Raised This Month: $178 Target: $400
 44% 

New Spawning Bug?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Viper_Vicki
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Old 11-13-2005 , 13:41   New Spawning Bug?
Reply With Quote #1

cssdm is running on my server and for the first time T's have been saying they are respawning at CT's spawn, sporadically. Not sure why, cssdm has been working great for me for weeks. Anyone experience this? and any ideas why this suddenly started happening?
Thank you
__________________
[VIPER]_Vicki

Viper_Vicki is offline
Viper_Vicki
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Old 11-13-2005 , 18:19   Re: New Spawning Bug?
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viper_Vicki
cssdm is running on my server and for the first time T's have been saying they are respawning at CT's spawn, sporadically. Not sure why, cssdm has been working great for me for weeks. Anyone experience this? and any ideas why this suddenly started happening?
Thank you
Just to clarify I am not using any default maps with spawn points and with the maps I use..mostly fy aim and dm maps T's have always respawned in T spawn and ct in ct's
Thank you
__________________
[VIPER]_Vicki

Viper_Vicki is offline
BAILOPAN
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 11-14-2005 , 03:06  
Reply With Quote #3

Can you clarify? It's as if they're not being relocated randomly properly?
__________________
egg
BAILOPAN is offline
Viper_Vicki
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Old 11-14-2005 , 07:39  
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by BAILOPAN
Can you clarify? It's as if they're not being relocated randomly properly?
Sorry I'll try to explain it better.. When I use custom maps with cssdm which is all I have been using..the T's always spawn at T's spawn and CTs at CT's spawn..there is usually no random spawning, but yesterday a T would end up in CT spawn surrounded by CT's. It happened a few times and each time it was an individual T spawning at CT spawn. I hope I made it clearer.
Thank you
__________________
[VIPER]_Vicki

Viper_Vicki is offline
lex_talionis
Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Austin, TX
Old 11-16-2005 , 21:14  
Reply With Quote #5

Vicki,

You should set your cssdm password and then login via cssdm_login password and then create your own random spawns by cssdm addspawn else for DM it will default to T spawn at normal place and CT at normal place.

Instructions here: http://www.tcwonline.org/~dvander/cs...x.php?page=faq

Lex
lex_talionis is offline
Viper_Vicki
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Old 11-16-2005 , 22:20  
Reply With Quote #6

Great ty..where do I set my password plz?
__________________
[VIPER]_Vicki

Viper_Vicki is offline
lex_talionis
Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Austin, TX
Old 11-17-2005 , 11:21  
Reply With Quote #7

server.cfg

add:

cssdm_password "your password" //don't add quotes

Lex
lex_talionis is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode