Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

pev_fuser dont work Oo!?[Solved]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
fxfighter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trollhättan
Old 04-17-2008 , 16:01   pev_fuser dont work Oo!?[Solved]
Reply With Quote #1

Was setting a value with fakemeta pev_fuser1 and it always returned null.

So i included engine and replaced my cmd
PHP Code:
set_pev(ent,pev_fuser1,2.00)
//to
entity_set_float(entEV_FL_fuser12.00
and it worked flawless.
Has anyone else experienced this bug and got a solution.
I realy need to set a float value to my ent that i can retrive.
__________________
If one of my plugins become broken, contact me by mail. [email protected]

Last edited by fxfighter; 04-18-2008 at 06:40.
fxfighter is offline
Send a message via MSN to fxfighter
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 04-17-2008 , 16:14   Re: pev_fuser dont work Oo!?
Reply With Quote #2

Have you tested the other pev_fuser# ?
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
fxfighter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trollhättan
Old 04-17-2008 , 16:16   Re: pev_fuser dont work Oo!?
Reply With Quote #3

i have
__________________
If one of my plugins become broken, contact me by mail. [email protected]
fxfighter is offline
Send a message via MSN to fxfighter
[ --<-@ ] Black Rose
ANNIHILATED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Stockholm, Sweden.
Old 04-17-2008 , 16:39   Re: pev_fuser dont work Oo!?
Reply With Quote #4

How do you get the value? Did you change it to engine aswell?
[ --<-@ ] Black Rose is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 04-17-2008 , 17:07   Re: pev_fuser dont work Oo!?
Reply With Quote #5

I think I might know the problem.
This is from when I told you about it, but you didn't listen.
The proper way to retrieve a float is to supply the variable in the pev() function:

Code:
new Float:fValue; pev(ent, pev_fuser1, fValue);

I remember that you tried it like this:
Code:
new Float:fValue = pev(ent, pev_fuser1);
I told you that it was wrong but you said "Who cares?"
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
fxfighter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trollhättan
Old 04-18-2008 , 01:21   Re: pev_fuser dont work Oo!?
Reply With Quote #6

it was back then
PHP Code:
set_pev(player,pev_fragspev(playerpev_frags)+1.0
It works whit frags thats why i said ho cares if its the right or wrong way.
As long as it works it should count as valid why do you complain?

I have already tested both and still nothing whit fuser.
and blackrose i retrieved it with faketmeta on both.

Solved:

The error was that i set the value to a float value frome a 2d array.
That strangely doesn't work whit fakemeta but whit engine.
It can be solve by storing the array value you want in a temp variable that you set the pev_fuser whit.
__________________
If one of my plugins become broken, contact me by mail. [email protected]

Last edited by fxfighter; 04-18-2008 at 06:55.
fxfighter is offline
Send a message via MSN to fxfighter
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode