Raised This Month: $81 Target: $400
 20% 

Messages in Top-left of CS:Source


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Wallslide
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 02-10-2005 , 05:08   Messages in Top-left of CS:Source
Reply With Quote #1

I'm assuming it's server-plugins generating these messages right now, but I'm not totally sure (maybe its something that can be done w/o a server plugin?). I'm guessing that sourcemod will eventually have a system to display a message in a little window in the top left (or wherever depending on how flexible the system is) as well. My main concern is that I play at 1600x1200, and these messages always get cutoff. It's like they don't scale properly up to that resolution. Of course, I don't play at the lower resolutions so maybe my assumption that these messages work at lower resolutions is incorrect. Maybe its even the correct behavior (although I donít see why it would cut a message off with no way for me to see it). I just want the sourcemod devs to be aware of this issue, and perhaps be able to correct the problem before it becomes one.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg de_dust00201.jpg (61.8 KB, 339 views)
Wallslide is offline
kingpin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: kpsforum.com
Old 02-10-2005 , 07:43  
Reply With Quote #2

there is a limit on the number of characters I believe so if you make it too long it will cut off, as far as I remmeber I thought it was a engine restriction and not an admin plugin one.
__________________
kingpin is offline
Send a message via ICQ to kingpin Send a message via AIM to kingpin Send a message via MSN to kingpin Send a message via Yahoo to kingpin Send a message via Skype™ to kingpin
imported_kalel
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Old 02-11-2005 , 18:59  
Reply With Quote #3

Yes there is a limit don't know the number but its prety much you can only say a short sentince and thats it
imported_kalel is offline
[xXx]con
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: indiana
Old 02-14-2005 , 10:56  
Reply With Quote #4

i currently have my messages posting in the top left corner, but would like to move them into the chat menu to make them easier to see in the server. does anyone know the cfg line for this?
__________________
66.235.189.6:27019 [xXx] slaughterhouseII source 32 man server
66.235.189.6:27017 [xXx] slaughterhouse
32 man server
www.xxxclanxxx.com
[xXx]con is offline
Send a message via MSN to [xXx]con
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode