Raised This Month: $81 Target: $400
 20% 

Vault Update Plugin


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 10-06-2004 , 23:50   Vault Update Plugin
#1

Attached to this post. If you are looking at this on the front news page click the "comments" link to see it cause I doubt it will show.

BACKUP YOUR CURRENT VAULT.INI BEFORE USING THE PLUGIN. I WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE IF YOU LOOSE ALL YOUR XP DATA.

Disable ALL superhero plugins and load this PLUGIN only once. It will print status information to the server console and it will take a few minutes to complete if you have a lot of data. After it is done, disable this pluging and enable Superhero 1.17.5 (or higher). It will have converted all the XP data, but not the skills so you will have to repick your heroes.
Attached Files
File Type: zip shero_vaultupdate.zip (5.2 KB, 515 views)
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Alcedema
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 11-05-2004 , 22:42  
#2

Ok, i used this (placed a backup copy of my vault.ini into /data/ directory). Loaded this plugin (the only SH plugin loaded) and it sucessfully converts the vault.ini.

When I load my server up, however, the superhero mod deletes all the info in the vault.ini and starts again.
Alcedema is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-05-2004 , 22:46  
#3

you need to update to superhero 1.17.5
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Alcedema
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 11-05-2004 , 22:51  
#4

That's what i did.. that's why i was using this plugin

after many times of doing it and restarting the server it finally gave in, although i had level 5 instead of 20 (it was 20 equiv. in the old vault.ini) and superhero.ini had been copied over.
Alcedema is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-05-2004 , 23:17  
#5

it worked fine for everyone else.....
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
badkarma
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 11-06-2004 , 08:04  
#6

what exactly does this plugin do?
badkarma is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-06-2004 , 10:27  
#7

updates the vault save data to work with the newest version of superhero
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
badkarma
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Old 11-06-2004 , 11:04  
#8

oh ok, so it will work with amxx right?

BTW im having trouble loading amxx superheromod, can you take a look into it?
badkarma is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode