Raised This Month: $45 Target: $400
 11% 

[CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Zephyrus
Cool Pig B)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hungary
Plugin ID:
3722
Plugin Version:
1.0
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Bypass the stupid hardcoded team limits
    Old 07-03-2013 , 03:10   [CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description:
    This plugin removes the "Team is full" message that appears when a team has as many players as the half of the max players, letting anyone join whatever team they want as long as there are enough spawn points on the map.

    Changelog:
    v1.1 - https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...72&postcount=3
    v1.0 - Initial release

    Developer notes:
    Why hasn't anyone come up with such yet? Seriously.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (csgo_teamlimits.sp - 16812 views - 2.6 KB)
    __________________
    Taking private C++/PHP/SourcePawn requests, PM me.

    Last edited by Zephyrus; 08-29-2013 at 21:52. Reason: Feedback Given.
    Zephyrus is offline
    PresidentEvil
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2012
    Old 07-03-2013 , 05:14   Re: [CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass
    Reply With Quote #2

    I can confirm its working

    :baco n!:*4 u
    __________________

    Last edited by PresidentEvil; 07-03-2013 at 05:14.
    PresidentEvil is offline
    KyleS
    SourceMod Plugin Approver
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Location: Segmentation Fault.
    Old 07-03-2013 , 08:38   Re: [CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass
    Reply With Quote #3

    Cool! Way to take advantage of the new events in CS:GO!

    Two Things: In Command_JoinTeam you don't check argc, or the return of GetCmdArg. Your team counts start at -1, so when your while loops fire, if only one spawn point is found, they'd show 0. Just things, but heh! It's a pretty simple plugin ;)
    KyleS is offline
    Zephyrus
    Cool Pig B)
    Join Date: Jun 2010
    Location: Hungary
    Old 07-03-2013 , 12:03   Re: [CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
    Cool! Way to take advantage of the new events in CS:GO!

    Two Things: In Command_JoinTeam you don't check argc, or the return of GetCmdArg. Your team counts start at -1, so when your while loops fire, if only one spawn point is found, they'd show 0. Just things, but heh! It's a pretty simple plugin ;)
    PHP Code:
    {
        if(!
    argc || !client || !IsClientInGame(client))
            return 
    Plugin_Continue
    i check if argc is zero and bail out if it is the -1 thing is true,i meant that to indicate if the counting code hasnt run yet and forgot to reset it to 0 there lmao, thanks
    __________________
    Taking private C++/PHP/SourcePawn requests, PM me.

    Last edited by Zephyrus; 07-03-2013 at 12:06.
    Zephyrus is offline
    Root_
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Location: ryssland
    Old 07-03-2013 , 17:59   Re: [CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass
    Reply With Quote #5

    GJ Zephyrus!
    I already made something liek that, but it not as good as your method... keep up good work
    __________________


    dodsplugins.com - Plugins and Resources for Day of Defeat
    http://twitch.tv/zadroot
    Root_ is offline
    ph
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2006
    Old 07-04-2013 , 15:06   Re: [CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass
    Reply With Quote #6

    Installed, thank you.
    __________________
    ph is offline
    hamilton5
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Oct 2012
    Location: USA
    Old 09-16-2013 , 23:20   Re: [CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass
    Reply With Quote #7

    plugin game listed as Any!?

    Last edited by hamilton5; 09-30-2013 at 21:27.
    hamilton5 is offline
    ENAK3
    Member
    Join Date: Apr 2013
    Old 01-02-2014 , 16:22   Re: [CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass
    Reply With Quote #8

    You are the man.
    ENAK3 is offline
    Crallebab
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jan 2014
    Old 01-11-2014 , 19:49   Re: [CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass
    Reply With Quote #9

    After i installed this there is a bug where one can join the wrong team.
    It is on a map with only one team.
    can this be fixed?
    Crallebab is offline
    stay.pista
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2013
    Location: Hungary
    Old 02-08-2014 , 09:55   Re: [CS:GO] Team Limit Bypass
    Reply With Quote #10

    Zephy is my savior
    LLL Zephy LLL
    __________________


    •suяƒ• Since 2008
    stay.pista is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:29.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode