Raised This Month: $100 Target: $400
 25% 

Bots by command


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
LcK
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Plugin ID:
5016
Plugin Version:
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Old 01-23-2016 , 15:02   Bots by command
    Reply With Quote #1

    ~please remove~

    Last edited by LcK; 06-03-2016 at 08:06. Reason: attachment removed - plugin posted without source
    LcK is offline
    Newbie1992
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2013
    Location: Germany
    Old 01-23-2016 , 15:07   Re: Bots by command
    Reply With Quote #2

    you need to add the .sp file
    __________________
    Newbie1992 is offline
    arne1288
    SourceMod Moderator
    Join Date: Apr 2012
    Old 01-24-2016 , 23:06   Re: Bots by command
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Newbie1992 View Post
    you need to add the .sp file
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by awesome144 View Post
    It is required to add the source file of the plugin.
    According to the AlliedModders Rules, it is also required that you guys use the Report Button.
    __________________
    Mostly known as "DarkDeviL".

    Dropbox FastDL: Public folder will no longer work after March 15, 2017!
    For more info, see the [SRCDS Thread], or the [HLDS Thread]
    arne1288 is offline
    LcK
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2016
    Old 01-25-2016 , 12:08   Re: Bots by command
    Reply With Quote #4

    Sorry i forgot
    LcK is offline
    awesome144
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2014
    Location: With the other spies
    Old 02-03-2016 , 17:21   Re: Bots by command
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by arne1288 View Post
    According to the AlliedModders Rules, it is also required that you guys use the Report Button.
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by AlliedModders Rules
    • Do not use "Report Post" or "Contact Us" for anything other than forum issues.
    __________________
    ⎛⎝Officer Spy⎠⎞


    awesome144 is offline
    arne1288
    SourceMod Moderator
    Join Date: Apr 2012
    Old 02-04-2016 , 01:04   Re: Bots by command
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by awesome144 View Post
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by arne1288 View Post
    According to the AlliedModders Rules, it is also required that you guys use the Report Button.
    Quote:
    AlliedModders Rules• Do not use "Report Post" or "Contact Us" for anything other than forum issues.
    You've got an issue with his release of a plugin without source. That issue is on this forum, as such, it is a "forum issue" from your side...

    And now, you're most likely going to say "but he posted without the source which is against the (rules|terms|license|..blabla)", and yes, he did. Since it is against, and he did it on this forums, how on earth wouldn't you call it a "forum issue" to be reported? Just asking.
    __________________
    Mostly known as "DarkDeviL".

    Dropbox FastDL: Public folder will no longer work after March 15, 2017!
    For more info, see the [SRCDS Thread], or the [HLDS Thread]
    arne1288 is offline
    Nanochip
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2014
    Old 02-04-2016 , 02:24   Re: Bots by command
    Reply With Quote #7

    "hey let me just get technical and start a fire, oh and look at the size of my e-peen!" -The above replies^


    Moving on...
    @Lck:
    - I can see this is your first plugin, and it's a common mistake to forget or not know about adding the sourcecode, so don't sweat it.
    - and a question about your beautiful simple code,
    in each of the command functions, how come you added two CPrintToChatAll() functions? just out of curiosity.
    __________________
    Nanochip is offline
    LcK
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2016
    Old 02-04-2016 , 10:48   Re: Bots by command
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Nanochip View Post
    "hey let me just get technical and start a fire, oh and look at the size of my e-peen!" -The above replies^


    Moving on...
    @Lck:
    - I can see this is your first plugin, and it's a common mistake to forget or not know about adding the sourcecode, so don't sweat it.
    - and a question about your beautiful simple code,
    in each of the command functions, how come you added two CPrintToChatAll() functions? just out of curiosity.
    #include <morecolors>



    CPrintToChatAll("[SM] lelelel");
    LcK is offline
    341464
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: GetClientEyePosition
    Old 02-08-2016 , 06:17   Re: Bots by command
    Reply With Quote #9

    You need to update the main thread instead of posting the update in the comment section.

    Also, if you wish to expand the usage of the plugin, maybe implementing a check see if there are args behind the command. Like
    PHP Code:

    public Action:CmdBots(clientargs)
    {
        if (
    args != 1)
        {
            
    ShowBotMenu(client);
            return 
    Plugin_Handled;
        }
        
    decl String:arg[16];
        
    GetCmdArg(1argsizeof(arg));

        
    /* tf_bot_add <arg here>..... */

        
    return Plugin_Handled;

    __________________

    Last edited by 341464; 02-08-2016 at 06:18.
    341464 is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to 341464
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:07.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode