Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[SOLVED] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
alex0310
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Old 12-30-2013 , 11:22   [SOLVED] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?
Reply With Quote #1

I need help!
How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model???







this code does not set the skin



Code:
#define HDE_model "models/props_halloween/halloween_demoeye.mdl"
public OnMapStart()
{
    PrecacheModel(HDE_model, true);
        
}
.........
public Action:SetModel(client, const String:model[])
{
    if (ValidPlayer(client) && IsPlayerAlive(client))
    {
        SetVariantString(model);
        AcceptEntityInput(client, "SetCustomModel");
        
        SetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_bUseClassAnimations", 1);
        SetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_nBody", 1);
        g_IsModel[client] = true;
        if(GetClientTeam(client)==3)
        {
            PrintToChatAll( "before [%d]", GetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_nSkin"));
            
            DispatchKeyValue(client, "skin","4");
            
            PrintToChatAll( "after [%d]", GetEntProp(client, Prop_Send, "m_nSkin"));  
            
        }
        if(GetClientTeam(client)==2)
        {
            
            DispatchKeyValue(client, "skin","3");
        }
        
    }
}

Last edited by alex0310; 01-02-2014 at 04:24.
alex0310 is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 12-30-2013 , 11:54   Re: [HELP] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?
Reply With Quote #2

m_bForcedSkin to 1
m_nForcedSkin to skin you want

Last edited by Mitchell; 12-30-2013 at 11:54.
Mitchell is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 12-30-2013 , 13:41   Re: [HELP] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
m_bForcedSkin to 1
m_nForcedSkin to skin you want
Interesting... when was this added to the game? I don't remember there being a way to force a player skin before.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
404UserNotFound
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 12-30-2013 , 13:43   Re: [HELP] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?
Reply With Quote #4

Hopefully m_bForceSkin doesn't work when targetting weapon models, otherwise people could make plugins that force the skins on certain weapons to the Australium weapon skins.
404UserNotFound is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 12-30-2013 , 14:08   Re: [HELP] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by abrandnewday View Post
Hopefully m_bForceSkin doesn't work when targetting weapon models, otherwise people could make plugins that force the skins on certain weapons to the Australium weapon skins.
if it's not a player model then m_nSkin will work fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
Interesting... when was this added to the game? I don't remember there being a way to force a player skin before.
it has been in for a while, theres a youtube video showing it off too.

Posted about 3 months ago.

Last edited by Mitchell; 12-30-2013 at 14:10.
Mitchell is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 12-30-2013 , 14:15   Re: [HELP] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
if it's not a player model then m_nSkin will work fine.



it has been in for a while, theres a youtube video showing it off too.

Posted about 3 months ago.
I do wonder why the values he's using in that video seem a bit off... from what I remember from hlmv, the skins should be...


0 = RED
1 = BLU
2 = RED Uber
3 = BLU Uber
4 = RED Uber fading
5 = BLU Uber fading
6 = RED Zombie
7 = BLU Zombie

and Spy has like one for each disguise mask on top of that.


Edit: Acutally, I'll just link to my last post about the skin numbers.

Of course, the zombie parts aren't complete models, they also require the zombie cosmetic items.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 12-30-2013 at 14:25.
Powerlord is offline
Oshizu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Warsaw
Old 12-30-2013 , 14:30   Re: [HELP] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by abrandnewday View Post
Hopefully m_bForceSkin doesn't work when targetting weapon models, otherwise people could make plugins that force the skins on certain weapons to the Australium weapon skins.
Wouldn't work
Australium weapons doesn't seem to be skins
To apply them you need to use item style override attribute
__________________
...
Oshizu is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 12-30-2013 , 15:45   Re: [HELP] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?
Reply With Quote #8

Thanks, Abrandnewday. Thanks you a lot.
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 12-30-2013 at 15:53.
Arkarr is offline
404UserNotFound
BANNED
Join Date: Dec 2011
Old 12-30-2013 , 15:52   Re: [HELP] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkarr View Post
Hu ? You saw some code here ? I didn't...

Thanks, Abrandnewday. Thanks you a lot.

(and please, remove what you think it should be.)
Remove what?
404UserNotFound is offline
Arkarr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Just behind my PC screen
Old 12-30-2013 , 15:54   Re: [HELP] How can i set skin4 or 3 for this model?
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by abrandnewday View Post
Remove what?
Totally don't know. Sorry. I probably need to sleep more...
__________________
Want to check my plugins ?

Last edited by Arkarr; 12-30-2013 at 15:56.
Arkarr is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode