Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D/L4D2] ABH for L4D


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Paimon
Member
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Zootopia
Plugin ID:
8482
Plugin Version:
2023.06.05
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    This plugin allows you to use ABH which is a speed run skill of HL2 in L4D(2)
    Old 06-05-2023 , 09:27   [L4D/L4D2] ABH for L4D
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description:

    This plugin allows you to use ABH which is a speed run skill of HL2 in L4D(2)

    Usage:
    Just put it into 'plugins' folder.

    Attention:
    Just like ABH in Half-Life2, you need to use bhop to trigger it.

    Cvars:

    l4d_abh_enable: Turn on/off the plugin.
    l4d_abh_maxspeed: Max speed for ABH.

    Source:

    You can find latest source at my GitHub:
    Paimon-Kawaii - L4D2-Plugins/MyPlugins/L4DABH

    Download:
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_abh.sp - 234 views - 3.3 KB)
    __________________

    Last edited by Paimon; 01-31-2024 at 22:45.
    Paimon is offline
    Silvers
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Aug 2010
    Location: SpaceX
    Old 06-05-2023 , 11:46   Re: [L4D/L4D2] ABH for L4D
    Reply With Quote #2

    PHP Code:
    result[3] = { 0.0, ... } 
    You don't need to assign 0,0,0 to this variable, its already 0,0,0 because its newly declared and not a static variable. Same with the global variables "{false, ...}" and "{0.0, ...}"

    "IsClientConnected" can be removed, this is already checked by "IsClientInGame"

    "MAXSIZE" should really be set to MAXPLAYERS+1 which is the standard used in plugins.
    __________________
    Silvers is offline
    Paimon
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2021
    Location: Zootopia
    Old 06-06-2023 , 07:51   Re: [L4D/L4D2] ABH for L4D
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Silvers View Post
    PHP Code:
    result[3] = { 0.0, ... } 
    You don't need to assign 0,0,0 to this variable, its already 0,0,0 because its newly declared and not a static variable. Same with the global variables "{false, ...}" and "{0.0, ...}"

    "IsClientConnected" can be removed, this is already checked by "IsClientInGame"

    "MAXSIZE" should really be set to MAXPLAYERS+1 which is the standard used in plugins.
    Got it, thank you for telling me.
    Paimon is offline
    BloodyBlade
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2018
    Old 06-28-2023 , 16:36   Re: [L4D/L4D2] ABH for L4D
    Reply With Quote #4

    With all changes
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_abh.sp - 122 views - 3.7 KB)
    BloodyBlade is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:06.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode