Raised This Month: $134 Target: $400
 33% 

Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.4 ]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Server Management       
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 03-07-2015 , 11:26   Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.4 ]
Reply With Quote #1


Auto Plugins Adder
Release: 07.03.2015 | Last Update: 30.06.2016

Table of Contents

Description top

While I had some servers, I found quite annoying that after every plugin I was installing, I must add it manually in plugins.ini. But the biggest problem was that sometimes I forget to do it and was wondering why the plugin does not work.

This plugin, as it name says, is a plugin auto adder. At every server start/restart/map change it parse plugins folder and add everything in plugins.ini
I'm sure that you think now, "this won't work, it will keep adding same plugins that are already in a file" or "what if I have custom plugins configuration per map or per mod ?". Well:
  • It adds only the plugins that ARE NOT already in plugins.ini
  • Custom configuration are taken into accout:
    • Any plugin from addons/amxmodx/configs/plugins-mod*.ini is not added.
    • Any plugin from addons/amxmodx/configs/maps/plugins_map_name*.ini is not added.
    • Any plugin from addons/amxmodx/configs/maps/plugins_map_prefix*.ini is not added.
  • Any disabled plugin(no matter from what config file from above) won't be added again.

1.plugins_mod: mod can be any custom mod(like the one from Furiens by ConnorMcLeod)
2.plugins_map_name: can be any map name
3.plugins_map_prefix: can be any map prefix(de/cs/fy/as)

You don't have to do anything, just install and let it do all the work for you. Plugins are instantly loaded.
I'm open to suggestions, please post any ideea you have, I would be glad to add it, if it's fine.
Requirements top

Nothing, just:
  • AmxModX
  • A server without dproto.
    This is not generally needed, but I won't help you if you are running an outdated server with dproto. If you are experiencing problems, update your server/ fix the erros by yourself.
Installation top

To install the plugin:
  1. Download the resources from this post.
  2. Put AutoPluginsAdder.amxx in addons/amxmodx/plugins
  3. Open addons/amxmodx/configs/plugins.ini and add at the end of this file AutoPluginsAdder.amxx
  4. You can put AutoPluginsAdder.sma file into addons/amxmodx/sources but this is not mandatory.
  5. Restart the server/change map.
Cvars top

Cvars that you can configure:
  • load_from_custom_dir
    • Default Value: 0 -> use 1 to turn on
    • If you want to load plugins from a custom folder enable this cvar.
    • At the first time when it is turned on, it will create in addons/amxmodx/plugins a folder called autoloader. Place inside it any plugin that you want to get loaded.
    • Any plugin from addons/amxmodx/plugins won't get loaded.
  • load_plugins_with_prefix
    • Default Value: 0 -> 1 to turn on
    • Allow you to load only plugins that have a custom prefix.
  • requiered_prefix
    • Default Value: _prefix
    • If the above cvar is turned on it will load only plugins that have a custom prefix set from this one.
    • If you set it to zm_, then only plugins that starts with zm_will be loaded
ChangeLog top
  • V 0.0.4:
    • Fixed bugs
    • Code improved
Downloads top
  • V 0.0.3:115
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (AutoPluginsAdder.sma - 307 views - 5.5 KB)
__________________

Last edited by HamletEagle; 06-30-2016 at 07:07.
HamletEagle is offline
asur
Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 03-07-2015 , 12:00   Re: Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.2 ]
Reply With Quote #2

nice idea
asur is offline
Phant
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Belarus
Old 03-07-2015 , 12:10   Re: Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.2 ]
Reply With Quote #3

When I have some disabled plugin in "plugins.ini", then plugin will add it again? And I got like:
Quote:
;plugin.amxx
plugin.amxx
Or not?

Quote:
A server without dproto.
This is not generally needed, but I won't help you if you are running an outdated server with dproto. If you are experiencing problems, update your server/ fix the erros by yourself.
What a nonsense .
Phant is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Phant
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 03-07-2015 , 12:27   Re: Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.2 ]
Reply With Quote #4

No, it won't add it again. Any disabled plugin is considered added and won't be taken into account.
I don't consider it a non sense, since this is my work I can impose any condition as long as it respect the license.
__________________

Last edited by HamletEagle; 03-07-2015 at 12:31.
HamletEagle is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-07-2015 , 18:01   Re: Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.2 ]
Reply With Quote #5

It reminds me this plugin: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=440397
__________________
Working on : CS Weapon Mod (72%) , MonsterAI (PAUSED),


Last edited by Arkshine; 03-07-2015 at 19:29.
Arkshine is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 03-07-2015 , 18:16   Re: Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.2 ]
Reply With Quote #6

@Arkshine

Check your link.
__________________
Just buy the fucking game!!!!
I hate No-Steamers and lazy ass people.
wickedd is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 03-07-2015 , 19:29   Re: Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.2 ]
Reply With Quote #7

Really, how I did that lol.
__________________
Working on : CS Weapon Mod (72%) , MonsterAI (PAUSED),

Arkshine is offline
zmd94
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Malaysia (9w2zow).
Old 03-07-2015 , 19:50   Re: Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.2 ]
Reply With Quote #8

Nice plugin, HamletEagle. ;)
__________________
Problem with ZP?
ZP Helper!
zmd94 is offline
Jhob94
AMX Mod X Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Portugal
Old 03-08-2015 , 01:56   Re: Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.2 ]
Reply With Quote #9

You could add an alternative feature for only load plugins with a prefix.
Some people may have plugins folder in a mess and wont disable like +20 plugins, so this feature would only add plugins with some prefix. For example, al_nameofplugin.amxx
At the end, people that will use this, will have plugins.ini already fine when install this one so it won't really be a headache for them.
Up to you
__________________
Jhob94 is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 03-08-2015 , 06:24   Re: Auto Plugins Adder[ V 0.0.2 ]
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
Well, mine take care of custom plugin configuration, does not create any other files and edit directly plugins.ini. I didn't look at how Hawk's one work, but this is what I understood from fast-reading his post. If you can, look at the code and leave a feedback.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhob94 View Post
You could add an alternative feature for only load plugins with a prefix.
Some people may have plugins folder in a mess and wont disable like +20 plugins, so this feature would only add plugins with some prefix. For example, al_nameofplugin.amxx
At the end, people that will use this, will have plugins.ini already fine when install this one so it won't really be a headache for them.
Up to you
I am not sure that I understood everything. You suggest a cvar so it will write to plugins.ini only plugins with the prefix stored into cvar ?
__________________

Last edited by HamletEagle; 03-08-2015 at 06:25.
HamletEagle is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode