Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Building Spawner Extreme


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SCell555
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Old 11-04-2014 , 07:47   Re: [TF2] Building Spawner Extreme
Reply With Quote #31

I tried, but sometimes it does work and sometimes it doesn't
Here it is...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg amp.jpg (78.8 KB, 372 views)
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (BuildingSpawnerExtreme _amp.sp - 93 views - 21.0 KB)
File Type: smx BuildingSpawnerExtreme_amp.smx (9.8 KB, 90 views)

Last edited by SCell555; 11-04-2014 at 07:53.
SCell555 is offline
avi9526
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-04-2015 , 21:01   Re: [TF2] Building Spawner Extreme
Reply With Quote #32

On the MvM maps when round not started (in this case sentry spawn and upgrade instantly) sentries make some heavy shadow on the ground, looks terrifying
__________________
avi9526 is offline
jpwanabe
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 10-07-2015 , 15:34   Re: [TF2] Building Spawner Extreme
Reply With Quote #33

So, I found out something neat. If I start to build a tele exit normally, then spawn a bunch of exits with the plugin, all of the exits I spawned turn into entrances that ling to the exit I built on my own. Maybe you can use this to link teles some how. Also, can you add a way to spawn buildings of the other team?
__________________
My Steam TF2APP
My sig changes with each load! Refresh to see my other servers!
jpwanabe is offline
luki1412
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 06-15-2016 , 11:53   Re: [TF2] Building Spawner Extreme
Reply With Quote #34

Teleporters are being spawn incorrectly:
You cant use this code this way, because properties below use different values
Code:
SetEntProp(teleporter, Prop_Data, "m_iTeleportType", mode);
SetEntProp(teleporter, Prop_Send, "m_iObjectMode", mode);
Below are the enums from tf2.inc . Your plugin made me pull my hair out because I could figure out why are my teleporters broken after I linked them... an entrance turned into an exit and an exit turned into an entrance, but they started working correctly after first use. All because of your bad code and me being blind.
Code:
enum TFObjectMode
{
	TFObjectMode_None = 0,
	TFObjectMode_Entrance = 0,
	TFObjectMode_Exit = 1
};

Teleporter Type <choices>
Sets whether this teleport is an entrance to another or an exit from another.
1 : Entrance
2 : Exit
__________________

Last edited by luki1412; 06-15-2016 at 12:34.
luki1412 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode