Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $123
 30% 

Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Mecha the Slag
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Denmark
Plugin ID:
2470
Plugin Version:
2.0.7
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Advanced Weaponiser 2 brings you a whole new arsenal of new, innovative TF2 weapons!
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    Reported not working, not supported
    Old 07-31-2011 , 10:17   Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!
    Reply With Quote #1

    [img]http://img404.**************/img404/5803/slagweapon04.png[/img]
    Full List of Weapons HERE!



    Advanced Weaponiser 2 brings you a whole new arsenal of new, innovative TF2 weapons! It's a playground for new ideas; ideas you've never seen before, and Valve never dared to make!


    AW2 connects to a global item database, at which it allows your players to equip all new custom weapons! Everything is handled by the database, no need to worry about anything.


    Note: This is assuming your server has MetaMod: Source and SourceMod installed.

    1) Click here to download the materials.
    The materials include the models, sounds and textures needed for game weapons and effects!

    2) Click here to download the plugin.
    Put it on your game server (source code is also included)!

    3) Download and install the following extensions:
    SDKHooks 2.0
    TF2Items
    Socket

    Now you're done!


    CAN I MAKE MY OWN WEAPONS?
    Not right now, but it will become possible in the future!

    HOW COME I CANT ALWAYS SEE THE WEAPONS?
    All explained here

    HOW DO I OBTAIN WEAPONS?
    The weapons drop at a fairly regular rate; you should be getting one shortly after joining!
    __________________

    Last edited by Mecha the Slag; 06-29-2012 at 13:35.
    Mecha the Slag is offline
    Mecha the Slag
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Denmark
    Old 07-31-2011 , 10:17   Re: Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!
    Reply With Quote #2

    - Reserved -
    __________________

    Last edited by Mecha the Slag; 11-21-2011 at 14:51.
    Mecha the Slag is offline
    Snaggle
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: England
    Old 07-31-2011 , 11:26   Re: Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!
    Reply With Quote #3

    Very nice indeed! But what's the purpose of registering your server? I'm just curious is all, is it for your personal stats tracking or something else?
    Snaggle is offline
    Mecha the Slag
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Denmark
    Old 07-31-2011 , 11:42   Re: Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Snaggle View Post
    Very nice indeed! But what's the purpose of registering your server? I'm just curious is all, is it for your personal stats tracking or something else?
    Registering makes your server send player info to my database, and in return my database sends drop and weapon information!
    It's a way for me to filter any malicious or spam requests by simply blocking the given SteamID
    __________________

    Last edited by Mecha the Slag; 07-31-2011 at 11:44.
    Mecha the Slag is offline
    coeocjf
    Member
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Old 08-01-2011 , 00:44   Re: Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Mecha the Slag View Post
    1) Click here to download the materials.
    The materials include the models, sounds and textures needed for game weapons and effects!
    Can I use 1.01 FastDL materials?
    coeocjf is offline
    PMAvers
    Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Old 08-01-2011 , 02:59   Re: Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!
    Reply With Quote #6

    So, any big changes from the previous version?

    EDIT: Registered the server, got these in the console log. Dunno if they're major.

    No such variable "$glowcolor" for material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer"
    Error: Material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer" : proxy "ModelGlowColor" unable to initialize!
    No such variable "$glowcolor" for material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer"
    Error: Material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer" : proxy "Equals" unable to initialize!
    No such variable "$glowcolor" for material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer"
    Error: Material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer" : proxy "Equals" unable to initialize!
    No such variable "$commweapon" for material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer"
    Error: Material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer" : proxy "CommunityWeapon" unable to initialize!
    No such variable "$tempvar" for material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer"
    Error: Material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer" : proxy "Multiply" unable to initialize!
    No such variable "$tempvar" for material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer"
    Error: Material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer" : proxy "Add" unable to initialize!
    No such variable "$tempvar" for material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer"
    Error: Material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer" : proxy "Multiply" unable to initialize!
    No such variable "$tempvar" for material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer"
    Error: Material "advancedweaponiser/hideous/medieval_flamer" : proxy "Add" unable to initialize!
    KeyValues Error: RecursiveLoadFromBuffer: got EOF instead of keyname in file materials/advancedweaponiser/hideous/pitchfork.vmt
    VertexLitGeneric, (*proxies*), (*Equals*),
    KeyValues Error: RecursiveLoadFromBuffer: got EOF instead of keyname in file materials/advancedweaponiser/golf_trophy/v_trophygold.vmt
    VertexLitGeneric,
    Error! Variable "1" is multiply defined in material "advancedweaponiser/golf_trophy/v_trophygold"!
    Error! Variable "1" is multiply defined in material "advancedweaponiser/golf_trophy/v_trophygold"!

    EDIT 2: Notice that the new loadout screen doesn't show any items at the moment. The Primary/Secondary/Melee slot lines just have the Remove button, and a row of empty slots.

    EDIT 3: Oh, gotta actually "find" them now. Kay.

    Last edited by PMAvers; 08-01-2011 at 03:45.
    PMAvers is offline
    Corn Flake
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Old 08-01-2011 , 03:02   Re: Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!
    Reply With Quote #7

    how can i get weapons?
    Corn Flake is offline
    Mecha the Slag
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Denmark
    Old 08-01-2011 , 04:28   Re: Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!
    Reply With Quote #8

    An update (2.0.1) has been released.

    The update requires you to download the following:
    Plugin

    A changelog is displayed in-game.
    __________________
    Mecha the Slag is offline
    PMAvers
    Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Old 08-01-2011 , 17:09   Re: Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!
    Reply With Quote #9

    That was weird. Models were working fine for me this morning. Went to play on some other servers, came back to mine, and while connecting it looked like it tried to re-download everything and now I'm getting error signs.

    EDIT: Restarting TF2 and re-joining the server, they seem to be working now. Go figure.

    Last edited by PMAvers; 08-01-2011 at 17:12.
    PMAvers is offline
    Powerlord
    Oh Ross.
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Seduce Me!
    Old 08-01-2011 , 17:11   Re: Advanced Weaponiser 2 - TF2's new innovative arsenal!
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by PMAvers View Post
    That was weird. Models were working fine for me this morning. Went to play on some other servers, came back to mine, and while connecting it looked like it tried to re-download everything and now I'm getting error signs.
    This is a known bug in Source games. If you connect to a server that has a different pure_whitelist.txt, it attempts to redownload all custom files (and fails) and refuses to display them.

    The "fix" is to exit TF2 (client, not server) and restart it.
    __________________
    I'm the wrong person to ask about CSGO issues.

    Last edited by Powerlord; 08-01-2011 at 17:15.
    Powerlord is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:30.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode