Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Sprint - Run Faster [Double-Tap System]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Phant
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Old 11-10-2013 , 16:07   Re: Sprint - Run Faster [Double-Tap System]
Reply With Quote #31

You should reset sprint time (fatigue of player) after player respawn (restart, new round, etc.).
Phant is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Phant
akcaliberg
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Istanbul
Old 11-13-2013 , 09:41   Re: Sprint - Run Faster [Double-Tap System]
Reply With Quote #32

Quote:
Originally Posted by miamoore1993 View Post
Hi,

Please provide the following:

(1.) toggle sprint - after doudble-tap sprint continuesly even [w] key is not hold down - when [w] pressed during sprint - sprint stop

(2.) sprint_fovduringsprint (user custom) dont know if fov is possible - but should be a good addition

Thanks,

mia
1. I don't think this is even possible. Besides, it's not a useful feature.

2. I tried fov effect many times. It doesn't give a good perspective. I may add a cvar for that though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phant View Post
You should reset sprint time (fatigue of player) after player respawn (restart, new round, etc.).
It was already supposed to reset the sprint time. In Ham_Spawn forward, it resets ? If you still think it doesn't, I will check that.
akcaliberg is offline
Backstabnoob
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iwotadai Dorm
Old 11-13-2013 , 09:47   Re: Sprint - Run Faster [Double-Tap System]
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by YamiKaitou View Post
That only makes sense if everyone edits the file before they compile it, which they don't. You should always use 33 unless you know for a fact that the server does not and will not have that many slots.
He probably means that defining the amount of players to a global constant and defaulting it to 32 would save a lot of space, since people having 12 slots on the server can edit that.

It obviously doesn't matter though, the global variables are only initialized once. It looks cooler, but it's almost silly to worry about things like that.
__________________
Currently busy working on a very large scale anime database project.

Last edited by Backstabnoob; 11-13-2013 at 09:47.
Backstabnoob is offline
Krtola
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 01-12-2014 , 09:54   Re: Sprint - Run Faster [Double-Tap System]
Reply With Quote #34

How to set up a sprint can only be used CT or only TS?
__________________
Check my original plugins for cs 1.6 and subscribe on channel
Look at the video below to see blind grenade for zombies

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ORC7ZmoaipQ

Look at the video below to see Zombie Hide And Seek mode

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpyYb65EgGs
Krtola is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Krtola
Phant
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Old 01-12-2014 , 10:07   Re: Sprint - Run Faster [Double-Tap System]
Reply With Quote #35

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krtola View Post
How to set up a sprint can only be used CT or only TS?
See line #72 in Source code of plugin.

Original (sprint for CT & T):
PHP Code:
    UserCanSprint[id] = (szTeam[0] == 'S' || szTeam[0] == 'U') ? false true
Sprint for CT:
PHP Code:
    UserCanSprint[id] = (szTeam[0] == 'S' || szTeam[0] == 'U' || szTeam[0] == 'T') ? false true
Sprint for T:
PHP Code:
    UserCanSprint[id] = (szTeam[0] == 'S' || szTeam[0] == 'U' || szTeam[0] == 'C') ? false true
Untested!

Last edited by Phant; 01-12-2014 at 10:08.
Phant is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Phant
Krtola
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 01-15-2014 , 14:08   Re: Sprint - Run Faster [Double-Tap System]
Reply With Quote #36

I will test it soon.
__________________
Check my original plugins for cs 1.6 and subscribe on channel
Look at the video below to see blind grenade for zombies

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ORC7ZmoaipQ

Look at the video below to see Zombie Hide And Seek mode

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xpyYb65EgGs
Krtola is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Krtola
Phant
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Jersey
Old 12-27-2015 , 08:24   Re: Sprint - Run Faster [Double-Tap System]
Reply With Quote #37

You should disable Sprint for Player who use vehicle like that.
Phant is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Phant
Siska1
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: BedRock
Old 08-09-2023 , 03:14   Re: Sprint - Run Faster [Double-Tap System]
Reply With Quote #38

Can someone help me make this plugin only work if i have a knife in my hand ?

Code:
public fwd_PlayerPreThink(id) {
    if (!UserCanSprint[id] || get_user_weapon(id) != CSW_KNIFE) {
        return;
    }
maybe something like that should be added ?
__________________

Last edited by Siska1; 08-17-2023 at 06:55.
Siska1 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Siska1
akcaliberg
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Istanbul
Old 09-27-2023 , 12:49   Re: Sprint - Run Faster [Double-Tap System]
Reply With Quote #39

Quote:
Originally Posted by Siska1 View Post
Can someone help me make this plugin only work if i have a knife in my hand ?

Code:
public fwd_PlayerPreThink(id) {
    if (!UserCanSprint[id] || get_user_weapon(id) != CSW_KNIFE) {
        return;
    }
maybe something like that should be added ?
Your solution would work, but a more efficient way would be adding another boolean for whether the player is holding a knife and flipping that boolean in "message_cur_weapon" event based on the player's weapon. I am not sure but repeatedly calling get_user_weapon in PlayerPreThink may lower plugin's performance.
akcaliberg is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode