Raised This Month: $153 Target: $400
 38% 

Remove the bomb and hostages 1.30


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Gameplay       
Ramono
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 02-22-2006 , 09:36   Remove the bomb and hostages 1.30
Reply With Quote #1

This plugin Removes the bomb and the hostages from the map.
This Can be usefull with Capture the flag when the goal is to get the flag, and not plant the bomb or rescue hostages.

Bug(s):
Map must be restarted to restore the goal('s)

cvar amx_nobombhos 1/0 enables/disabled the whole plugin.
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (nobombhostages.sma - 3380 views - 2.1 KB)
__________________
Um, hi.

Last edited by Ramono; 10-09-2006 at 16:07.
Ramono is offline
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 02-22-2006 , 09:41  
Reply With Quote #2

gg man whit the plugins ;)
Deviance is offline
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 02-22-2006 , 10:46  
Reply With Quote #3

... or just remove the bomb site & hostage rescue point.
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
Ramono
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 02-22-2006 , 10:52  
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by v3x
... or just remove the bomb site & hostage rescue point.
1. That would be permanent and you have to reload map to fix it.
2. Players maybe gonna spam ask messages. "What to do with the bomb?"
3. Bots can get crazy by trying to plant & rescue.

Thx for the help v3x
__________________
Um, hi.
Ramono is offline
Charming
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Old 02-22-2006 , 12:48  
Reply With Quote #5

I think v3x is right because removing the bomb, and hostages may cause lag or even crash.
Charming is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Charming Send a message via AIM to Charming Send a message via MSN to Charming Send a message via Yahoo to Charming
Ramono
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 02-22-2006 , 13:07  
Reply With Quote #6

Well, ive used it like 2 months, i dint notice any difference with ping or crash, Maybe ill add it and let the admins dedicate what they want.
If your useing bots I recommand this version.
__________________
Um, hi.
Ramono is offline
-=STN=- MaGe
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Asault World
Old 02-22-2006 , 13:28  
Reply With Quote #7

i notice alot of crashing. maybe a different plugin tho.
__________________



-=STN=- MaGe is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to -=STN=- MaGe
Ramono
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Netherlands
Old 02-22-2006 , 13:50  
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by -=STN=- MaGe
i notice alot of crashing. maybe a different plugin tho.
With what message it crashes?

( Ill try to do v3x idea this week.)
__________________
Um, hi.
Ramono is offline
FreaK
New Member
Join Date: May 2005
Old 02-22-2006 , 14:34  
Reply With Quote #9

why don't you just include this with the ctf mod cause if you didnt have ctf whats the point of this game.
FreaK is offline
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 02-22-2006 , 14:36  
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreaK
why don't you just include this with the ctf mod cause if you didnt have ctf whats the point of this game.
cuz he's not the maintainer of the ctf mod? ;)
Deviance is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode