Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $602
 150% 

Sm_Skinchooser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Plugin ID:
840
Plugin Version:
2.7
Plugin Category:
All
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Approver:
    Plugin Description:
    Plugin for using Customplayermodels
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Old 03-14-2009 , 07:11   Sm_Skinchooser
    Reply With Quote #1

    Sm_skinchooser!!!

    You need Help? Visit:
    SM_SKINCHOOSER_WIKI

    Get Models Here! <<<<------klick me!!!
    Or Get Models Here! <<<<------klick me!!!

    Important Note!!!
    In order to get Models/Skins working you have to check if all files are on GAME- and WEBSERVER also check if you have written the paths correctly in skinchooserdownloads.ini and skins.ini.
    If you have problems visit the SM_SKINCHOOSER WIKIPAGE !!!
    Red Errors , Invisible Models , Checksum Errors are meaning that you donīt have done it right!!!
    All Files in the SM_SKINCHOOSER PACKAGES must be in your SourcemodFolder!!!

    For setting up Groups in admin_groups.cfg take a look at this Example:


    Example admins.cfg:
    Code:
    Admins
    {
            "your Name"
            {
                    "auth"                  "steam"
                    "identity"              "STEAM_your Steamid"
                    "flags"                 "abcdefghijkmopqrstz"
                    "immunity"              "1"
                    "group"               "Member"
            }
    }


    Example admin_groups.cfg:

    Code:
    Groups
    {
        /**
         * Allowed properties for a group:
         *
         *   "flags"           - Flag string.
         *   "immunity"        - Immunity level number, or a group name.
         *                         If the group name is a number, prepend it with an 
         *                         '@' symbol similar to admins_simple.ini.  Users 
         *                         will only inherit the level number if it's higher 
         *                         than their current value.
         */
        "Member"
        {
            "immunity"        "1"
        }
    }
    Example skins.ini:
    Code:
    //Configure your menu here
    "Models"
    {
        "Admin Models"
        {
            "Admin" "t"
            "Team1"
            {
                "Snowtrooper"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_snowtrooper\b4p_snowtrooper.mdl"
                } 
            }
    
            "Team2"
            {
                "Rodian"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_rodian\b4p_rodian.mdl"
                }
            }
        }
    
        "Public Models"
        {
            "Admin" ""
            "Team1"
            {
                "Tusken"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_tusken\b4p_tusken.mdl"
                }
                "Stormt"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_stormt\b4p_stormt.mdl"
                }
                "Imperial"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_imperial\b4p_imperial.mdl"
                }
                "Chewbacca"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_chewbacca\b4p_chewbacca.mdl"
                }
            }
    
            "Team2"
            {
                "Rebel"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_rebel\b4p_rebel.mdl"
                }
                "Jawa"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_jawa\b4p_jawa.mdl"
                }
                "C3PO"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_c3po\b4p_c3po.mdl"
                }
                "Bobafett"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_bobafett\b4p_bobafett.mdl"
                }
            }
        }
    
        "Reserved Models"
        {
            "Admin" "Member"
            "Team1"
            {
                "Yoda"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_yoda\b4p_yoda.mdl"
                }
            }
    
            "Team2"
            {
                "Darth Vader"
                {
                    "path" "models\player\b4p\b4p_vader\b4p_vader.mdl"
                }
            }
        }
    }
    
    
    //If you use Fastdownload make sure all your model and material files are on your webserver!!!
    Make sure the Group you are setting up does match with the same Name in
    admin_groups.cfg
    admin.cfg
    and the section name in skins.ini!!!

    If you are searching for a TF2 Modelchanger go to this Thread:
    https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=164630

    Cvarlist
    sm_skinchooser_admingroup (1 = enabled(default) , 0 = disabled)
    Adds the possebility to use the Groupsystem.
    sm_skinchooser_SkinBots (1 = enabled , 0 = disabled), forces Bots to have a skin,set this to "0" if you donīt want bots having a skin!!!
    sm_skinchooser_displaytimer (1 = enabled , 0 = disabled), makes it possible to display the menu a little bit
    later not directly by choosing a team
    sm_skinchooser_menustarttime (default is 5.0 means menu will pop up 5 seconds after joining a Team , only works if sm_skinchooser_displaytimer is set to 1 !!!)
    sm_skinchooser_autodisplay (1 = enabled(default) , 0 = disabled ) letīs the menu popup on teamjoin
    sm_skinchooser_adminonly(1 = enabled , 0 = disabled(default) )
    With this Cvar you can enable the Menu only for Admins means only Admins will get the menu and can use the "!models" command if enabled.
    sm_skinchooser_playerspawntimer (1 = enabled , 0 = disabled(default) )
    This is only usefull if you have problems with the player_spawn Event , it enables the SetModel one second later on player_spawn (I made this because Resistance and Liberations seems to make some Probs without Timer.)
    sm_skinchooser_forceplayerskin (1 = enabled , 0 = disabled )
    With this cvar in combinition with sm_skinchooser_playerspawntimer you can give players automaticly a skin without choosing one from the menu.
    Notice!!! If you donīt want to use this option set the cvar to "0" in cfg!!!
    sm_skinchooser_commandcountsenabled (1 = enabled , 0 = disabled ) Enables the CommandCounter.
    sm_skinchooser_commandcounts ex. 3 How many times users should be able to use the !models command in a single round
    sm_skinchooser_closemenutimer "30" seconds after Menu is closed.
    sm_skinchooser_skinadmin (1 = enabled , 0 = disabled ) usage like skinbots and forceplayerskin.
    With this cvar in combinition with sm_skinchooser_playerspawntimer you can give admins automaticly a skin without choosing one from the menu.

    Sm_skinchooser creates a config-file on first start in "cfg/sourcemod(sm_skinchooser.cfg/sm_skinchooser_hl2dm.cfg for HL2-Version)" , make your adjustments there.
    Skins.ini , skinchooser_downloads.ini ect. are now moved to "addons/sourcemod/configs/sm_skinchooser(sm_skinchooser_hl2dm for HL2-Version)".


    SM_SKINCHOOSER update to 2.7
    In this release I have added some more checks if clients are Bots or players because some users reported Bots have become an adminskin , this should now be fixed.
    Many thanks are going to STOONE and TnTSCS for their suggestions/help to fix this.


    SM_SKINCHOOSER update to 2.6
    Added 1 new cvar:
    sm_skinchooser_skinadmin
    This works like SkinBots/ForcePlayerSkin.In the configfolder of the package you will find 2 new iniīs ,forceskinsadmin_team2.ini and forceskinsadmin_team3.ini.
    Usage is like the ones for Bots And Players.


    SM_SKINCHOOSER update to 2.5
    Added 3 new cvars:
    sm_skinchooser_commandcountsenabled default is 0// setting this to 1 enables the Commandcounter.
    sm_skinchooser_commandcounts set this to 1 so users will be able to use the !models command 1 time per Round , event_player_team is also counting , higher numbers ex. 5 means users are able to use it 5 times.
    sm_skinchooser_closemenutimer default is 30sec. , means menu is closing automaticly after 30 sec.
    Donīt forget to delete the old configfile , new one will be created after Serverrestart/Mapchange and make your adjustments there.


    SM_SKINCHOOSER update to 2.4
    This is not an important update that brings out new features itīs more a version for beginners to prevent their servers from crashing.
    The changes are:
    sm_skinchooser_forceplayerskin set by default to "0"
    sm_skinchooser_playerspawntimer set by default to "0"
    sm_skinchooser_SkinBots set by default to "0"
    You should thank my friend STOONE(he was the one who requested this update) who always supported the guys that needed help here.
    Advanced users should not update to 2.4 they know how to setup sm_skinchooser , like I said itīs only for beginners.
    And I want to say to everybody : READ THE WIKIPAGE AND THIS FIRST ENTIRE POST COMPLETLY AND CAREFULLY!!!
    You could download the models(STARWARS) that are listed in the iniīs on my forums www.andi67board.de.vu


    Normal-Version and HL2DM-Version updated to 2.3
    So with this Update we have some changes , the biggest one is the new cvar "sm_skinchooser_forceplayerskin". It works like "sm_skinchooser_skinbots" , means players will become a skin no matter if they didnīt choosed a model from the menu.
    New files are : forceskinsplayer_team2.ini and forceskinsplayer_team3.ini.
    Setup for this new files is like setup for the bot-files.

    These Cvars must be set to 1:
    sm_skinchooser_playerspawntimer
    sm_skinchooser_forceplayerskin

    Also sm_skinchooser now creates a config-file on first start in "cfg/sourcemod(sm_skinchooser.cfg/sm_skinchooser_hl2dm.cfg for HL2-Version)" , make your adjustments there.
    Skins.ini , skinchooser_downloads.ini ect. are now moved to "addons/sourcemod/configs/sm_skinchooser(sm_skinchooser_hl2dm for HL2-Version)".
    All files in the package must be on your Gameserver!!!

    Credits and big THX are going to Stoone and Nightrider for doing some Tests and reporting for this Update to 2.3 !!!





    HL2DM-Version updated to 2.2
    Added Cvar sm_skinchooser_admingroup
    Added Cvar sm_skinchooser_adminonly
    Added Cvar sm_skinchooser_playerspawntimer


    Update to 2.2
    Added new Cvar sm_skinchooser_adminonly
    With this Cvar you can enable the Menu only for Admins means only Admins will get the menu and can use the "!models" command if enabled.
    Added new Cvar sm_skinchooser_playerspawntimer
    This is only usefull if you have problems with the player_spawn Event , it enables the SetModel one second later on player_spawn (I made this because Resistance and Liberations seems to make some Probs without Timer.)
    Look at the Cvarlist for defaults.



    HL2DM-Version updated to 2.1 requested by TheLaser
    Plugin now can handle "mp_teamplay 0/1"
    In the configsfolder you now will find "skins_dm.ini(deathmatch)" , "skins_tdm.ini(teamdeathmatch)".
    Setup is similar to other Versions.
    Note !!! Donīt forget to place all files in skinchooserdownloads.ini!!!




    Update to 2.1
    Added new Cvar sm_skinchooser_admingroup (1 = enabled(default) , 0 = disabled).
    This gives you back the avaibility to use the GroupSystem.
    You can now use Flags and Groups!!!
    Take a look in the skins.ini included in the 2.1 Package and you see how to setup it.


    Update to 2.0

    New cvar sm_skinchooser_SkinBots (1 = enabled(default) , 0 = disabled), forces Bots to have a skin.

    Usage: In the configsfolder you will see 2 new ini-files, one for Team2 and one for Team3.
    Add your Model that the bots on Team2 should have in the Team2 ini and the Model for Team3 in the Team3 ini.
    Take a look in the ini-files and you will see how it works , you must only add the model-path in it , all other files must be listed in skinchooserdownloads.ini.

    New cvar sm_skinchooser_displaytimer (1 = enabled , 0 = disabled(default)), makes it possible to display the menu a little bit
    later not directly by choosing a team.

    New cvar sm_skinchooser_menustarttime (default is 5.0 means menu will pop up 5 seconds after joining a Team , only works if sm_skinchooser_displaytimer is set to 1 !!!), here you can modify the time when Menu should be displayed by joining the team
    related to sm_skinchooser_displaytimer.

    Added new extra Version 2.0 for HL2 Deathmatch(not TDM)
    Some people requested it so I did it , hopefully it works without bugs.
    If you got some errors please report back.

    Update to 1.9
    Removed needage of gamedata.txt.
    Delete skinchoosergamedata.txt in the gamedatafolder , overwrite sm_skinchooser.smx and restart Server.


    Update to 1.8
    Fixed a bug.


    Update to 1.7
    Added new Cvar "sm_skinchooser_autodisplay"
    "sm_skinchooser_autodisplay 1" for popup Menu on Teamjoin
    "sm_skinchooser_autodisplay 0" for no Menu on Teamjoin but display Menu on "!models" by typing in Chat.



    Update to 1.6
    Plugin now supports all Flags
    ("a,b,c,d,e,f,g,h,i,j,k,l,m,n,z" and Customflags "o,p,q,r,s,t")



    Update to 1.5

    Fixed a handle error.


    Update to 1.4

    Supported Games now DODS,CSS
    also added HL2MP support(Teamplay only)
    Supported Flags
    " " - Public
    "b"- Generic Admin
    "g"- Mapchange Admin
    "z"- Root Admin
    "t"- Custom Admin

    Fixed some Menubugs.
    You will no longer have trouble with "You do not have Access to this Command"
    because itīs no longer needed.
    Plugin now only shows Sections you have Permission for!!!
    Added new arranged skins.ini for better overviewing the keyvalues.
    If your old skins.ini is working as well for you you donīt have to overwrite the iniīs.
    Examples for setting up the iniīs are left in themselves.

    Have Fun and Enjoy!!!



    sm_skinchooser_version 1.3

    This Plugin is based on Modelmenu from Pred.
    I reworked this because Modelmenu didnīt work for most Serveradmins without using sm_downloader and it was requested from a few people.
    On Teamjoin the Menu autopopupīs.
    You can already use the "!models" Command to change your skin for next spawn.

    Changes from Version 1.0
    Plugin now handles Flags.
    Supported Flags are :b,g,z
    For Public leave it ""
    Also Plugin supports now DODS and CSS!!!

    Install Usage:
    Add all the files for your Models in "skinchooserdownloads.ini".
    Add all the Models you want to show for players in "skins.ini"
    I left some examples in skins.ini and skinchooserdownloads.ini.


    Thanks to:

    I used for this code from sm_downloader by Swat_88.

    Code for Menu is by Pred,Tigerox and Recon.

    Feuersturm , Ghosty and Pegas for helping to bring up the Autopopup Menu.

    Bugs :
    Nothing at the moment.


    Any feedback would be welcome.

    You need Help? Visit:
    SM_SKINCHOOSER_WIKI
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip sm_skinchooser_hl2dm 2.3.zip (25.0 KB, 3475 views)
    File Type: zip sm_skinchooser 2.7.zip (25.9 KB, 8046 views)

    Last edited by andi67; 09-10-2013 at 05:15.
    andi67 is offline
    PStar
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 03-14-2009 , 09:32   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #2

    I think you should add an option for autopopup disabling.
    It could be really anoying to get the menu as soon as you spawn.
    PStar is offline
    andi67
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: Somewhere near you!!!
    Old 03-14-2009 , 09:38   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #3

    Menu only popup on teamjoin , not on every spawn.
    andi67 is offline
    Molli
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Aug 2007
    Location: Finland
    Old 03-14-2009 , 10:32   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #4

    GJ.
    Molli is offline
    PStar
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 03-14-2009 , 12:26   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
    Menu only popup on teamjoin , not on every spawn.
    Still can you make a cvar to disabling it?
    It would be great to have that function.
    PStar is offline
    andi67
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: Somewhere near you!!!
    Old 03-14-2009 , 13:00   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #6

    Open sm_skinchooser_css.sp and delete the following lines :

    #define TEAM_T 2
    #define TEAM_CT 3


    and this block :

    public Event_PlayerTeam(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
    {

    new client = GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event, "userid"));
    new team = GetEventInt(event, "team");
    if((team == TEAM_T || team == TEAM_CT) && IsClientInGame(client))
    {
    Command_Model(client, 0);
    }
    return;
    }


    then go to sourcemod webcompiler and compile again.
    andi67 is offline
    PStar
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 03-14-2009 , 21:36   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by andi67 View Post
    Open sm_skinchooser_css.sp and delete the following lines :

    #define TEAM_T 2
    #define TEAM_CT 3


    and this block :

    public Event_PlayerTeam(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
    {

    new client = GetClientOfUserId(GetEventInt(event, "userid"));
    new team = GetEventInt(event, "team");
    if((team == TEAM_T || team == TEAM_CT) && IsClientInGame(client))
    {
    Command_Model(client, 0);
    }
    return;
    }


    then go to sourcemod webcompiler and compile again.
    Thank you.
    PStar is offline
    andi67
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: Somewhere near you!!!
    Old 03-15-2009 , 03:50   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #8

    NP
    andi67 is offline
    Koshy
    BANNED
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Old 03-25-2009 , 17:35   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #9

    Noticing lots of problems with if you have viewed another menu already, sometimes it will show same models for all the menus.

    Also noticed another problem with if you select a menu you don't have access too then select a menu you do have access too it blocks you. Fixes itself after a new round starts but for current round its messed up. For example if you select admin menu and are not an admin, then select the public menu it will say it is also restricted.

    Using CVARS doesn't seem to actually turn it off either, you have to physically move it to disabled folder.

    Also wondering, can you show me how to make it so that setting the model has a 1 second delay before it is set and also make it so they can only chose when they are dead? If your wondering why, I run a WCS server and one problem I face is the models don't take effect because they already have a custom model that is being set.

    Thanks,
    - Koshy

    Last edited by Koshy; 03-26-2009 at 01:02.
    Koshy is offline
    andi67
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: Somewhere near you!!!
    Old 03-26-2009 , 09:38   Re: Sm_Skinchooser for Counterstrike Source
    Reply With Quote #10

    Which Sourcemodversion are you running , you should one over 1.2.

    WCS and Skinchoser will not work together , that maybe the problem youīve in.

    Last edited by andi67; 03-26-2009 at 09:45.
    andi67 is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:09.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode