Raised This Month: $159 Target: $400
 39% 

Adding user using RCON


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Xaphan
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 02-24-2009 , 18:00   Adding user using RCON
Reply With Quote #1

Is there anyway to add a user and then to a group using RCON?
This idea came from the way I use mani admin, but the TF2 server I have mani isn't going to work.
I need to add these guys to admins.cfg, heres the idea.

RCON
Code:
sm_client addclient "Username"
sm_client addsteam "Username" "STEAM_0:1:54321"
sm_client addigroup "Username" "Donators"
admins.cfg
Code:
Admins
{
    "Username"
    {
        "auth"        "steam"
        "identity"    "STEAM_0:1:54321"
        "group"        "Donators"
    }
}
Remove user
Code:
sm_client removeclient "Username"
Xaphan is offline
devicenull
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: CT
Old 02-24-2009 , 18:41   Re: Adding user using RCON
Reply With Quote #2

I'd rather not see this implemented.. I don't believe it exists already.

There's a number of exploits available that rely on the fact mani provides this functionality, and not having it seems like the best idea to me.
__________________
Various bits of semi-useful code in a bunch of languages: http://code.devicenull.org/
devicenull is offline
Lebson506th
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 02-24-2009 , 18:50   Re: Adding user using RCON
Reply With Quote #3

Agreed.

There is a program that will generate the config for you, but you can't do it from the server.
__________________
My Plugins
Spray Tracer by Nican, maintained by me
Simple TK Manager
DoD:S Admin Weapons

Links
Resistance and Liberation (A HL2 Multiplayer Modification)
Lebson506th is offline
recon0
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: US
Old 02-24-2009 , 20:54   Re: Adding user using RCON
Reply With Quote #4

You could use this plugin, which already had a major security bug, you could use this program to make your config files, or SourceBans.
__________________
recon0 is offline
Xaphan
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 02-25-2009 , 10:02   Re: Adding user using RCON
Reply With Quote #5

Thanks for the replies, I think I'll look more into SourceBans.
See if this can do what I need.
Xaphan is offline
sfPlayer
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Germany
Old 02-25-2009 , 10:08   Re: Adding user using RCON
Reply With Quote #6

And http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=584221
sfPlayer is offline
recon0
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: US
Old 02-25-2009 , 19:47   Re: Adding user using RCON
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by sfPlayer View Post
That's a neat looking plugin you got there
__________________
recon0 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode