Raised This Month: $85 Target: $400
 21% 

[ANY] Voice changer!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Benoist3012
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: CWave::ForceFinish()
Plugin ID:
5107
Plugin Version:
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    30 
    Plugin Description:
    Change game characters's voice lines according to their models via a config file!
    Old 04-03-2016 , 13:19   [ANY] Voice changer!
    Reply With Quote #1

    Voice changer


    Description:
    • Change game characters's voice lines according to their models via a config file! Sounds added in the cfg are automaticly added into the downloads table.

    Plugins to use with it:
    Cvars:
    • "vc_version" Plugin's version, don't change!

    Change log:
    Spoiler


    Bugs:
    • None.

    Installation steps:
    • 1 ) Download voice_changer.smx.
    • 2 ) Download voice_changer.sp (Optional).
    • 3 ) Download voicechanger.cfg.
    • 4 ) Open your sourcemod folder.
    • 5 ) Put voicechanger.smx into your plugins folder.
    • 6 ) Put voicechanger.sp into your scripting folder.
    • 7 ) Put voicechanger.cfg into your configs folder.
    • 8 ) Edit your config file (read the tutorial below).
    Video demonstration:

    Total downloads(old versions):
    • 48
    Attached Files
    File Type: cfg voicechanger.cfg (258 Bytes, 796 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (voice_changer.sp - 1166 views - 5.5 KB)
    File Type: smx voice_changer.smx (7.0 KB, 637 views)
    __________________

    Last edited by Benoist3012; 04-06-2016 at 06:49.
    Benoist3012 is offline
    lionheart1066
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Old 04-03-2016 , 13:22   Re: [ANY] Voice changer!
    Reply With Quote #2

    Location of config file: addons/sourcemod/configs
    Name of config file: voicechanger.cfg

    Code:
    "voicechanger" // Do not touch this
    {
        "models/player/pyro.mdl" // Filepath to the specific model that would be equipped
        {
            "pyro_jeers" // This example searches for a specific type of VO lines that we want to replace (This is more useful if you have lots of lines to use)
            {
                "1"    "vo/pyro_jeers01.mp3" // Sound file that we want the model to use instead of the targeted sound files
            }
    
            "pyro_" // This example searches for all VO lines used by Pyro that we want to replace, this is also used last if you want to replace specific sounds first and then cover all the rest with a generic sound
            {
                "1"    "vo/pyro_jeers01.mp3" // Sound file that we want the model to use instead of the targeted sound files
            }
    
            "pitch" "150" // Adjusts the pitch of the players voice lines
        }
    }
    Example custom models to use.
    MBA Astronaut by Vincentor
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip Astronaut.zip (8.78 MB, 518 views)

    Last edited by lionheart1066; 04-23-2016 at 03:47.
    lionheart1066 is offline
    Niveh
    Member
    Join Date: Mar 2016
    Location: Under your bed
    Old 04-03-2016 , 13:49   Re: [ANY] Voice changer!
    Reply With Quote #3

    Good job! Gotta try this soon.
    Niveh is offline
    StormishJustice
    Member
    Join Date: May 2015
    Location: In a mysterious place.
    Old 04-03-2016 , 18:09   Re: [ANY] Voice changer!
    Reply With Quote #4

    Hey nice plugin, haven't tested it yet but i find it good.

    so yeah, keep it up team.

    EDIT: *slowly puts this into the robot models*
    __________________

    Last edited by StormishJustice; 04-03-2016 at 18:10.
    StormishJustice is offline
    Send a message via AIM to StormishJustice Send a message via Yahoo to StormishJustice Send a message via Skype™ to StormishJustice
    Benoist3012
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2014
    Location: CWave::ForceFinish()
    Old 04-04-2016 , 04:29   Re: [ANY] Voice changer!
    Reply With Quote #5

    Voice Changer update!
    04/04/2016
    • Fixed pitched voice overriding ambient sounds.
    __________________
    Benoist3012 is offline
    Randommagic
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2014
    Location: S.Korea
    Old 04-04-2016 , 09:56   Re: [ANY] Voice changer!
    Reply With Quote #6

    Many thanks for this wonderful plugin.
    Worked with a custom papyrus voice files over papyrus models. Ill post a vid later.
    __________________

    Last edited by Randommagic; 04-04-2016 at 12:16.
    Randommagic is offline
    Wormy
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2013
    Location: 2fort
    Old 04-04-2016 , 10:29   Re: [ANY] Voice changer!
    Reply With Quote #7

    Awesome plugin, great work.
    __________________
    Wormy is offline
    Litronom
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2016
    Old 04-04-2016 , 15:00   Re: [ANY] Voice changer!
    Reply With Quote #8

    This plugin sounds like a lot of fun.
    But sadly, it does nothing for me. I mean, it seems to work, since there are no error messages and it precaches every sound, but it still does not replace any voice lines.
    (Tried with the template, which came with the plugin)
    I hope this just an error on my side, which can be fixed somehow.
    Litronom is offline
    Benoist3012
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2014
    Location: CWave::ForceFinish()
    Old 04-04-2016 , 15:41   Re: [ANY] Voice changer!
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Litronom View Post
    This plugin sounds like a lot of fun.
    But sadly, it does nothing for me. I mean, it seems to work, since there are no error messages and it precaches every sound, but it still does not replace any voice lines.
    (Tried with the template, which came with the plugin)
    I hope this just an error on my side, which can be fixed somehow.
    Which game are you using?
    __________________
    Benoist3012 is offline
    Litronom
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2016
    Old 04-05-2016 , 02:16   Re: [ANY] Voice changer!
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Benoist3012 View Post
    Which game are you using?
    TF2. Also I tried disabling every other plugin, but no dice either.
    Also, here is my sourcemod version, if that matters: SourceMod v1.7.3-dev+5273
    Litronom is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:00.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode