Raised This Month: $81 Target: $400
 20% 

Super Hero Module 2.001a


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Freecode
Never Fall Asleep
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 08-29-2005 , 06:17   Super Hero Module 2.001a
#1

NEWER VERSION HERE

------------------------Below Kept For Archival Purposes-------------------

This is a BETA release of the Super Hero Module.
Its intent is for you guys to gather me some bugs and features you would like to see.
After I move (hopefully everything will be fine) i will begin bug fixing and will go down the request list to add more features.

Here is the mods basic layout as of now.

Gameplay:
  1. Upon killing someone you will recieve XP
  2. Gather enough XP to Level up and unlock heroes.
  3. For every level you earn you are allowed to pick a new hero
  4. If you choose a hero after Round has started your'e hero will be added on the next Round Start
  5. Dropping heroes is allowed at any time


Cvars:
  1. sh_superhero - <1/0> Self-Explanatory. Turns mod on/off. Put this somewhere into you config file (server.cfg is fine)
  2. sh_numlevels - <#> (default = 10). Number of Max Levels. Put this somewhere into you config file (server.cfg is fine)
  3. sh_savexp - <1/0> Save XP points or not? (will save to binary file only). No MySQL support in this version.
  4. sh_saveby - <1/2> Save int binary by: 1. SteamID 2. Name
  5. sh_debug - <1/0> Will log debug messages. Only use when your server is crashing. Post your log file into forums to help us fix the crash.
  6. sh_hsmult - (Default 1.0). Headshot multiplier. Gain more XP for killing with Headshot.

If anything is not clear ask here. Post your requests and bugs here and one of the devs will update the global Module thread.
If for some reason you dont see your request/bug there then it means its either not usefull or not a bug on the Module.

For developers:

The new API is different for making heroes. Once I get back I will write a small tutorial on it. If you still cant wait then post *SPECIFIC* questions only and vittu will answer them.

Requirements:
  1. Amx Mod X 1.50+ (1.55 recommended)
  2. Metamod 1.18/ Metamod 1.18p25
  3. NO BOTS, bots will crash server because saving xp has not been implemeted for them yet.

The attached compile is for Windows Only.
I have no way of compiling for Linux so no Linux build for now. JTP might do it when he sees this thread.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Shero2.0.zip (290.2 KB, 6923 views)
File Type: zip shero_amxx_i386.zip (50.0 KB, 4597 views)

Last edited by vittu; 05-19-2008 at 21:54.
Freecode is offline
Extremeone
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 08-29-2005 , 08:59  
#2

what is shero.amxx for?


EDIT hmmmmm i cant seem to figure this out......
when i start it.......it says this in console like 800,000 times...lol
Code:
L 08/29/2005 - 08:17:22: [SuperHero] [SH-Debug] MessageEnd_Post
L 08/29/2005 - 08:17:22: [SuperHero] [SH-Debug] PlayerAPI::MessageBegin_Post
EDIT 2 lol why is the default debug=1 superhero=0???
well now that i figured out the cvars its runnin fine
Extremeone is offline
Linksys
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 08-29-2005 , 10:20   How to Install?
#3

How to Install? Do i need the downloads from AMXX Downloads?
Linksys is offline
123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Katy, TX
Old 08-29-2005 , 10:23  
#4

You need AmxModX to run it...
Then install it as a normal plugin, and add the cvars Freecode wrote in your server.cfg.
__________________
//ShadowLeader - 123
123 is offline
Linksys
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 08-29-2005 , 10:29  
#5

So i do need that downloads?
Linksys is offline
123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Katy, TX
Old 08-29-2005 , 11:14  
#6

If you do not have AmxModX you do...
__________________
//ShadowLeader - 123
123 is offline
D o o m
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Germany
Old 08-29-2005 , 14:58  
#7

I wanna test this out, but I have a problem..

It's not working without one file

addons/amxmodx/modules/cstrike_amxx.dll

And I don't know where I can get this file from..

Can someone help me please?
D o o m is offline
Linksys
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 08-29-2005 , 15:00  
#8

I only need AMXX and the download in this topic?
Linksys is offline
123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Katy, TX
Old 08-29-2005 , 15:02  
#9

Freecode.
I can't seem to get it working.
I have edited the plugins.ini to run the amxx files, and the modules.ini to load shero_amxx.dll.
Everything is running, but it won't load shero.
And the console does not print any errors.
__________________
//ShadowLeader - 123
123 is offline
D o o m
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Germany
Old 08-29-2005 , 15:05  
#10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Linksys
I only need AMXX and the download in this topic?
And Metamod and Monster Mod
D o o m is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode