Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   General Purpose       
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 09-07-2020 , 11:52   Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]
Reply With Quote #1

Rank System v1.0






.: Description :.

- I Really don't know what i have to type but like OciXCrom said give players something to play for!

.: Modules :.

- CStrike
- Fun
- Nvault
- Hamsandwich

.: Cvars :.

- "levels_savetype","0" // Save Xp to : 0 = NVault.
- "levels_save","1" // Save Xp by : 2 = Name, 1 = SteamID, 0 = IP.
- "hud_rank", "1" // Enable/Disable <1/0> Hud
- "kill_xp", "15" // Normal EXP bouns
- "hs_xp", "5" // Head Shot EXP bouns + Normal EXP bouns
- "he_xp", "5" // He Grenade EXP bouns + Normal EXP bouns
- "knife_xp", "10" // Knife EXP bouns + Normal EXP bouns

.: Commands :.

- /manage // Opens a Menu That Manages Players Rank "DownRank/UpRank"
- /xplist // Opens a Menu That Shows online players' rank and XP "Same Of OciXCrom Plugin"


.: Installation :.

- Download plugin
- Place the plugin in the plugins folder
- Add the "RankSystem" to the cstrike/addons/amxmodx/plugins folder
- Add "RankSystem.amxx" in the cstrike/addons/amxmodx/confings/plugins.ini (without the "")
- Restart your server and enjoy!

.: Credits :.

- Supremache - Designer of this plugin

.: Changelog :.

Quote:
Code:
		Changelog:
		 Version: 1.0 beta (September, 07,2020 )
			Initial beta release.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (RankSystem.sma - 184 views - 14.0 KB)
File Type: inc RankSystem.inc (1.1 KB, 81 views)

Last edited by Supremache; 09-10-2020 at 11:31. Reason: Uploaded Some Images
Supremache is offline
ZaKaRiAMaGh
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Morocco
Old 09-07-2020 , 12:21   Re: Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]
Reply With Quote #2

i will try it
ZaKaRiAMaGh is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 09-07-2020 , 16:14   Re: Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]
Reply With Quote #3

So basically it's the same as mine, only hardcoded and much less options. :\
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 09-07-2020 , 16:40   Re: Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
So basically it's the same as mine, only hardcoded and much less options. :\
Do you remember when I was have problem in coding and you told me to check your plugin and look for a similar code. for know how to write this code and that what i did
Supremache is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 10-10-2020 , 16:04   Re: Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
So basically it's the same as mine, only hardcoded and much less options. :\
__________________
Napoleon_be is online now
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 10-10-2020 , 23:53   Re: Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]
Reply With Quote #6

So, what i have to do ??
__________________
Supremache is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 10-11-2020 , 05:38   Re: Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supremache View Post
So, what i have to do ??
1) Don't hardcode (didn't check your code but if OciXCrom says there's some hardcoding in there, he's probably right)

2) If you release a plugin that already exists, make sure it has more features than the other plugin(s).

3) There are already a lot of plugins simular to this one, i would just suggest coming up with an idea that no one has ever had before.
__________________
Napoleon_be is online now
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 10-11-2020 , 07:37   Re: Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
1) Don't hardcode (didn't check your code but if OciXCrom says there's some hardcoding in there, he's probably right)

2) If you release a plugin that already exists, make sure it has more features than the other plugin(s).

3) There are already a lot of plugins simular to this one, i would just suggest coming up with an idea that no one has ever had before.
Well, It's beta version and started to learn the scripting before some months but it's okay i learning everyday new thing and i'm happy when some one support me and provide me some suggestions..
__________________

Last edited by Supremache; 10-11-2020 at 07:44.
Supremache is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 10-11-2020 , 07:47   Re: Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supremache View Post
Well, It's beta version and started to learn the scripting before some months but it's okay i learning everyday new thing and i'm happy when some one support me and provide me some suggestions..

But i want to ask about what do you mean about hardcoded ? I think my plugin is so easy and I have put "Rank Name" beside "EXP" for being easy for who want to editing them.
For example this is hardcoding your array size:

PHP Code:
new szName[32];
get_user_name(idszName31); 
This is just a simple example, if you declare your arrays globaly and need to retrieve the array size multiple times, you should use charsmax() instead of hardcoding the array size everytime. When using charsmax(), you only have to change the array size (if u ever have to) and everything will be fine.

For example, if szName[32] ever becomes szName[64], you have to redo every single line where you used that array.

charsmax() fixes this problem.

PHP Code:
new szName[32];
get_user_name(idszNamecharsmax(szName)); 
charsmax is the same as sizeof() - 1. The function itself says it, maximum characters available for the array.
__________________
Napoleon_be is online now
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 10-11-2020 , 08:21   Re: Rank System [ Ranks | Levels | EXP ]
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
For example this is hardcoding your array size:

PHP Code:
new szName[32];
get_user_name(idszName31); 
This is just a simple example, if you declare your arrays globaly and need to retrieve the array size multiple times, you should use charsmax() instead of hardcoding the array size everytime. When using charsmax(), you only have to change the array size (if u ever have to) and everything will be fine.

For example, if szName[32] ever becomes szName[64], you have to redo every single line where you used that array.

charsmax() fixes this problem.

PHP Code:
new szName[32];
get_user_name(idszNamecharsmax(szName)); 
charsmax is the same as sizeof() - 1. The function itself says it, maximum characters available for the array.
Well, thanks i understand but what is better sizeof() -1 or charsmax()
__________________
Supremache is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode