Raised This Month: $208 Target: $400
 52% 

FF2 [Plugin] Boss Preferences


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
SHADoW NiNE TR3S
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Nepu Nepu?
Old 10-14-2015 , 18:14   [Plugin] Boss Preferences
Reply With Quote #1

This is literally a replacement for:
FF2 Boss Selection
FF2 Boss Toggle

Commands are the same as before:
  • !ff2boss, !ff2_boss, !haleboss, !hale_boss: Open up the boss selection menu (or type a name along with it to select a particular boss without opening the menu)
  • !ff2toggle, !ff2_toggle, !haletoggle, !hale_toggle: Opens up the boss toggle preferences

Want to restrict either commands to people with certain flags? (Anyone can use !ff2boss / !ff2toggle by default)
  • Boss Selection: Add "ff2_boss" into admin_overrides.cfg and set your flags
  • Boss Toggle: Add "ff2_toggle" into admin_overrides.cfg and set your flags

ConVars:
  • ff2_bossprefs_version: Plugin version
  • ff2_bossprefs_toggle_delay (Default: 45): If a user's boss toggle preferences hasn't been set, this is the delay between joining the server and asking the player to set their preference.
  • ff2_bossprefs_enable_toggle (Default:1): enable/disable boss toggle
  • ff2_bossprefs_enable_boss_selection (Default:1): enable/disable boss selection
  • ff2_bossprefs_restore_companion_queuepoints (Default:0): enable/disable restoring queue points to companion bosses

While it's essentially a merger of both plugins, here are a few differences:
  • On the !ff2boss menu, you can now see what is your currently selected boss, and whether you have bosses enabled or not.
  • Current boss toggle setting is also shown on the boss toggle menu
  • Boss toggle is now the 2nd option on !ff2boss after Random
  • If disabling bosses, your queue points are stored, and restored upon re-enabling bosses

This will auto-generate a cfg file inside cfg>sourcemod, plugin.ff2_bossprefs.cfg, to set your cvar preferences.

Screenshots:

When "Random" or no boss is selected:


When a boss is selected:


Boss toggle menu:

Two versions available - one for v1.10.6 and newer, and another for v1.10.5 and older (legacy).

TO-DO:
  • Allow partial name matches for !ff2boss (currently only supports exact name matches)
  • Add option to temporarily disable becoming a boss for one map duration only
  • Translations for most major languages
Attached Files
File Type: 7z ff2boss_prefs_legacy.7z (22.4 KB, 436 views)
File Type: txt ff2bossprefs.phrases.txt (2.0 KB, 1018 views)
File Type: 7z ff2boss_prefs_v1.10.6-v2.x.7z (22.8 KB, 846 views)
__________________

Last edited by SHADoW NiNE TR3S; 06-18-2016 at 21:31.
SHADoW NiNE TR3S is offline
Send a message via AIM to SHADoW NiNE TR3S Send a message via Skype™ to SHADoW NiNE TR3S
marlonsw
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-14-2015 , 19:31   Re: [Plugin] Boss Preferences
Reply With Quote #2

Huhu, I was waiting for a plugin like that, I'll be the first to test, in 30 minutes, i'ii feedbak
marlonsw is offline
marlonsw
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-14-2015 , 19:34   Re: [Plugin] Boss Preferences
Reply With Quote #3

If I like the plugin, I'm going to translate into Portuguese and pass the txt file to you =D
marlonsw is offline
marlonsw
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-14-2015 , 20:22   Re: [Plugin] Boss Preferences
Reply With Quote #4

your plugin gave no error in the console, not yet tested with enough people, because one thing that bothers me, your plugin has no flag, I can't help but only the flag "a" and "b" using the plugin, or is everyone who has permission to use or anybody, that and a failure not to do a test with several people of different flags to see how you're going to react.
marlonsw is offline
SHADoW NiNE TR3S
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Nepu Nepu?
Old 10-14-2015 , 22:07   Re: [Plugin] Boss Preferences
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by marlonsw View Post
your plugin gave no error in the console, not yet tested with enough people, because one thing that bothers me, your plugin has no flag, I can't help but only the flag "a" and "b" using the plugin, or is everyone who has permission to use or anybody, that and a failure not to do a test with several people of different flags to see how you're going to react.
By default, anyone can use the !ff2boss / !ff2toggle command, hence, why there is no mention about what flag is needed to select your boss or opt-in/out of the boss queue.

If you want to restrict just boss selection to people with certain flags, add "ff2_boss" to your admin overrides, "ff2_toggle" for restricting just boss toggle to people with certain flags.
__________________

Last edited by SHADoW NiNE TR3S; 10-14-2015 at 22:35.
SHADoW NiNE TR3S is offline
Send a message via AIM to SHADoW NiNE TR3S Send a message via Skype™ to SHADoW NiNE TR3S
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: *pPlayer->GetOrigin()
Old 10-14-2015 , 22:23   Re: [Plugin] Boss Preferences
Reply With Quote #6

Definitely long overdue
__________________
Plugins|Steam Group|Profile
I can do coding and even take requests, but I don't do a bit of modeling

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to xXDeathreusXx
marlonsw
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-14-2015 , 22:34   Re: [Plugin] Boss Preferences
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHADoW NiNE TR3S View Post
By default, anyone can use the !ff2boss / !ff2toggle command, hence, why there is no mention about what flag is needed to select your boss or opt-in/out of the boss queue.

If you want to restrict just boss selection to people with certain flags, add "ff2_boss" to your admin overrides.
Sorry, my mistake forgot to pud "comand" in overrides

I already have a translation for pt-br consider version 1.0, I have to see how it as in game.
marlonsw is offline
SHADoW NiNE TR3S
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Nepu Nepu?
Old 10-14-2015 , 22:38   Re: [Plugin] Boss Preferences
Reply With Quote #8

Updated it to allow !ff2toggle to be restricted to users with certain flags by adding "ff2_toggle" to admin_overrides.cfg.

For restricting !ff2boss to users with certain flags, same method as the old !ff2boss plugin: adding "ff2_boss" to admin_overrides.cfg.

Edited the OP to specify how to restrict either command to users with certain flags (e.g: donators, admins, etc.)
__________________

Last edited by SHADoW NiNE TR3S; 10-14-2015 at 22:39.
SHADoW NiNE TR3S is offline
Send a message via AIM to SHADoW NiNE TR3S Send a message via Skype™ to SHADoW NiNE TR3S
Maximilian_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 10-23-2015 , 17:45   Re: [Plugin] Boss Preferences
Reply With Quote #9

L 10/24/2015 - 00:43:24: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 10/24/2015 - 00:43:24: [SM] Native "ThrowError" reported: Client 17 is not in game
L 10/24/2015 - 00:43:24: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "ff2_boss_prefs.smx":
L 10/24/2015 - 00:43:24: [SM] [0] Line 43, L:\scripting\include\morecolors.inc::CPrintTo Chat()
L 10/24/2015 - 00:43:24: [SM] [1] Line 279, L:\scripting\ff2_boss_prefs.sp::ToggleMenu()
L 10/24/2015 - 00:43:24: [SM] [2] Line 258, L:\scripting\ff2_boss_prefs.sp::BossMenuTimer ()
Maximilian_ is offline
Maximilian_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2014
Old 10-23-2015 , 17:46   Re: [Plugin] Boss Preferences
Reply With Quote #10

ff2bossprefs.phrases.txt

Here, i added russian words)

Last edited by Maximilian_; 10-23-2015 at 18:31.
Maximilian_ is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode