Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Gameserver Chat to Browser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
mazdarx8
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 07-15-2016 , 08:38   Gameserver Chat to Browser
Reply With Quote #1

Hello,

I need a plugin where the chat shows on homepage.

Example:

[SERVER XYZ] NICKNAME: Text1 Text2
[SERVER XYZ] NICKNAME: Text1 Text2
[SERVER XYZ2] NICKNAME: Text1 Text2

Etc,.

Can anyone help me?
mazdarx8 is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 07-15-2016 , 14:27   Re: Gameserver Chat to Browser
Reply With Quote #2

What ?
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Old 07-15-2016 , 18:27   Re: Gameserver Chat to Browser
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
What ?
He wants a plugin that publishes the in-game chat onto a page on his website, probably updating in real time.
__________________
ddhoward is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 07-16-2016 , 02:40   Re: Gameserver Chat to Browser
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddhoward View Post
He wants a plugin that publishes the in-game chat onto a page on his website, probably updating in real time.
MMmmmMm sockets ! I'll try to do it.

EDIT: Sh*t. I don't think there is anyway to do that with only sockets, since PHP is not asynch and NodeJS require a PC to install (so it won't be web-only). Any idea ?
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 07-16-2016 at 03:07.
Arkarr is offline
Toastbrot_290
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 07-17-2016 , 03:53   Re: Gameserver Chat to Browser
Reply With Quote #5

NodeJS and PHP need to be installed, but PHP is allready installed on the most webservers. PHP can do sockets too, but nodejs fits better for that usecase. Although you can use simple HTTP requests and PHP based API.
__________________
Toastbrot_290 is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 07-17-2016 , 07:32   Re: Gameserver Chat to Browser
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toastbrot_290 View Post
NodeJS and PHP need to be installed, but PHP is allready installed on the most webservers. PHP can do sockets too, but nodejs fits better for that usecase. Although you can use simple HTTP requests and PHP based API.
I didn't wanted to do it using NodeJs since you can't install it Everywhere. Any exemple about how you would do it only using PHP ?
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?
Arkarr is offline
MFS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 07-17-2016 , 19:18   Re: Gameserver Chat to Browser
Reply With Quote #7

Use API GameMe, if TS uses it.
MFS is offline
Toastbrot_290
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 07-18-2016 , 17:35   Re: Gameserver Chat to Browser
Reply With Quote #8

I would set up a REST api using PHP. It wouldn't need many commands. You could call that api within your sourcemod plugin using http requests by curl ext.
__________________
Toastbrot_290 is offline
ZAGOR
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 07-19-2016 , 16:37   Re: Gameserver Chat to Browser
Reply With Quote #9

U can see it here is there anyone who can?
__________________


Last edited by ZAGOR; 07-19-2016 at 16:38.
ZAGOR is offline
Deathknife
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 07-19-2016 , 19:09   Re: Gameserver Chat to Browser
Reply With Quote #10

Why not insert messages into MySQL(either directly or http requests) and then just load the messages on web page with auto-refresh using jquery/ajax?
__________________
Deathknife is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode