Monthly Target: $400 Donations: $72
 18% 

Admin Sounds


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
dalto
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Plugin ID:
166
Plugin Version:
1.0.1
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Approver:
    Plugin Description:
    Allows admin to play sounds to all players. A menu interface is provided to browse sounds.
    Servers with this Plugin:
    322 
    Old 08-26-2007 , 21:50   Admin Sounds
    Reply With Quote #1

    Admin Sounds

    Current Version: 1.0.1

    Description:
    This is a straight forward replacement of the sounds the admins could play through Mani. Just take your existing soundlist.txt file and drop it in the addons/sourcemod/configs directory. If you are not switching, a sample is provided. No sounds are provided with this plugin at this time. The command is sm_admin_sounds or !admin_sounds.

    Planned Features:
    • None, make a request!
    CVar's:
    sm_admin_sounds_version: The version number

    Changelog:


    1.0: Initial Release
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip adminsounds1.0.1.zip (6.0 KB, 21918 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (adminsounds.sp - 11186 views - 3.2 KB)

    Last edited by dalto; 09-08-2007 at 13:24. Reason: New Release
    dalto is offline
    hazard
    Member
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Old 08-26-2007 , 22:39   Re: Admin Sounds
    Reply With Quote #2

    request: merge this with the SaySounds plugin's features and keep the soundlist file mani style, don't use the key value stuff. Rename to something appropriate...."PlaySounds" or something.

    Consolidation!
    hazard is offline
    Rebell
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Nov 2004
    Location: GERMANY
    Old 08-27-2007 , 00:44   Re: Admin Sounds
    Reply With Quote #3

    Yes wuold be better...
    __________________
    Rebell is offline
    pimpinjuice
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2006
    Old 08-27-2007 , 02:16   Re: Admin Sounds
    Reply With Quote #4

    Approved. I think that someone should make a menu plugin that just executes commands, it may already be done. Cool plugin.
    __________________
    pimpinjuice is offline
    Send a message via AIM to pimpinjuice
    imported_Anth0ny
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2005
    Location: Saturn
    Old 08-27-2007 , 03:19   Re: Admin Sounds
    Reply With Quote #5

    THANKS-THANKS-THANKS!!!
    My long time awaiting is finished!

    =)
    __________________
    aka Mad.Eagle
    Creator\Owner\Admin of
    www.megatron.ws
    imported_Anth0ny is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to imported_Anth0ny
    imported_Anth0ny
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2005
    Location: Saturn
    Old 08-28-2007 , 07:53   Re: Admin Sounds
    Reply With Quote #6

    tested: works PERFECTLY! =)
    thanx again for plugin!

    (one small report: after i select a music, menu drop me to begin of list. can you say to plugin "stay at currently selected page" ?)

    =)
    __________________
    aka Mad.Eagle
    Creator\Owner\Admin of
    www.megatron.ws

    Last edited by imported_Anth0ny; 08-28-2007 at 08:35.
    imported_Anth0ny is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to imported_Anth0ny
    misfit
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2007
    Location: upstate New York
    Old 08-28-2007 , 08:30   Re: Admin Sounds
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by imported_Anth0ny View Post
    tested: works PERFECTLY! =)
    Ditto, thank you much. :-)
    misfit is offline
    andi67
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: Somewhere near you!!!
    Old 09-07-2007 , 12:21   Re: Admin Sounds
    Reply With Quote #8

    Does it work for DODS???
    andi67 is offline
    misfit
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2007
    Location: upstate New York
    Old 09-07-2007 , 12:45   Re: Admin Sounds
    Reply With Quote #9

    Yes, that's what I'm using it on. :-)
    misfit is offline
    andi67
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: Somewhere near you!!!
    Old 09-07-2007 , 12:50   Re: Admin Sounds
    Reply With Quote #10

    admin sounds is on but when I type !admin_sounds no menu is showing up ???
    andi67 is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:33.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode