Raised This Month: $140 Target: $400
 35% 

[CS:GO] Retakes 1.5


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
ofir753
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Plugin ID:
4421
Plugin Version:
1.5
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: GO
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Old 11-20-2014 , 11:42   [CS:GO] Retakes 1.5
    Reply With Quote #1

    [CS:GO] Retakes:
    The plugin sets up a retake situation in a random site in the map.
    The idea was taken from http://retakes.splewis.net/ since the plugin author didn't published it i re-created it for the public i hope you will enjoy

    Features:
    - Weapon Selection: player can select what weapon he would like to play as ct and if we want to play with awp
    - Pistol Round: x first rounds are pistol rounds (change able)

    Explanation:

    At the start of the round each player get random spawn (set by an admin) in the map depends on the site. There is special spawns for each site and each team, the bomber get his own spawn.

    Every player get random grenade set and weapons, in each team there is only 1awp the awp player get stronger pistol by his choice all the other players get rifles and default pistols.

    If the T lose the round all the T's switch to Ct and the top killers of the round in the Ct switch to the T.
    If the T win the round the teams will stay the same if balanced.
    If the teams aren't balanced the mode will balance the teams (Ct has 1 player advantage)

    Convars:
    -reakes_pistols - how much pistols round will be. 0 to disable.
    -retakes_winrow - how much rounds in a row the T's need to win for scramble the teams. 0 to disable
    -retakes_strongpistol - How much percent to give a awper a strong pistol by his choice. 0 to disable
    -retakes_didntplant - How much time player should be banned if he didnt planted twice. -1 - Do nothing, 0 - Kick client

    Requirements:
    -Sourcemod 1.6+
    -ClientPrefs (comes with sourcemod)
    -Updated gamedeta recommending the most update gamedeta from here http://www.sourcemod.net/snapshots.php

    Installation:
    -Put retakes.smx at the plugins folder.
    -Add the following entry in databases.cfg (support sqlite and mysql)
    HTML Code:
    "retakes"
    {
            "driver"            "sqlite"
            "host"                "localhost"
            "database"            "retakes-sqlite"
            "user"                "root"
            "pass"                ""
    }
    -To add default spawns set by me you need to download the defaultsql.rar file.
    For sqlite:put retakes-sqlite.sq3 at sourcemode/data/sqlite/. and set the database "retakes-sqlite"
    For mysql:import retakes-mysql.sql to the mysql server.

    Configuration:
    The basic config file with the cvars will automatically create in config/sourcemod/retakes.cfg

    Admin Commands:

    sm_add - Add spawns, stand where you want to spawn will be, then choose site->type.
    sm_del - Delete spawns, Choose spawn to delete in the menu it will teleport you to the spawn and ask you to delete the spawn.
    sm_edit - Set the server to edit mode the edit mode enables laser that show where the spawns are (Ct:Blue, T:Red, Bomber:Orange, Where there is a light ball its symbol Site A)
    sm_spawns - Prints how much spawns for each site.
    sm_scramble - Scramble the teams in the next round.
    sm_start - Skip the map load time.
    sm_pistols - Toggle pistol only mode.
    sm_vp - Vote for pistols only

    Client Commands:

    sm_guns - Change weapons preference.

    To Do List:

    • Make ranking system

    Change Log:

    1.5 (07/08/2016)
    • Attempt fix for valve update

    1.4 (09/05/2016)
    • Scarmble and auto balance has been fixed
    • sm_vp added - Vote for pistols only.
    • sm_pistols changed to rcon only due admin abuse.
    • sm_start changed to rcon only due admin abuse.
    • sm_scramble changed to rcon only due admin abuse.

    1.3 (22/12/2014)
    • Scarmble and auto balance has been fixed
    • Grenades has been balanced
    • New spawns has been set from splewis's files
    • sm_pistols added - Toggle pistol only mode.

    1.2.1 (22/12/2014)
    • Added retakes_didntplant
    1.2 (13/12/2014)
    • All the balance/map load issues fixed
    • sm_start command added
    • if bomber didnt plant the bomb he is the only one whom switch to ct and next time he does it he will get banned for 30 minutes

    1.1.1 (28/11/2014)
    • Fixed map load issues
    • Fixed players get stuck in spectator(ghost guns)
    • Some balance issues when new player joining
    • Players get teleport to spawns faster
    1.1.0 (26/11/2014)
    • Fixed mysql file
    • Every team can get only the same grenade set only once.(balancing the grenades)
    1.0.9 (23/11/2014)
    • Fixed some queue and spawn bugs
    • Added costume configs for retakes
    • Fixed balance issues
    1.0.8 (22/11/2014)
    • Fixed some errors
    1.0.7 (22/11/2014)
    • Added Queue if there isnt enough spawns
    1.0.6 (21/11/2014)
    • Fixed some minor bugs and improve performance
    1.0.5 (21/11/2014)
    • Auto Updater Added
    1.0.4 (21/11/2014)
    • Fix Balance issue when new players joining
    1.0.3 (21/11/2014)
    • Change map bug probaly fixed
    • Fixed Scramble
    1.0.2 (21/11/2014)
    • Fixed map load bugs
    • In first connect the gun menu shows up
    • Added MAXSPAWNS define
    • Automatically adding "retakes" tag to the server
    1.0.1 (21/11/2014)
    • Fixed some minor bugs
    • Get rid of smlib include
    1.0.0 (20/11/2014)
    • Official Release

    Credits:
    - prenN for testing with me and for set spawn points

    The original plugin got published https://github.com/splewis/csgo-retakes
    Attached Files
    File Type: zip retakes.zip (49.7 KB, 4974 views)
    File Type: zip defaultsql.zip (24.1 KB, 2579 views)

    Last edited by ofir753; 10-14-2016 at 17:27.
    ofir753 is offline
    shavit
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Israel
    Old 11-20-2014 , 12:45   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes
    Reply With Quote #2

    defualtsql.zip >> defaultsql.zip

    anyways, good job
    __________________
    My Plugins
    Not taking private requests, too busy.
    shavit is offline
    jonn
    New Member
    Join Date: Nov 2014
    Old 11-20-2014 , 14:35   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes
    Reply With Quote #3

    Plugin failed to compile! Please try contacting the author.?
    jonn is offline
    Mitchell
    ~lick~
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Old 11-20-2014 , 14:47   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes
    Reply With Quote #4

    Why use SQL to save simple spawns? WHy not keyvalues or what ever for easily adding spawn points.
    "ServerCommand" can be replaced with SetConVarInt.. However i disagree with forcing these values to what the plugin wants. Why not have them edit their configs. or better yet use AutoExecConfig to execute the commands..

    Also line 267-269:
    PHP Code:
                if(IsValidClient(i) && !IsClientSourceTV(i))
                {
                    if (
    IsValidClient(i) && GetClientTeam(i) != 1)
                    { 
    Not sure why you need to check if the player is valid twice..

    On the side note of the IsValidClient....
    PHP Code:
    stock bool:IsValidClient(clientbool:alive false)
    {
        return 
    client >= && client <= MaxClients && IsClientConnected(client) && IsClientInGame(client) && (!alive || IsPlayerAlive(client));

    confusing to look at, especially since you use this check in almost all the loops, and don't even use the second argument. Since you don't use the second argument any where you can remove the "alive" variable. Since you gather the client from a loop that is in the bounds of (client >= 1 && client <= MaxClients) already you can remove that. If the player is in game then of course he is already connected.. so you could remove IsClientConnected().
    You're left with:
    Code:
    return IsClientInGame(client);
    Theres some other things that could happen to ideally make the plugin a lot better on performance, etc.
    Very nice idea' though.

    EDIT: Try getting rid of SMLib also, so it can compile on the forum.
    __________________

    Last edited by Mitchell; 11-20-2014 at 14:48.
    Mitchell is offline
    isbunk
    New Member
    Join Date: Nov 2014
    Old 11-20-2014 , 15:21   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes
    Reply With Quote #5

    Did anyone get it to work? We installed it on a linux server and after some fixes for sql and so on. In the end the mod started but we both had just the weapon skin and bomb skin in front of us and were unable to plant or shoot.
    isbunk is offline
    Chesterfield
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2013
    Old 11-20-2014 , 15:54   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes
    Reply With Quote #6

    I don't understand this, could someone give an example of this plugin? in which scenario could we use it?

    Last edited by Chesterfield; 11-20-2014 at 15:55.
    Chesterfield is offline
    execute0r
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2014
    Old 11-20-2014 , 17:06   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Did anyone get it to work? We installed it on a linux server and after some fixes for sql and so on. In the end the mod started but we both had just the weapon skin and bomb skin in front of us and were unable to plant or shoot.
    Same here
    execute0r is offline
    ofir753
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Old 11-20-2014 , 20:10   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
    Why use SQL to save simple spawns? WHy not keyvalues or what ever for easily adding spawn points.
    "ServerCommand" can be replaced with SetConVarInt.. However i disagree with forcing these values to what the plugin wants. Why not have them edit their configs. or better yet use AutoExecConfig to execute the commands..

    Also line 267-269:
    PHP Code:
                if(IsValidClient(i) && !IsClientSourceTV(i))
                {
                    if (
    IsValidClient(i) && GetClientTeam(i) != 1)
                    { 
    Not sure why you need to check if the player is valid twice..

    On the side note of the IsValidClient....
    PHP Code:
    stock bool:IsValidClient(clientbool:alive false)
    {
        return 
    client >= && client <= MaxClients && IsClientConnected(client) && IsClientInGame(client) && (!alive || IsPlayerAlive(client));

    confusing to look at, especially since you use this check in almost all the loops, and don't even use the second argument. Since you don't use the second argument any where you can remove the "alive" variable. Since you gather the client from a loop that is in the bounds of (client >= 1 && client <= MaxClients) already you can remove that. If the player is in game then of course he is already connected.. so you could remove IsClientConnected().
    You're left with:
    Code:
    return IsClientInGame(client);
    Theres some other things that could happen to ideally make the plugin a lot better on performance, etc.
    Very nice idea' though.

    EDIT: Try getting rid of SMLib also, so it can compile on the forum.
    Thanks for the notices, i fixed some of them
    Sorry i didnt mentioned this plugin is currently on beta i need this kind of feedback.
    Edit:The only reason i made it in sql its beacuse i am planting to make a stats and rankings in the sql and it will use sql anyways so why should i use keyvalues when you got sql that loads only in the start of the map

    Last edited by ofir753; 11-20-2014 at 20:17.
    ofir753 is offline
    ofir753
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Old 11-20-2014 , 20:10   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by isbunk View Post
    Did anyone get it to work? We installed it on a linux server and after some fixes for sql and so on. In the end the mod started but we both had just the weapon skin and bomb skin in front of us and were unable to plant or shoot.
    There is any errors or something?
    ofir753 is offline
    execute0r
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2014
    Old 11-21-2014 , 00:11   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes
    Reply With Quote #10

    I do not get any error in the SM logs and also in the console.
    Here is what I have observed :
    1. The hands are not displayed. Only the weapon skin
    2. There is no walking animation. The player model appears to float
    3. Sometimes you spawn with the bomb on a CT position
    4. Sometimes you spawn as T on a CT Position
    5. And also as CT on a T Position

    Thats all i got till now.

    sm_add, sm_del, and sm_edit appears to work correctly.

    On my testing server i got the following installed :
    • Linux
    • Metamod1.10.3v
    • Sourcemod 1.6.2
    • Gamemode is "Classic Competitiv"
    • SQLite

    If you want to test it on one of my server, connect to : 94.249.132.81:29015

    Im a big fan of this project and I want to support you as good as I can, so tell me if you need more information about my test.

    sincerely
    execute0r
    execute0r is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:19.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode