Raised This Month: $95 Target: $400
 23% 

Knife_Get (With Menu)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Dkmuniz
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Plugin ID:
4074
Plugin Version:
Plugin Category:
Fun Stuff
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: GO
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    https://www.mail-archive.com/[email protected]/msg11235.html
    Old 01-31-2014 , 21:06   Knife_Get (With Menu)
    #1

    Description:
    This plugin the player type the available commands of plugin in chat and open one menu with 7 knives for choose one knife per one map.


    Knife list:
    • Bayonet
    • Gut Knife
    • Flip Knife
    • M9 Bayonet
    • Karambit
    • Golden Knife
    • Huntsman (Tactical) Knife
    • Butterfly
    • Falchion

    Update : Version update 02/06/2015 !!
    ADD: Translation file!
    Dead players can choose your knife!!

    Commands for four different languages, more commands in differents languages or error in my translation, talk to me for fix or update!
    • Portuguese is !facas
    • English is !knife
    • Spanish is !cuchillos
    • German is !messer


    Cvars:
    knife_spawnmenu "0" - Open menu in player spawn!
    knife_spawnmessages "1" - Enabled or Disable text messages in player spawn
    knife_welcomemenu "1" - Open menu on Client Connected
    knife_ingamemenu "1" - Enabled menu

    knife_karambit_enable "1" - Enable or Disable Karambit
    knife_bayonet_enable "1" - Enable or Disable Bayonet
    knife_gut_enable "1" - Enable or Disable Gut
    knife_m9_enable "1" - Enable or Disable M9 Bayonet
    knife_flip_enable "1" - Enable or Disable Flip
    knife_golden_enable "1" - Enable or Disable Golden
    knife_tactical_enable "1" - Enable or Disable Tactical
    knife_falchion_enable "1" - "Enable or Disable Falchion
    knife_butterfly_enable "1" - "Enable or Disable Butterfly

    You can configure all cvars in: cfg/sourcemod/sm_knife.cfg

    Instalation
    Put sm_knife.smx in: addons/sourcemod/plugins
    Put knife.phrases in: addons/sourcemod/translations

    Especial Thanks For tumtum and Franc1sco Franug.

    More informations, add me to steam Dk--
    Attached Files
    File Type: smx sm_knife.smx (8.6 KB, 1992 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sm_knife.sp - 3676 views - 16.2 KB)
    File Type: txt knife.phrases.txt (1.7 KB, 2692 views)

    Last edited by Dkmuniz; 06-02-2015 at 15:23. Reason: Version update 27/06/2014
    Dkmuniz is offline
    Dkmuniz
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Old 02-01-2014 , 17:47   Re: Knife_Get (With Menu)
    #2

    Update to v1.1 for fix bugs!
    Dkmuniz is offline
    klexen
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Sep 2013
    Old 02-02-2014 , 09:02   Re: Knife_Get (With Menu)
    #3

    This doesn't work if you have a knife skin other than a default? The only knife that works when using my actual m9 bayonet skin is the golden knife. If I equip default CS knives the skins work (sort of). However, when they do work this happens: Screenshot

    When I switch to the knife, it shows the karambit or whatever and that floating knife goes away. When I switch back to weapon other than knife, the floating *default* knife appears just like that.
    __________________



    Last edited by klexen; 02-02-2014 at 09:04.
    klexen is offline
    tumtum
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Fantasy Island
    Old 02-02-2014 , 10:43   Re: Knife_Get (With Menu)
    #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by klexen View Post
    This doesn't work if you have a knife skin other than a default? The only knife that works when using my actual m9 bayonet skin is the golden knife. If I equip default CS knives the skins work (sort of). However, when they do work this happens: Screenshot

    When I switch to the knife, it shows the karambit or whatever and that floating knife goes away. When I switch back to weapon other than knife, the floating *default* knife appears just like that.
    Yes, Alone with the default knife.
    It is a question why it do not works with "special" knife.
    tumtum is offline
    Dkmuniz
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Old 02-02-2014 , 11:46   Re: Knife_Get (With Menu)
    #5

    Version v1.2_fix, fixed this bug -Screenshot
    Dkmuniz is offline
    Lord Nightmare
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2014
    Location: Poland
    Old 02-05-2014 , 16:11   Re: Knife_Get (With Menu)
    #6

    Hello i have problem with this plugin.
    I dont know why he doesn't start

    I give you my error logs
    Pleas Help

    /home/data/bik1139/316978.csgo/csgo/addons/sourcemod/extensions/sdkhooks.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
    L 02/05/2014 - 20:40:44: [SM] Unable to load plugin "sm_knife.smx": Required extension "SDKHooks" file("sdkhooks.ext") not running
    Lord Nightmare is offline
    Dkmuniz
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Old 02-05-2014 , 16:14   Re: Knife_Get (With Menu)
    #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Lord Nightmare View Post
    Hello i have problem with this plugin.
    I dont know why he doesn't start

    I give you my error logs
    Pleas Help

    /home/data/bik1139/316978.csgo/csgo/addons/sourcemod/extensions/sdkhooks.ext.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
    L 02/05/2014 - 20:40:44: [SM] Unable to load plugin "sm_knife.smx": Required extension "SDKHooks" file("sdkhooks.ext") not running
    Probably your sdk hooks have bug, reinstall -- > http://users.alliedmods.net/~psychon.../sdkhooks/2.2/


    And give me print of sm plugins list and sm ext list!

    Last edited by Dkmuniz; 02-05-2014 at 16:14.
    Dkmuniz is offline
    Spyrek
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Old 02-05-2014 , 18:53   Re: Knife_Get (With Menu)
    #8

    Is it possible to save players choice ? So they won't have to choose knife on every map.
    Spyrek is offline
    Dkmuniz
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Old 02-05-2014 , 20:47   Re: Knife_Get (With Menu)
    #9

    I'm out of time for this. Maybe i can create another version with this option!
    Dkmuniz is offline
    tumtum
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Aug 2012
    Location: Fantasy Island
    Old 02-06-2014 , 06:46   Re: Knife_Get (With Menu)
    #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Dkmuniz View Post
    I'm out of time for this. Maybe i can create another version with this option!
    You need to create a db to hold the performance.
    tumtum is offline
    Closed Thread


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:06.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode