical interface instead of by hand in the text file.
http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/
Now includes a users.ini configurer.
Forum at http://amxconfig.sourceforge.net/forum
jarro_2783 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode