Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

FF2 [Subplugin Hotfix] special_noanims


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 10-03-2014 , 16:50   [Subplugin Hotfix] special_noanims
Reply With Quote #1

Wliu-edit: This has been fixed and will be released in the next FF2 version, 1.10.3 (thanks friagram for supplying a cleaner way of doing it)

OP-Edit: if anyone is having issues with the one that was released with 1.10.3, i'll leave this up.

OP-Edit 2: For FF2 Versions 1.10.2 and older.

So after testing friagram's snippets of code from another thread, here's a fixed special_noanims that finally supports clipless weapons (all credit goes to him). Figured might as well post it as a separate thread so that it would be easier to locate until it's included with the next ff2 update or something.

Code:
	"ability4"
	{
		"name" "rage_new_weapon"
		"arg0"	"0" // Ability slot
		"arg1"	"tf_weapon_flaregun" // Weapon's classname
		"arg2"	"351" // Weapon's item definition index
		"arg3"	"2 ; 1.4 ; 99 ; 2.5 ; 209 ; 1 ; 97 ; 0.7 ; 6 ; 0.6 ; 25 ; 0.0" // Weapon's attributes
		"arg4"	"1" // Weapon's slot (0 = primary, 1 = secondary, 2 = melee, 3 = Build PDA/Disguise, 4 =Destruction PDA/Watch 5 = Builder
		"arg5"	"6" // Weapon's ammo (use this for clipless weapons)
		"arg6"	"1" // Force switch to this weapon
		//"arg7"	" " // Weapon's clip size (commented out because this is a clipless weapon)
		"plugin_name"	"special_noanims"
	}


Example above gives a detonator with 6 flares for ammo, just to showcase it working properly with clipless weapons.

Weapons with clip sizes will continue to work properly, so just overwrite the old special_noanims files.


special_noanims.smx = rename to special_noanims.ff2, place in plugins>freaks folder
special_noanims.sp = place in scripting>freaks folder
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (special_noanims.sp - 428 views - 4.9 KB)
File Type: smx special_noanims.smx (7.4 KB, 461 views)
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 02-09-2015 at 23:45.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-03-2014 , 17:27   Re: [Subplugin Hotfix] special_noanims
Reply With Quote #2

I've managed to fix special_noanims, but friagram's solution is simpler, so I'll update it to that.

Also, by fixing it, I've accidentally unlocked Easter Bunny's full potential ;_;
GRENADES EVERYWHERE
__________________
~Wliu
Wliu is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 10-03-2014 , 17:34   Re: [Subplugin Hotfix] special_noanims
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wliu View Post
I've accidentally unlocked Easter Bunny's full potential ;_;
GRENADES EVERYWHERE
This i gotta see
__________________
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-04-2014 , 11:39   Re: [Subplugin Hotfix] special_noanims
Reply With Quote #4

Large image
__________________
~Wliu

Last edited by Wliu; 10-04-2014 at 11:40.
Wliu is offline
BBG_Theory
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NC USA
Old 10-04-2014 , 16:53   Re: [Subplugin Hotfix] special_noanims
Reply With Quote #5

elaborate??? I have not seen the easterbunny since I started using the above sub ability, are you saying just by using what was posted above will fully unlock easterbunny's abilities?

Last edited by BBG_Theory; 10-04-2014 at 16:55.
BBG_Theory is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 10-04-2014 , 18:28   Re: [Subplugin Hotfix] special_noanims
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBG_Theory View Post
elaborate??? I have not seen the easterbunny since I started using the above sub ability, are you saying just by using what was posted above will fully unlock easterbunny's abilities?
His config calls for 50 grenades in the clip. Since adding clip was broken until now, it would instead give you 16 grenades in the ammo section. Now, the attributes also state that the grenade launcher will auto-fire when full, and since the grenades are in the clip...
__________________
~Wliu
Wliu is offline
MaloModo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 02-09-2015 , 22:13   Re: [Subplugin Hotfix] special_noanims
Reply With Quote #7

Really don't want to perhaps be beating a dead horse but...

The instructions here and at:
https://github.com/50DKP/FF2-Officia...4d471d735ff5da

are not the same and the results b/w the 2 sub plugins still seems to be different. I dropped this one from here over 1.10.3 and it messed with all freaks with "guns". Example being say:
Code:
 "ability1"
    {
        "name" "rage_new_weapon"
        "arg1"    "tf_weapon_rocketlauncher"
        "arg2"    "513"
        "arg3"    "99 ; 2 ; 215 ; 800 ; 216 ; 800 ; 104 ; 0.5 ; 25 ; 0 ; 37 ; 0 ; 137 ; 4 ; 96 ; 0.75"
        // 99- blast radius increased
        // 215 - apply z velocity on damage)
        // 216 - apply look velocity on damage
        // 104 - Projectile speed decreased
        // 25 - 0 is max ammo size
        // 137 - +300% damage vs. buildings
        // 96 - 25% faster reload
        "arg4"    "1"
        "arg5"    "2"
        "arg6"    "0"
        "plugin_name"    "special_noanims"
    }
Which gave 2 rockets but with this subplugin and that config...he didn't get any. Another example was Phil who got 2 stickies on rage but with this subplugin unlimited ammo:

Code:
"ability6"
    {
        "name" "rage_new_weapon"
        "arg1"    "tf_weapon_pipebomblauncher"
        "arg2"    "20"
        "arg3"    "99 ; 2 ; 215 ; 300 ; 216 ; 300 ; 25 ; 0"
        "arg4"    "1"
        "arg5"    "2"
        "arg6"    "0"
        "plugin_name"    "special_noanims"
    }
So...I will do a little more testing.....maybe I need to get some sleep...

What would be config for a weapon that is NOT clipless with this subplugin...because as I mentioned it certainly screwed with the "old" arguments/settings for rage_new_weapon.

I went back to 1.10.3 "plugins" from github and everything "good" again.

Last edited by MaloModo; 02-09-2015 at 22:40.
MaloModo is offline
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 02-09-2015 , 23:41   Re: [Subplugin Hotfix] special_noanims
Reply With Quote #8

This was meant for older versions of FF2. At the time this was out, it was before WliU finally fixed it for 1.10.3
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 02-09-2015 at 23:41.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Fate9707
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2023
Old 08-07-2023 , 12:15   Re: [Subplugin Hotfix] special_noanims
Reply With Quote #9

L 08/07/2023 - 07:51:04: [freaks/special_noanims.smx] [FF2] Cannot give ammo to weapon tf_weapon_pda_spy (boss )-check your config!
Fate9707 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode