Raised This Month: $119 Target: $400
 29% 

[ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Plugin ID:
4843
Plugin Version:
1.0
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Another steambot.
    Old 10-12-2015 , 08:35   [ANY] ASteambot - Arkarr's Steambot
    Reply With Quote #1


    Don't be shy, click !

    Plugins using ASteambot
    Donate through steam inventory : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=300886
    Report through steam : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=300980
    Chat relay : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=300895
    Invite player into steam group directly ingame : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=301755
    For developper
    https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=300927

    Many more plugins lays around Alliedmodders. Search a bit.



    This is another Steambot. But what is a Steambot ? Well, it's a steam account, being managed by a bot. That's it.

    What does it really means ? Well, you can do everything a humain will do, but fast and without the needs of a... humain !
    Right now, it can do automatic trade offer, change his name, reply to messages, etc.

    Please read :
    You need a valid steam account, it's seems obvious, but a lot of people message me and send me text like "duh, doesn't work, I didn't put my username nor password, but I still wonder why it doesn't work.".
    It's a BOT it means, it require real steam logins. This program just does actions that a normal human have to do it itself. It saves times. Automate things.


    • Everything is fully automatic
    • Support mobile confirmation
    • Easy configuration
    • Too much things, I can't list them all, and if you find something that he do not, well, message me.

    >>> DEVELOPPERS, CLICK HERE <<<



    *** NOTE ****
    This guide is splitted in two parts, Windows and Linux, if you plan to run ASteambot on a WINDOWS machine, follow the step who have the windows logo next to it however, if you are a Linux user, follow the step with the Linux icon. If a step have both logo, follow it, whitout asking questions, okay ? (Kiding, feel free to ask if anything is NOT clear enough / problems found)

    ASteambot will require a connection to a DATABASE server and also need one TCP PORT OPEN !
    Usually, you want to use 27018, if you have no game server running on port 27018. If you don't know what is, ask your host. It will explain you how all this work.

    -------------------------------

    0) Start by installing SOCKET extension on your server : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=67640


    1) Download ASteambot Updater.
    DOWNLOAD LINK : *CLICK HERE*
    Repo URL : https://github.com/Arkarr/ASteambotUpdater/

    2) Extract the content of the previously download archive (ASteambot_Updater.zip) in a folder you want ASteambot to be.

    3.1) Double click the executable file (ASteambotUpdater.exe) and wait for ASteambot to be downloaded. Once it's download, it is going to start.

    3.2)
    Automatic :
    Execute the following command : chmod +x LINUX_auto_start.sh
    Execute the script : ./LINUX_auto_start.sh
    Let the magic happen and be happy. That's it.

    Manual :
    Download Mono : Download link & documentation : http://www.mono-project.com/download/#download-lin
    Start the exe (ASteambotUpdater.exe) by writing in your console "mono ASteambotUpdater.exe" (make sure the console is in the same folder as ASteambotUpdater.exe) and wait for ASteambot to be downloaded. Once it's download, it will ask you to configure it, YOU HAVE TO PUT A VALUE FOR EACH FIELDS !

    4) OPTIONAL: If you want to manually edit (Or updater version < 1.6.0) the configuration of ASteambot, you can do so by editing the config file. It's called config.cfg and can be found in the ASteambot folder (located where ASteambotUpdater.exe is).
    If config.cfg doesn't exist, create it.
    Now, fill ALL FIELDS WITH A CORRECT VALUE, see exemple file below :
    PHP Code:
    //Steam config settings

    //The bot's steam account name, NOT THE DISPLAY NAME, the bot use to log in :
    steam_username=blabla1
    //The bot's steam account password
    steam_password=highlysecuredpassword
    //The steam API key, can be found here : https://steamcommunity.com/dev/apikey
    steam_apikey=
    //The steamID, using the STEAMID_X:Y:ZZZZZ format, splitted by space or whatever you want.
    steam_admins=STEAM_0:1:42047781,STEAM_0:1:42047781 STEAM_0:1:42047781ŽSTEAM_0:1:42047781

    //Database settings
    //The database server IP addresse, or localhost
    database_server=localhost
    //The database server's account name
    database_user=
    //The database server's account password
    database_password=
    //The database name, need to be created firstly.
    database_name=
    //The port of database server
    database_port=

    //TCP server settings
    //The TCP server port, can be 27018 for exemple :
    TCP_ServerPort=27018
    //The TCP password, you can put WHATEVER YOU WANT, for exemple : MyMegaSecurePasswordr3270532&/(š%&/
    TCP_Password=


    //Arkarr's server API key, get it from here : http://raspberrypimaison.ddns.net/website/ASteambot/GetAPIKey/
    //YOU NEED THE WHOLE THING Exemple :
    //ArkarrAPIKey=I sang to my dog in an elevator because that's the way the cookie crumbles/HGUIHZGZU5243653

    ArkarrAPIKey=

    //Disable or enable market scan (YES/NO):
    DisableMarketScan=NO 
    Manual install (advenced user) :
    Spoiler




    This list is incomplete :
    Spoiler




    Probably many, it's still in BETA





    I should make more videos, but... you better take a look at videos and screenshot here :
    http://raspberrypimaison.ddns.net/website/ASteambot/



    All files are on Github : https://github.com/Arkarr/SourcemodASteambot/

    Enjoy !

    It's still in alpha beta!!

    Progress can be seen here : http://raspberrypimaison.ddns.net/website/ASteambot/ (not update for too long, sorry :'( )!

    Source code :
    ASteambot : https://github.com/Arkarr/ASteambot
    Plugins : https://github.com/Arkarr/SourcemodASteambot


    Code:
    Copyright (c) ASteamBot Contributors
    
    Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy of
    this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal in
    the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights to
    use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell copies
    of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is furnished to do
    so, subject to the following conditions:
    
    The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included in all
    copies or substantial portions of the Software.
    
    THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR
    IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY,
    FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE
    AUTHORS OR COPYRIGHT HOLDERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIM, DAMAGES OR OTHER
    LIABILITY, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING FROM,
    OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER DEALINGS IN THE
    SOFTWARE.



    PLEASE READ THIS :
    https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...&postcount=743




    Old version :
    Spoiler
    __________________

    Last edited by Arkarr; 07-09-2018 at 13:34. Reason: Updated to version ASteambot 2.7.3
    Arkarr is offline
    Randommagic
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2014
    Location: S.Korea
    Old 10-12-2015 , 10:26   Re: [ANY] Steambot
    Reply With Quote #2

    holy moly. Ill test this out.
    __________________

    Last edited by Randommagic; 10-12-2015 at 10:30.
    Randommagic is offline
    Hunter6272
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2015
    Location: Don't know
    Old 10-12-2015 , 13:22   Re: [ANY] Steambot
    Reply With Quote #3

    Linux is Love,Linux is Life Please if you can make it for linux
    __________________
    Patience is the key to success.
    Hunter6272 is offline
    Maxximou5
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Old 10-12-2015 , 13:25   Re: [ANY] Steambot
    Reply With Quote #4

    Three words, impressive!
    __________________
    Maxximou5 is offline
    Arkarr
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Just behind my PC screen
    Old 10-12-2015 , 14:15   Re: [ANY] Steambot
    Reply With Quote #5

    Thanks for your feedbacks, looks like my work is appreciate. Anyway, I already told to Linux users that you should try to run the EXE in Wine (althrough, not sure if Wine support WPF)

    Planning to release a hudge update. Now.
    __________________

    Last edited by Arkarr; 10-12-2015 at 14:16.
    Arkarr is offline
    Robin955
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Old 10-12-2015 , 15:03   Re: [ANY] Steambot
    Reply With Quote #6

    edit, moa.

    Last edited by Robin955; 10-12-2015 at 15:37.
    Robin955 is offline
    supreeda
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2015
    Old 10-12-2015 , 15:11   Re: [ANY] Steambot
    Reply With Quote #7

    I confirm it work for trade xD ,

    But your file have many Virus Tojan and many Gen

    https://www.virustotal.com/th/file/b...is/1444681410/

    Last edited by supreeda; 10-12-2015 at 16:25.
    supreeda is offline
    Arkarr
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: Just behind my PC screen
    Old 10-12-2015 , 16:46   Re: [ANY] Steambot
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by supreeda View Post
    I confirm it work for trade xD ,

    But your file have many Virus Tojan and many Gen

    https://www.virustotal.com/th/file/b...is/1444681410/
    Totally bullsh*t. Please, take to time to read code insted of saying obscenity like this one, would you ?

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
    To those who are scared because their browser / antiviruses is going crazy when downloading the zip, well, read this !
    https://www.reddit.com/r/SteamBot/co...dedll_missing/
    __________________

    Last edited by Arkarr; 10-12-2015 at 17:21.
    Arkarr is offline
    lay295
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Sep 2013
    Old 10-12-2015 , 16:53   Re: [ANY] Steambot
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by supreeda View Post
    I confirm it work for trade xD ,

    But your file have many Virus Tojan and many Gen

    https://www.virustotal.com/th/file/b...is/1444681410/
    It's based off this steam bot https://github.com/Jessecar96/SteamBot

    I made a bot for someone, and their anti-virus picked it up as a trojan, it's just a false positive.
    __________________

    lay295 is offline
    Robin955
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Old 10-12-2015 , 17:02   Re: [ANY] Steambot
    Reply With Quote #10

    did you really make this? Chrome also warns about virus once you download it.


    Last edited by Robin955; 10-12-2015 at 17:10.
    Robin955 is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:38.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode