Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[L4D] Ladder Creator (prototype)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine on fire
Plugin ID:
8231
Plugin Version:
1.0 alpha
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Old 10-05-2022 , 15:37   [L4D] Ladder Creator (prototype)
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description:
    Not production ready.

    It's more like the code snippet for everybody who wants to do a real convenient "Creator".

    Provides examples:

    - How to change team of the already existed ladder to allow survivor to climb on infected ladder.
    - How to create a new ladder in the arbitrary location
    - No visual model provided.

    Use case below done for 2 L4D1 maps.
    PPS.

    Just when I finished description, I noticed somebody done such Creator, and I already have a fork of it.

    Enjoy (some functionality are added):
    https://github.com/dragokas/rl4d2l-p...dder_editor.sp


    Donate
    Donates are very appreciated and welcomed for further inspiration, make me happy, and make next updates came out more often:
    - Patreon
    - BitCoin
    - Ю.Money
    P.S.:
    - It's my private plugin written for myself and my Bloody Witch team.
    - Project and updates discontinued. Don't ask.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d_ladders.sp - 220 views - 3.7 KB)
    __________________
    Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch & FreeZone)
    [My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles] [HiJackThis+] [Donate]

    Last edited by Dragokas; 10-05-2022 at 15:38.
    Dragokas is offline
    ZBzibing
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2012
    Old 10-13-2022 , 15:03   Re: [L4D] Ladder Creator (prototype)
    Reply With Quote #2

    I didn't test anything? How do I create a ladder that I can climb?
    __________________
    Please forgive, If I'm not describing it accurately. I use google translate
    Functional tests are all from L4D1, and are only keen to solve and fix various bugs of L4D1:
    ZBzibing is offline
    finishlast
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2018
    Location: In Reno with the vitamin
    Old 10-13-2022 , 15:13   Re: [L4D] Ladder Creator (prototype)
    Reply With Quote #3

    From Dragokas fork

    RegConsoleCmd("sm_edit", Command_Edit, "Toggle edit mode on or off");
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_step", Command_Step, "sm_step <size> - Number of units to move when moving ladders in edit mode.");
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_select", Command_Select, "Select the ladder you are aiming at.");
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_clone", Command_Clone, "Clone the selected ladder.");
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_move", Command_Move, "sm_move <x> <y> <z> - Move the selected ladder to the given coordinate on the map.");
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_nudge", Command_Nudge, "sm_nudge <x> <y> <z> - Move the selected ladder relative to its current position.");
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_rotate", Command_Rotate, "sm_rotate <x> <y> <z> - Rotate the selected ladder.");
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_kill", Command_Kill, "Remove the selected ladder.");
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_info", Command_Info, "Display info about the selected ladder entity.");
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_togglehud", Command_ToggleHud, "Toggle selected ladder info HUD on or off.");
    RegConsoleCmd("sm_team",
    Via chat

    Do
    !edit

    Use crosshair and point to existing ladder, left click, move with arrows if it is there where you want it, do
    !info

    Copy output to stripper. Adjust height there if needed

    !edit to get out of edit mode

    Change team that can use the ladder with

    !Team or simply in the stripper file.


    Basically you clone existing ladders and save the offset from original ladders then stripper will show the same ladder at new location. The original will still be at old location
    __________________

    Last edited by finishlast; 12-27-2023 at 06:36.
    finishlast is offline
    ZBzibing
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Dec 2012
    Old 12-25-2023 , 11:33   Re: [L4D] Ladder Creator (prototype)
    Reply With Quote #4

    !info
    Code:
    Selected ladder entity 661, *63 at (5128.00,668.00,257.50). origin: (-1.00,-116.00,0.00). normal: (1.00,0.00,0.00). Team: 0
    stripper
    Code:
    {
        "model" "*63"
        "normal.z" "0.00"
        "normal.y" "0.00"
        "normal.x" "0.00"
        "team" "2"
        "classname" "func_simpleladder"
        "origin" "0.00 0.00 0.00"
        "angles" "5128.00,668.00,257.50"
    }
    Adding flames, lights, and solids all work, except for the ladder.
    __________________
    Please forgive, If I'm not describing it accurately. I use google translate
    Functional tests are all from L4D1, and are only keen to solve and fix various bugs of L4D1:
    ZBzibing is offline
    finishlast
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2018
    Location: In Reno with the vitamin
    Old 12-27-2023 , 03:55   Re: [L4D] Ladder Creator (prototype)
    Reply With Quote #5

    stripper
    Code:
    {
        "model" "*63"
        "normal.z" "0.00"
        "normal.y" "0.00"
        "normal.x" "0.00"
        "team" "2"
        "classname" "func_simpleladder"
        "origin" "0.00 0.00 0.00"
        "angles" "5128.00,668.00,257.50"
    }
    You used angles and not origin that's wrong.

    You have to move the cloned ladder around with the arrow keys or wasd then do the. !info on the new ladder.

    Ladder origin is relative from the origin of the original ladder.

    Will mostly look like this.

    "origin" "-100 0 0"

    Try to clone next to where you need it.

    Keep in mind that you need to create a custom nav with new ladder once you are done adding it. Or bots won't use them.

    If you only want to change the team of a ladder do a modify replace in stripper.

    You can use the model as value to find (if you haven't cloned it already or you will change the cloned ladders too) better to use stripper dump and then find the Hammerid.
    __________________

    Last edited by finishlast; 12-28-2023 at 09:57.
    finishlast is offline
    HarryPotter
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2017
    Location: Taiwan, Asia
    Old 12-28-2023 , 08:20   Re: [L4D] Ladder Creator (prototype)
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ZBzibing View Post
    I didn't test anything? How do I create a ladder that I can climb?
    If you don't have stripper extesion, please go install

    To add(clone) new ladder on the map, you can use

    1. Go to infected team, type !edit to enter edit mode
    2. type in console to make you search existing ladder quickly.
    PHP Code:
    r_drawbrushmodels 2 
    3. Aim an existing ladder, type !select (Or use M1), type !clone to clone a new ladder, now you can use
    - WSAD to move the ladder
    - E to raise the ladder
    - R to lower the ladder
    - Shift to rotate the ladder (Some ladders may disapear if have angle rotated)

    4. When done, aim the ladder and type !info, the func_simpleladder entity all information print in your console,
    for example it should be like this
    PHP Code:
    add:
    {
        
    "classname" "func_simpleladder"
        "origin" "-16.13 -783.68 -20.80"
        "angles" "0.00 0.00 0.00"
        "model" "*64"        
        "normal.x" "0.98"
        "normal.y" "0.14"
        "normal.z" "0.00"
        "team" "2"

    5. Copy and past to your stripper cfg.

    You can change "team" Keyvalues to decide which team can climb
    PHP Code:
    team <integer>
    Team that can climb this ladder.
    Any team
    Survivors
    Infected 
    __________________

    Last edited by HarryPotter; 12-28-2023 at 08:21.
    HarryPotter is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:14.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode