Raised This Month: $135 Target: $400
 33% 

[TF2] Trade Requests


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Plugin ID:
4256
Plugin Version:
18.0115.0
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    52 
    Plugin Description:
    Facilitates easier sending of trade requests on Team Fortress 2.
    Old 06-27-2014 , 15:16   [TF2] Trade Requests
    Reply With Quote #1

    [TF2] Trade Requests
    v. 18.0115.0

    This plugin allows users to more easily send trade requests. Rather than having to press escape, click 'Items', click 'Trading', click 'Current Server', and then search through a list of users on the server which seems to be randomly sorted... players can instead just type /trade PlayerName in the chat, press esc, and click one button.



    COMMANDS
    Spoiler


    CVARS, shown with default values:
    Spoiler


    Changelog
    Spoiler


    Plans, goals, & general To-Do list:
    • Add support for buttons that will allow users to easily view a trade partner's SteamRep page, Steam profile, Bazaar/Outpost profiles, etc.
    • Create instructions that explain how to obtain your trade token and put it into the sm_tradetoken command.
    • Menu support?
    • Provide better instruction on how to use this crap

    Installation:
    To install, simply ensure that your Sourcemod installation is up to date, and place the attached SMX in your plugins folder.

    Please also consider installing Updater. This will let you automatically keep your plugins up-to-date.
    Compiling:
    The plugin requires custom includes. As such, it does not compile here on the forums. Includes required to compile the plugin are:

    Downloads:
    If you like what you see here, please consider donating~
    __________________

    Last edited by ddhoward; 01-15-2018 at 21:03.
    ddhoward is offline
    ddhoward
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: California
    Old 06-27-2014 , 15:37   Re: placeholder
    Reply With Quote #2

    ~reserved~
    __________________
    ddhoward is offline
    ddhoward
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: California
    Old 06-27-2014 , 15:43   Re: placeholder
    Reply With Quote #3

    ~information on how to use /tradetoken will be posted here eventually~
    __________________

    Last edited by ddhoward; 07-26-2015 at 02:19.
    ddhoward is offline
    DoPe^
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Location: Denmark / Copenhagen
    Old 06-27-2014 , 17:25   Re: [TF2] Trade Requests
    Reply With Quote #4

    Does the plugin advertise that players can use /trade?
    __________________
    DoPe^ is offline
    ddhoward
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: California
    Old 06-27-2014 , 18:10   Re: [TF2] Trade Requests
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DoPe^ View Post
    Does the plugin advertise that players can use /trade?
    No. Most servers that will be running this plugin will have some sort of customizable advertisement plugin that they can use to advertise /trade.

    Also, I've been throwing around some concepts in my head around a plugin that other plugins use to manage their ads. A lot of plugins all use the same timer length and they start them at the same time; my stomping ground server has like 8 plugin ads that all pop up at once. It's irritating. I want to fix that in the future.
    __________________
    ddhoward is offline
    Snaggle
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jul 2010
    Location: England
    Old 06-27-2014 , 18:34   Re: [TF2] Trade Requests
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by ddhoward View Post
    No. Most servers that will be running this plugin will have some sort of customizable advertisement plugin that they can use to advertise /trade.

    Also, I've been throwing around some concepts in my head around a plugin that other plugins use to manage their ads. A lot of plugins all use the same timer length and they start them at the same time; my stomping ground server has like 8 plugin ads that all pop up at once. It's irritating. I want to fix that in the future.
    This would be nice. I hate having to modify a plugin directly to change the ad when I'd rather have 1 central plugin manage it.

    Back on topic, very nice plugin!
    Snaggle is offline
    Horsedick
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Sep 2011
    Old 06-27-2014 , 21:10   Re: [TF2] Trade Requests
    Reply With Quote #7

    so I'm assuming this is an upgrade from the beta version you posted here?

    https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...8&postcount=37
    Horsedick is offline
    ddhoward
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: California
    Old 06-27-2014 , 23:33   Re: [TF2] Trade Requests
    Reply With Quote #8

    It's pretty much the same thing with a few very small changes.
    __________________
    ddhoward is offline
    Gutty
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2014
    Old 08-07-2014 , 17:46   Re: [TF2] Trade Requests
    Reply With Quote #9

    maybe have the ability to trade someone that isn't in game, but has to have joined the server so the credentials are on your system...
    Gutty is offline
    braak0327
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Dec 2012
    Location: NORT....SOUTH KOREA
    Old 08-08-2014 , 10:11   Re: [TF2] Trade Requests
    Reply With Quote #10

    support trade bot = riot on this thread
    __________________
    I'M KIMCHI
    braak0327 is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to braak0327
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode